KE70 info plsss....

Ronald_loulan

I wanna know more bout my KE70 coz I just bought it...
Can 86 rear axle fit in my car with or without mod...??
Wat is the current engine type...??
Pls let me know more....
Thanks...

ure current engine must be the K series 1.3cc
Its writen on ure Reg Card, unless the prev owner changed the engine.
86 axle can fit into KE70... go to Sifu Accoustic's site and read up.

all 86 parts can stall in ke70 without any mod, only de fuel tank n rear anti row bar hav to do a bit mod, ke70, its a good choise, u will like it.

But first of all need to do something bout my car...
I notice that there r many parts were rusted including the chasis...
Anyone got any idea where can I find the place that were cheap n good...
I heard that even if i fix the rusted parts but they wil rust very soon...
Is it rite...??My poor KE70....
Any1 know the fuel consumption bout this car..??

KE70
Engine: 4K/4K-C
Weight, JDM:830KG, non JDM: 870KG
Most common model: DX, GL. DX got two type, round light and square light, GL rectangular light. round light DX come with crome bumper.

Yes it will rust back pretty fast. my KE70 go for body work and new paint job last year january, have to borrow EE80 from my grandpa :lol: . Now can see the chasis (last time got rust one) started to form bubble again, estimate another 6 months then got rust again.

4K engine got compresion ratio of 9.0:1, while 4K-C have 8.5:1(so say my user manual). mostly KE70 here use 4K. The engine run on OHV, 2 valve per cylinder, chain. If not mistaken the horsepower is around 60-62horsepower of carburator (4K-E have more horsepower, but i never saw 4K-E engine in my life before, except in picture). Torque is around 9kg/m if not mistaken.

4K engine uses K40/K50 gearbox, and they sux IMO (i change mine 4 or 5 times already, make stupid noise).

IMO its the cheapest thing to build a AE86 wannabee :D

oh ya, forgot to say that the stock 4K engine's fuel consumption. I'm getting 60km/RM10 of petrol at RM1.41 per liter. City driving, minimal traffic jam. If kena traffic jam everyday only get 50km/RM10 max :(

Thanks very much....
So do u mean ur car will rust after 1 1/2 year...??
How much u fix the paint n the rust remove job..??
U spray the whole car or just outside...??
Do u fix all the rust last time...??
How much...??
I wan my baby to be beautiful....

January 2004, repair and weld all rusted part, new paint inside out but same color, overhaul engine, buy a recond saga hatchback spoiler to put at the back. All in all abit more than RM2000.

Overhaul engine no value, the cost for me to overhaul the engine is over RM800, while tauhutauhu sell his engine only RM400. If want better engine just go buy some halfcut put inside.

after the bodywork and paint job:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v517/SilverArrowZ/ke70.jpg

If change colour need to change the car register card colour at JPJ..??
Is it legal to do without changing the register card info...??

First I fill the tank till full...
Then I began counting the trip meter...
Until 200km,I decide to fill the tank as b4...
I pay RM22 to fill till full...
Example : RM50 Full
200km (with traffic jam,at highway under 100 n under 3500rpm.)
RM22 used to run 200km
Which means Rm10 is bout 100km!!!