Kelisa Gathering

hey guys if i wana use myvi dics...do i need 2change my brake hose 2myvi brake hose??? or i can use back my stock kelisa brake hose???

efan otai..

sorry for the late reply...thanks...love that exhaust very much..much kept on misfiring at high rev when i let go...sob..dunno why..

btw if you want to get myvi right...u dun have to change your brake hose..unless you wish to upgrade to the steel braided hose...

and also i personally do not recommend MYVI disc brake as it has some problems on its structure..better to use L7/L9, YRV, honda ek,eg and etc...even Prelude one can fit..front and rear...but rear you will have to custom the hub..

efan otai..

sorry for the late reply...thanks...love that exhaust very much..much kept on misfiring at high rev when i let go...sob..dunno why..

btw if you want to get myvi right...u dun have to change your brake hose..unless you wish to upgrade to the steel braided hose...

and also i personally do not recommend MYVI disc brake as it has some problems on its structure..better to use L7/L9, YRV, honda ek,eg and etc...even Prelude one can fit..front and rear...but rear you will have to custom the hub..
bro...the latest model of myvi brake is better liaw...don;t get the first batch of myvi disc....

haahah apa la u guyz....no play gugu......my stupid pant pocket .......too longgar until it drop out....haihz..
bro...next time pakai lar...tight wan....make sure not to tight until ur ball kena squeeeeeeeeezzzzz....make sure got air go in and out..if not...mati loh

hey guys if i wana use myvi dics...do i need 2change my brake hose 2myvi brake hose??? or i can use back my stock kelisa brake hose???
no need to change...but remember to check the disc leh/.....first batch of myvi brake disc got defect....get the second batch wan...remember that

if u wan further info on how to see first and second...pls call me at night...i will explain to u..

efan otai..

ok2 glad 2hear that....im looking 4myvi cz i can get it for rm300 summore now im on buget huhuh after retunin my car i cant do anything anymore i juz need 2pay back my debt...:bawling: hopefully theres no problem wit the dics.......n that fren said if got problem he will pay my money back...

no need to change...but remember to check the disc leh/.....first batch of myvi brake disc got defect....get the second batch wan...remember that

if u wan further info on how to see first and second...pls call me at night...i will explain to u..

Can u explain 2me how 2know 1st batch dics...??? i need 2 check at the dics....tq

Bro…u wan to determine is second or first batch…the different is the spoke between the two disc brake…

For example..first batch got 34 spokes between the two sandwitch disc…the new wan should have around 38 to 42 spokes…..that the new batch of disc brake…

Here is the photo…the spokes that what I mean…

http://img68.imageshack.us/img68/8421/myviop9.jpg

now in market is around RM300 to RM500 perset...depend on the condition....
if cheap wan..u might need to skim the disc before u use....

i think autocraft got few set,,,must check with them
'

the abalone/caliber can be use back, oni the disc need to change if u are using the 1st batch of myvi brakeset,those fucking supplier of P2 sell defect disc to them for better profit margin and those P2 sohai also wanna pocket some cash too,end up consumer is the victim.