kenari/move talk

K-Kid said:
Why you wanna fit a 660cc head on a 1 litre one?

Yes, you can fit but all the inlet outlet is smaller...compression ratio also might be different. If you are thinking to turbo charge your EJ-DE with L9 head, I think it's better if you can swap just the cam. I never try before, dunno can fit or not but better than small in/outlet. Just my 1 cent...

EJ-DE bore 72mm
EF-DET bore 68mm

Of course that damn good L9 head fit EJ and it's low compression also, but you can't swap the cam bcoz it's very diffrent!! much better use whole set of EF head compartment (head+valve+cam+injector)
no need to mention the small in & outlet, that's produce much enough power to break your 160 km/h needle meter :D
only the problem is where to get that damn rare whole set L9 head!!

Polytron2 said:
Of course that damn good L9 head fit EJ and it's low compression also, but you can't swap the cam bcoz it's very diffrent!! much better use whole set of EF head compartment (head+valve+cam+injector)
no need to mention the small in & outlet, that's produce much enough power to break your 160 km/h needle meter :D
only the problem is where to get that damn rare whole set L9 head!!

So you are saying while people port the inlet/outlet to be bigger, you want it small?

K-Kid said:
Why you wanna fit a 660cc head on a 1 litre one? :confused:

Yes, you can fit but all the inlet outlet is smaller...compression ratio also might be different. If you are thinking to turbo charge your EJ-DE with L9 head, I think it's better if you can swap just the cam. I never try before, dunno can fit or not but better than small in/outlet. Just my 1 cent...

EJ-DE bore 72mm
EF-DET bore 68mm

Well... If I use EJ-DE I will need to custom made the exhaust manifold for it. If I swap the head I will use the L9 Turbo Manifold and maybe upgrade to a slightly bigger turbine.

Actually my desire of turbo charging my Kenari is not for maximum performance output. I just need better thorttle respone and better top end when I am drivig in highway and over taking.

Xenix said:
Actually my desire of turbo charging my Kenari is not for maximum performance output. I just need better thorttle respone and better top end when I am drivig in highway and over taking

Yes, that's the point when I turbocharging my Kenari last time. On 5th gear I just press the gas paddle for over taking.

Now my Kenari already back to N/A after a couple months using turbo... reason why? Selling that car to take MyVi

QueenBee said:
Isk!!......

never mind QB if u want to change picture, i am willing to be the replacement got free goodies of 328i for you too :D

then again i think ah pek like me not suitable for you, because i just luv Jap AV girls :D :D :D

Xenix said:
Actually my desire of turbo charging my Kenari is not for maximum performance output. I just need better thorttle respone and better top end when I am drivig in highway and over taking.

wa u got load of desire xenix, desire for better throttle response, desire better top end n desire for QB :D

Polytron2 said:
Yes, that's the point when I turbocharging my Kenari last time. On 5th gear I just press the gas paddle for over taking.

Now my Kenari already back to N/A after a couple months using turbo... reason why? Selling that car to take MyVi

bro, last time u bold on izzit?? how much is it?? which workshop?? still have the kit with you or u sold off already??

how much is it?? Actual cost is rm 4.2k, looks costly but never return to workshop for another problem.
which workshop?? just a village workshop in my home town and that sifu also bolt-on his 2nd generation Kenari.
still have the kit with you or u sold off already?? all A to Z parts still with me and planning to sold it.
If somebody really looking for it, just PM me.

can boost how much?? top speed?? where are now located?? well, if u were going to sell the kit, how much are you going to sell it??

Tohsan said:
wa u got load of desire xenix, desire for better throttle response, desire better top end n desire for QB :D

HE got desire fer everythin but not QB la Ah Toh hahaha

Change pix U got kangtao? hehe...of course la I dun wan U. I'm wayyyyyyyyy too young fer diz kinda stuff MUAHAHAHAHHAHA

4K++? hm... you running any management with the turbo?

4K pluss maybe can get sirion k3-ve leh... let's wait a little longer...

QueenBee said:

Change pix U got kangtao? hehe...of course la I dun wan U. I'm wayyyyyyyyy too young fer diz kinda stuff MUAHAHAHAHHAHA

ish! like that la.. ok ok..

QueenBee said:

i know u r good girl but then again all man is hamsapian include your boy boy Xenix taiko :D :D :D