KE70 info plsss....

10 years ago my car also RM10 100km.. cannot anymore lol.. petrol price raise.

btw i don't get to drive on high way and i'm throttle happy. my carb change already, dunno which car the mech get from but damn powerful and smoother.

pump RM40 one time, run for 200-250km, depend on how i drive.

after u send your car for body repair...mainly the rusting parts....try not to let ur car sit under the sun and rain.nite time must leave it under the roof,if not the wet air will cause it to rust..

hmmm... rollakid... you mean your car will still rust .. after you give it a new paint job... did you go for full rewelding and anti rust spraying???

the place that is cut own and replace with dunno-what-steel won't rust anymore. its the place around the fuel tank cap that kinda want to rust again. anti rust spraying or what i dunno lar.. just normal paint job at a normal workshop.

nop.. before overhaul also don't makan engine oil one. overhaul the engine cuz the piston ring worn out liua. dun overhaul it lar no value, cost more than the engine itself.

my KE70 dun even have a tachometer :lol: so dunno what rpm it is running. but 4K engine is a OHV engine, after 4K rpm probably arleady out of the torque band.

Like tat 1 arr....??
I think my mom`s 1.5 auto saga oso can beat me liao....
FF n FR which 1 need more hp to move...??
I mean is FR car use more power than FF...??

yeah, FR loose more power along the driveline...

if drag race, 100hp FF vs 100hp FR FF would win, but 300hp FF vs 300hp FR probably FR win :lol: cuz FF would have trouble with tire traction liau IMO :D

Originally posted by Ronald_loulan@Jan 21 2005, 22:11
Oh I c....
Thanks 4 ur info....
Btw i think my tuning got some problem....
The car was like under power after 4000rpm...
it is a normal for 4K engine to be under power after 4K UNLESS u mod ur eg: Porting and Polish :lol:

want more power = high compression shave ur head by 1 mm off + use flat pistons from 3K engine fioyyooooo......... sure got power :blink:

still not enough get a Weber carb or some other car carb eg: Mazda E-series carb yum yum good 4 high rev

just my 2 cents onli :rolleyes:

btw what is your engine model 4K-C or ????? B)

4K block + 3K head + KE70 = old school rally car :lol: saw pics of old DX kicking dust before.

i heard before there is 16valve racing head for 4K engine, not comercially available tho.. hard to get.. dunno true or not.

use 4K want drift, unless you want to go fast fast and then oversteer through a corner, the 4K don't have enough power to drift.

OHV if not mistaken is a pushrod engine, old old technology, but some car still use it.

Me here at Serdang,Selangor hv a small Drift Team...
We all hv a stock car..
I mean below 100hp stock car...
We drift when ur leader inform us in certain time...
I mean at 9 n wet condition of course...
Any 1 stay near here oso can join us...

wet road can, 90 degree corner go at 90km/h and then brake to 50km/h before turning in, must still be on the brake, sure slide one, tried already.

My stock spring is quite soft liao...
When I take a hard corner,my car shake left n right....
So is it the harder spring the better to drift...?? <_<