jun's skyline

koyama this koyama that... i listen until sien lioa. i'm sure he's good but it's the way how you apply it on threads .. sudah rosak namo dio

hello fellow nissan members, GOOD NEWS for you all, dont be sad about the brunei skyline (something must be wrong with the car - as usual), just got to know that the recent Thailand top 10 drag (last weekend- 25 & 26 sept), Nissan RB26 conquered the top positions..... fastest RB 26 in a 200sx clocked 9.398 sec to claim the champion....

second was the JUN Thailand R32 closking 9.4 sec.... and there were at least 5 nissans in the top 10, the rest were evo, impreza and 2jz (not in a supra ofcourse).... not to forget, there was an sr20, t78 in an oldskool toyota running 10secs....

all the top 10 cars were unbelievable........

hey driftagster, r u sure the results are official? if it is true, then this is faster than the garage R evo 6.....

really superb.... where did you hear that from?? do they have any websites for the results??

must have a look at the cars....

Muahahaha so now RB rulez or RB cannot make it? Confused liao LOLOLOL...

guys,

don't you think there are so many variables when you clock the quarter mile for any car? if the singaporean garage r car clocked 10.1s in september at sepang, and the jun thailand car clocked 9.9s in october in thailand, does it necessarily mean if the garage r car were to go head to head with the jun car it will definitely lose?

dragging is exciting and fun but if you take it too seriously it becomes like watching wrestling and getting badly upset each time hulk hogan lost(sorry haven't watched it since i was a kid literally-kids stuff eh?). like wise with drifting. its fun to apoint but beyond that, it becomes like competing in the paralympics where even if you win, you're still retarded.

Originally posted by f8.@Sep 29 2004, 19:39
guys,

don't you think there are so many variables when you clock the quarter mile for any car? if the singaporean garage r car clocked 10.1s in september at sepang, and the jun thailand car clocked 9.9s in october in thailand, does it necessarily mean if the garage r car were to go head to head with the jun car it will definitely lose?

dragging is exciting and fun but if you take it too seriously it becomes like watching wrestling and getting badly upset each time hulk hogan lost(sorry haven't watched it since i was a kid literally-kids stuff eh?). like wise with drifting. its fun to apoint but beyond that, it becomes like competing in the paralympics where even if you win, you're still retarded.
hi f8, u see, things r pretty simple here, as far as we are concerned, we are just spectators (or maybe some participating in it). and by comparing the time, no 1 says that if any of these cars are to go head to head, the car with slower timing will lose, bear in mind, there is no 2 universal timing maching which clocks the same time.

You can be running 2 timing systems in a same race but you will get 2 different results - even in the olympics or F1 (that is why they only appoint 1 official time keeper and not 2). and the car clocking certain time in certain place may not be able to clock the same time in another place.

the reason we are so unhappy (or rather happy) about these borneo clocked time is because there are ppl out there who thinks that when they do certain modifications on the cars and comply with certain specs, the car will clock a specific time - which is wrong..... and proven in the race.

anyway FYI, comparison will only give u room to improve and gets better, it is only those retarded ppl who will sits and watch for fun as a spectator and knows nothing about getting better.

only ppl who wants to get involved seriously and competitively will know the feeling and need of improvement. this is also the hunger and motivation in those less fortunate ppl who wins the paralympic, i bet if you have only 1 leg, or blind, you may not be able to win or i would say not even qualify the paralympic if you dont have the hunger to compare and improve.

if every1 sits and watch (like u when u were a kid, or maybe even now), who's going to wrestle hulk hogan?? he would have been a bloody stupid clown wrestling himself in the ring..... :lol:

and if every1 who joins wrestling have to lose to hulk hogan, there will not be anymore wrestling program on tv - the same goes for drag racing. so if u r here to watch for fun, then maybe watching the race and pics posted is enough, don't be bothered by the timing.....

** voice out as a pure drag fans - no hard feeling ok? nothing personal.

Originally posted by f8.@Sep 29 2004, 19:39
it becomes like competing in the paralympics where even if you win, you're still retarded.
ehehheeheh...i like the way u put it f8. :D :D

but y no one talking bout the new v8 engines one?? all evo this, rb that. how the nice v8 vq engines?? v8 sounds the best man.

i think cmng has to lead the way la...since he's shopping for new engine, just get a vq!!! and show all these ppl hows its done. :)

kanasai..
my name also mentioned here

i think i better put back stock engine GA16DE

you missed my point. my point is, as you also happen to share the same view without realising it btw, is that since the timing system are really unreliable including the effects from different venue and different time, why should people get so wound up with absolute times?

just as it is with dyno figures. as you all know, the dyno figures vary from dyno to dyno so whats the point in getting overly excited if one car is 10 or 20hp more than the other?

until we have a more robust means of meriting performance, lets not get carried away with quarter mile times. at the end of the day, quarter mile times reflect how rich the owner is. period.

it seems an ego therapy to hide behind quarter mile figures as if if john's quarter mile time is better than david's then it's ok that god gave him an equally short quarter mile schlong.

I agree...

Check out this website...

http://www.totb.co.uk/

I think it is a definitely better way to measure a car's all around performance.
(Of course it will have its own shortcomings..)

Great that you can do a a sub 10sec quarter mile, 160mph 5th gear drift or even touge genting sempah at 2am with your lights off... :o :o

in the end, just don't get carried away guys..
;)

Wah... surprisingly the R33GTR is the all-rounder performer.

Jebu, now I'm even more confused. R33GTR can or cannot make it? LOL :D :D :D

R33 cannot make it la...
but R32 can!!
:P :P

Originally posted by MrNismo@Sep 29 2004, 19:23
Muahahaha so now RB rulez or RB cannot make it? Confused liao LOLOLOL...
:lol: :lol: :huh: MrNismo ,the more confusing point should be "Is Koyama a dickman or a pussy wussy?" how laaaa? :lol: :lol: :P

sunny??

hehe
I thought the official insult word for nissan poeple is DATSUN...
so devious..
how's your DATSUN??

I got a DATSUN 2 door sports coupe...

:lol: :lol: