jun's skyline

:lol: :lol: DATSUN!!!!!........I am in the process of welding the rear door of my datsun sunny to make it appear to be like yours :lol:

How come the ol' mechanic pronounces it as DatSoon ? :lol:

Originally posted by 2jzgte+Sep 29 2004, 20:45 -->
QUOTE (2jzgte @ Sep 29 2004, 20:45 )
--QuoteBegin-f8.
@Sep 29 2004, 19:39
guys,

don't you think there are so many variables when you clock the quarter mile for any car? if the singaporean garage r car clocked 10.1s in september at sepang, and the jun thailand car clocked 9.9s in october in thailand, does it necessarily mean if the garage r car were to go head to head with the jun car it will definitely lose?

dragging is exciting and fun but if you take it too seriously it becomes like watching wrestling and getting badly upset each time hulk hogan lost(sorry haven't watched it since i was a kid literally-kids stuff eh?). like wise with drifting. its fun to apoint but beyond that, it becomes like competing in the paralympics where even if you win, you're still retarded.

hi f8, u see, things r pretty simple here, as far as we are concerned, we are just spectators (or maybe some participating in it). and by comparing the time, no 1 says that if any of these cars are to go head to head, the car with slower timing will lose, bear in mind, there is no 2 universal timing maching which clocks the same time.

You can be running 2 timing systems in a same race but you will get 2 different results - even in the olympics or F1 (that is why they only appoint 1 official time keeper and not 2). and the car clocking certain time in certain place may not be able to clock the same time in another place.

the reason we are so unhappy (or rather happy) about these borneo clocked time is because there are ppl out there who thinks that when they do certain modifications on the cars and comply with certain specs, the car will clock a specific time - which is wrong..... and proven in the race.

anyway FYI, comparison will only give u room to improve and gets better, it is only those retarded ppl who will sits and watch for fun as a spectator and knows nothing about getting better.

only ppl who wants to get involved seriously and competitively will know the feeling and need of improvement. this is also the hunger and motivation in those less fortunate ppl who wins the paralympic, i bet if you have only 1 leg, or blind, you may not be able to win or i would say not even qualify the paralympic if you dont have the hunger to compare and improve.

if every1 sits and watch (like u when u were a kid, or maybe even now), who's going to wrestle hulk hogan?? he would have been a bloody stupid clown wrestling himself in the ring..... :lol:

and if every1 who joins wrestling have to lose to hulk hogan, there will not be anymore wrestling program on tv - the same goes for drag racing. so if u r here to watch for fun, then maybe watching the race and pics posted is enough, don't be bothered by the timing.....

** voice out as a pure drag fans - no hard feeling ok? nothing personal. [/b][/quote]
agree......agree......agree......agree......agree......agree......agree......

Originally posted by mildseven@Sep 28 2004, 13:33
fast ooo for a car with no NOS/race fuel.

r u sure or not??? i dun think so cause from starting till the end the car is never check by our inspection team!!!! racing fuel he is using but regarding nos i need to find out!!!!

skyline GTR R33 and R34 although not get champion but at least win the 2nd and 4th also 6th!!!!! congratulation to brunei dragster team!!!!!!! work hard for next year!!!

those machine is for street use how to lighten lar!!!! no need lighten also can race and get 2nd, 4th and 6th lar !!!!!!

time different from 1st and 2nd is 0.02sec!!!!! so evo3 v racing fuel .... vs jun setting's R33 twin turbo!!! sure next year continue on part 2 ok!
hmm....juz wondering...

why all the blame that the EVO used race fuel and so on...
why never thought of the fact that the JUN Skyline has 6 pistons and 2 turbos ?? :lol: whereas the puny lil EVO only got 4 pistons...and 1 turbo...

:lol: i'd like to see the explanation for this...

racing is racing lar....juz coz da EVO won..now u suspect ppl using race fuel and hidden NOS system.... sigh.... such a pity on u....

Or suspect people's car is built in HKS Japan LOLOL :D :D :D :D

Originally posted by f8.@Sep 29 2004, 01:48
yes!!! i think you should speak to koyama for more advises on this issues!! cos in japan even heavy r33 and r34 also never losted to proton wira!!!!! maybe the car gots somethings wrongs!!!! am sure koyama knows why, she is jun top tuners. some people say best in the worlds!!!!
wow really msia boleh... did msia really export Proton Wira to Japan?? hehehe mayb someone exported them to Japan just to try with R33 and R34 hehehehehe........

