Kelisa Mod

Originally posted by DJgErM+Apr 21 2005, 11:20 -->
QUOTE(DJgErM @ Apr 21 2005, 11:20 )
but i tot VAFC cannot control dvvt?cos i tot it should be meant for Vtecs only...but i heard they said that it works better on dohc engines...
[snapback]915722[/snapback]​
[/b]

as i said lo...i dunno...i remember VAFC's function is only to control VTEC opening time...

--QuoteBegin-DJgErM
@Apr 21 2005, 11:27
but how it works ar?
[snapback]915750[/snapback]​
[/quote]

devices like VAFC , SAFC, AVC-R and whatever other device rides on top of ur ori ECU...they only manipulate signals from your sensors to trick ur ECU into believing that they are running richer, lower boost...

with standalone engine management units like Haltech and Motec... u have full control of how the engine should run... from ignition & fuel mapping, boost, VTEC, nitrous control to traction control and anti-lag...

a comparison between standalone and piggback is that they have more points per map compared to piggyback...i think SAFC has 6 and Haltec has 500++...

Originally posted by DJgErM@Apr 22 2005, 00:31
woah..thats technical..any motech only provide for the 4/6/8 cylinder cars only...no 3 cyl https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' />
[snapback]916867[/snapback]​

i think it's 1 to 12 cylinders...So veyron is out of luck...

Basically, our stock EJ-DE is very well tuned on its own. If you're driving a manual, go for extractor, openpod + CAI. Got extra cash go for SAFC + tuning. Got more cash, get street cams.

Got even more cash, buy Putra/GTi. No need to mod, car is dem 9 fast already :D

Yeah, if not mistaken VAFC doesn't work with DVVT simply because DVVT adjustment is at the cam pulley unlike vtec or mivec which use a push rod mechanism.

if i use high cam and the use a standalone engine management units,
can i control the ignition timing and the rpm mapping?

what to tune for kelisa?
only timing we can tune
ecu cannot re-map also rite

timing cannot tune, EJ-DE ECU close loop..... it can only adjust itself to a certain degree for NA spec...

Originally posted by prozac@Apr 22 2005, 12:32
Got even more cash, buy Putra/GTi. No need to mod, car is dem 9 fast already

Sure or not? go check why Ang Moh still mod their GTR kau kau even when they are more powerful n faster than our local car!!! :D

all this while u guys talking about cams?? is it high-cam?? or what is cam?? i'm so blur... pls someone educate me pls...

come join our University of Hamsapian, we will teach all kinda cam, cam cam also can :lol: :lol: :lol: :P

:lol: yalor...no need to pay subscription fees...just belanja the "PROfessors" makan n cha bo enuf liao

Originally posted by DJgErM@Apr 23 2005, 11:00
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> yalor...no need to pay subscription fees...just belanja the "PROfessors" makan n cha bo enuf liao
[snapback]920460[/snapback]​

Intro some "cha boh" lar mwahahaha.Make sure every Kelisa member got one hehe

yalor...after TT all the cars shaking up n down...keke..no matter it is kenari or kelisa keke....shaking here n there...(luckily my car rear mirror fully black,cos got more PRIVACY)

Originally posted by DJgErM@Apr 23 2005, 11:04
yalor...after TT all the cars shaking up n down...keke..no matter it is kenari or kelisa keke....shaking here n there...(luckily my car rear mirror fully black,cos got more PRIVACY)
[snapback]920466[/snapback]​

U drive Kenari can fit two cha boh.Double the action! U so song.Fish so small hehe

tohsan... since u taiko, u go 1st... than later can pass it to me?? than can test the springs capability... 2 tester 1 night.. hahahah ;) :P

i go get hydralic 1st la..so u guys can choose which degree u wan...keke...bao sure 100% satisfy wan...