Kia Rio JB 1.4... Amazing little car!!!

1972Mini1000Auto

Hi all

Just got a Rio JB 1.4 on February 28 2006. What an amazing little car...

Since i want a perak "A" number plate, i bought the car in perak. So, drove the car after delivery from ipoh to P Jaya. Was cruising at 140 kmh all night long, no wind/tire/engine noise!... amazing car!

The engine was barely past 3000 rpm when u cruise at 120 kmh... VERY overdrive 4th gear ... 3rd gear will get u past 140 kmh.... and the sound it makes is very ALFA like (and alfa has the best sounding 4-cyl) ... the sound kinda changes to a seductive growl as the rpm passes 5000 (its redlined at 6500)

Im VERY satisfied with the car... too bad have to give it to my wife :P hehe....

Cheers

Syed

Yes u can test drive if u want ;)

kedai_lelong said:
sound like Alfa Romeo?? that tempting

Yes it does sound like an alfa. I owned a 1991 164 2.0 twin spark for 7 years, so i know :)

Lotsa memories with the alfa... but thats old story now i guess.

I hope Naza dont start to offer local assembled Rio very soon, otherwise my 2nd hand value will "fall to the ground..."

Cheers

Syed

Hehe...i think tis near time Rio JB will dun no got a local made.Dun worry~
I drive Rio JB b4...tat reli is a nice nice nice car~
1.4 power compare with another 1.4 car,is very power already.
Kia suspension is very good,better then Honda i can say...true!!

so u gv ur wife,u also still can drive mah.Hehe...wat colour u tat Rio??

sounds like alfa....????????heheheheh...secondhand value sounds like alfa too im sure...spareparts price and availabelity sounds like alfa too..

what about the fuel consumption??

i'm planning to get one too! feels good after test drive!! my wife feels that too!!

yeah....i also likee this Kia RIO JB....very best...!!not just saying it cause my father works for NAZA....:regular_smile:

my wife's 1.3 rio rides superbly even after 3 years of ownership... but abit makan minyak la

still the same question for the new rio..... whats the fuel consumption?

wondering, Naza is doing promotion, why just for NAZA car? but not Kia ??
if there is a discount for Rio, i'm driving it now~

Write your reply...