Kelisa Gathering

BV5015

Jul 11, 2005
bother shop LED type = using LED bulb? how many pcs? need buy separately?
or crystal housing?

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
bother shop LED type = using LED bulb? how many pcs? need buy separately?
or crystal housing?
yes...the crystal type....i think that wan is cheaper to get then the orginal wan'

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
TONITE TT IS ON!!!!!

Sunway Mamak stall @ 10pm onwards....
call me if u need the location 016-4397718
:love:

antzan

Sep 14, 2006
can any sifu tell me about YVR?:adore::adore::itsme::proud:

• whats the advantages?
  • between stok and YVR engine?
  • heard it have steptronic gear?
  • what about the fuel intake?
  • the maintenance of it?
  • origin of it and easy to get parts?:love:

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
can any sifu tell me about YVR?:adore::adore::itsme::proud:

• whats the advantages?
  • between stok and YVR engine?
  • heard it have steptronic gear?
  • what about the fuel intake?
  • the maintenance of it?
  • origin of it and easy to get parts?:love:
well, the advantage is u get a bigger cc engine, therefore it makes your car goes faster.. then there are 4 cylinder in the engine which help on the vibration problem of our cars..

yrv - 1.3 dvvt turbo, stock is 1.0 dohc..

yrv comes with tip-tronic gearbox..

fuel consumption is not that bad.. for me a full tank can take me about 400km with boosting and cruising.. the worst fc i got is 340km.. full pressing the acceleration paddle..

maintenance wise, just like other turbo engine.. regular servicing every 5000km.. maybe better black oil grade, bla bla..

Parts are kinda easy to get.. as the model of the engine is similar to Myvi..

** hope this helps.. just talking from experience..

antzan

Sep 14, 2006
  • is this yrv engine is JPJ approved?
  • can this be none turbo?
  • what is the HP compare to stock?
  • any website you can hep me to c the review on it and spec?:idea:
  • Sori for the long Q as newbie..:biggrin::adore::adore:

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras

of cause it can be approve.. so many K3 users out there nowadays..

is the non turbo ones, are K3-ve or K3-ve2.. same with myvi engine.. a non turbo version will get about 70++ hp on wheel while the turbo version will get about 100hp on wheel on stock basis..

website, not sure about it..

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
u need to pay runner to do the registration....

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
Damn.....
i kena DBKL saman and also PDRM for illegal parking...anyone here can know how much i need to pay....damn shui weekend....
:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
yayaya..50% of the member here also upgrade to bigger engine liaw....now we got 4 car with big CC engine in a small car....:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

uncle tohsa sudah upgrade to 1.6...fuyooooo.....:nurse:

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
my one stock engine and stock car ma, not like Lovemaker got option to choose like big boss, me kuli, kuli don't have choice one, whatever available must take :biggrin:

btw your saman wait for special discount only settlela, my speeding ticket i also didn't pay, already more than 2 years :thefinger:

BV5015

Jul 11, 2005
KM, yalor. the uncle got Neo engine plan...hehe

Uncle, need make trip to KL. nego nego with merchant lor. hard to find ppl willing to do. coz not same wira put 4g63
need check all the mounting of engine and gearbox....headache

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
my one stock engine and stock car ma, not like Lovemaker got option to choose like big boss, me kuli, kuli don't have choice one, whatever available must take :biggrin:

btw your saman wait for special discount only settlela, my speeding ticket i also didn't pay, already more than 2 years :thefinger:
bro...my one parking woh....how ah?
haiya...damn shui....:bawling:

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
KM, yalor. the uncle got Neo engine plan...hehe

Uncle, need make trip to KL. nego nego with merchant lor. hard to find ppl willing to do. coz not same wira put 4g63
need check all the mounting of engine and gearbox....headache
u plan to come to KL to check ur car ah?

i thought JB very good in modification wan

I think I just blown the fuse to my Satria's room/roof light/lamp =X. I was trying to DIY LED strips to light up when the door open but I forgotten to disconnect the battery. The roof light wire touched each other and it sparked. I then tried to reconnect it, but it wouldn't light up now =X. Anybody know which fuse should I be looking at? Is it under the dash board or in the engine bay? =X. It is a 1995 Proton Satria 1.6XLi model.