Originally posted by DoNuT@Sep 29 2004, 11:16
koyama this koyama that... i listen until sien lioa. i'm sure he's good but it's the way how you apply it on threads .. sudah rosak namo dio
i agree with u Joehan San... actually we all here have no grudge with Koyama San and the cars and the owner of all the GTRs from Bruinei.... its how the way u presented them here that make almost every forumers here feel pissed... we know that Koyama is good and the brunieans are rich enough to afford those stuff on their GTRs and how they can afford to invite Koyama San here to do their car... but don't u think they way u speak and show off here is a bit over done?? i am sure there is lots of other forummers agreed with what i have mentioned... please don't tarnish the image of Koyama San and the bruneians futhermore... i feel pity for them....

Originally posted by SUGIYAMA+Oct 2 2004, 00:23 -->
QUOTE (SUGIYAMA @ Oct 2 2004, 00:23 )
--QuoteBegin-DoNuT
@Sep 29 2004, 11:16
koyama this koyama that... i listen until sien lioa. i'm sure he's good but it's the way how you apply it on threads .. sudah rosak namo dio

i agree with u Joehan San... actually we all here have no grudge with Koyama San and the cars and the owner of all the GTRs from Bruinei.... its how the way u presented them here that make almost every forumers here feel pissed... we know that Koyama is good and the brunieans are rich enough to afford those stuff on their GTRs and how they can afford to invite Koyama San here to do their car... but don't u think they way u speak and show off here is a bit over done?? i am sure there is lots of other forummers agreed with what i have mentioned... please don't tarnish the image of Koyama San and the bruneians futhermore... i feel pity for them.... [/b][/quote]
Sugiyama San.... Hai Hai Hai.... Bak Kut Teh Desu Nice hehehe....

Bak Kut Teh
Yum yum yum

Kanina ..
My favourite.
long time didnt eat.
must eat today

cmng.. :o :o :o

Kanina your favourite !! :o

wow.... long time didn't eat Kanina.... :o

Today must eat Kanina.... :o :o

:P

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Oct 2 2004, 09:31

Kanina cmng's favourite?!

LOLOLOLOL :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by SUGIYAMA+Oct 2 2004, 00:23 -->
QUOTE (SUGIYAMA @ Oct 2 2004, 00:23 )
--QuoteBegin-DoNuT
@Sep 29 2004, 11:16

i agree with u Joehan San... actually we all here have no grudge with Koyama San and the cars and the owner of all the GTRs from Bruinei.... its how the way u presented them here that make almost every forumers here feel pissed... we know that Koyama is good and the brunieans are rich enough to afford those stuff on their GTRs and how they can afford to invite Koyama San here to do their car... but don't u think they way u speak and show off here is a bit over done?? i am sure there is lots of other forummers agreed with what i have mentioned... please don't tarnish the image of Koyama San and the bruneians futhermore... i feel pity for them.... [/b][/quote]
Agree!! A car with such serious mods and good tuning will definitely have the bhp there, maybe there are other reasons behind.....

just an assumption --- maybe the driver does not know how to handle the car well...... :rolleyes:

from what i can tell it just looks like a normal road out in the middle of nowhere.. that IMHO makes a lot of difference compared to cars in Japan or Oz running on prepped tracks

The Hong Seng evo 's jokey is very good. Consistent good launch all the way. Thats why he won. When it comes to racing, u can't assume sumtin' juz by the specs on paper. The driver is also very important. IMHO, both cars are fast, but the driver makes the difference.

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Oct 2 2004, 09:31

24.gif

tsk tsk tsk!

33.gif

WOW!!!! ...these everyone like KANINA.... :P

last nite just watch the VCD for the Miri Drag..all i can say is that the EVO driver is consistent and alert...while the skyline...don dare to say...afterward Mr M7 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11 and ????????????????????????????????? me until i pengz....hehehe

i tot for OPEN class need to check may....the category already say OPEN liaw ma....except no NOS la....hehehe.....

Originally posted by mildseven@Sep 28 2004, 13:33
fast ooo for a car with no NOS/race fuel.

r u sure or not??? i dun think so cause from starting till the end the car is never check by our inspection team!!!! racing fuel he is using but regarding nos i need to find out!!!!

M7...why the inspecton team never check the car? it not are fair race lah if like this..