jpj kacau line...

time2drift

bout 2 weeks ago, i've drove through jalan duta toll booth. then i saw a friend of our drifter's car 'kene tahan' with jpj. if im not wrong, it's the d1 motorsports 'taukeh' car.. the orange s14 with s15 front end. so, what happen actually ar?? bcoz it's jpj who 'tahan' that car lo.. and as far as i know, the car is fully drift spec rite?? with all the stickers and rollcage.. can 'lepas' from jpj arr??? juz concerning...

heh..true. but, it was jpj maa, if with traffic police still can tolerate. and is it true rollcages are illegal? damn stupid malaysian road regulations...or is it the jpj?? hehehe...

Ya la.... normally jpj very difiicult to nego. I experienced once drived a race car ( not mine) for tournament at pasir gudang ( low budget) and then kena tahan with jpj. the car equiped with rollcage and the exhaust u know la. They only asked about road tax and photostat geran, just to make sure the car is not kereta potong or curi and then they let me go (of coz after long interview) maybe I'm lucky la at that time.

Kyogju said:
Ya la.... normally jpj very difiicult to nego. I experienced once drived a race car ( not mine) for tournament at pasir gudang ( low budget) and then kena tahan with jpj. the car equiped with rollcage and the exhaust u know la. They only asked about road tax and photostat geran, just to make sure the car is not kereta potong or curi and then they let me go (of coz after long interview) maybe I'm lucky la at that time.

Bro!~ How About The CAr ChaSis REwap ? i mean got 2 chasis !~ 1 is oRginal n 1 is Another CAr Chasis but The geRan is Follow Another CAr ChaSis??( ConFiRm ! that is not The Potong /SaMbung CAr ) ( ORiGinAl Came From JAPAn!~ ) But Dunno Why Got 2 ChaSis number inside the ChaSis... ???? The Japan Chasis plate is Correct !~ but the ReWap Chasis IS anotheR CAr ChaSis!~ why ? The 1st Owner GerAn Was Lost? i Always think about thiS Question! ~

Will it get Trouble Wif the Jpj??

Shit!~ the CAr is GonnA go For hill Drift lah!~ but What if the CAr get Block Wif the Jpj on thE hill?? TERuS Tarik Balik? Can Take Back Rite? ?? How Much? must be VEry ExpenSive!! u Know Any JPJ friEnd Can Settle ??

dunno la,but in place JPJ stand 4 "Jabatan Paling Jahat"!..hehe,Sorry guys but it's the people's mouth btw
Tom,plz dun delete the post k..

edgar m. said:
dunno la,but in place JPJ stand 4 "Jabatan Paling Jahat"!..hehe,Sorry guys but it's the people's mouth btw
Tom,plz dun delete the post k..

SuRe Tom will Delete it!~Can't u See All My Post Also Deleted By Tom??
Nowdays...Tom Very FRiend Wif mR.NiSmo ..... hahaha

Tom still Waiting For the Bos OrDer to Ban Me out From Zth!~ Rite Tom N The JeRry CAt?
When Ur Bos TakE ORDer 2 ban Me???
Why So Long geh???
Now ZtH Rulez Is Same AS DCm Rulez !~ U GuyS Don't Simply Post !~ the Next Will be u !~ haha

SuRe Tom Get Many DCm Goodie... When Can i Get the DCm MElaka Drift Vcd??

Is this ChilDDish Word?? U Feel WannA Ban mE noW?? Go AhEad la!~

wahlaneh...

anyway, probably he just got stop for routine checks ler. the car is fully legal with paperworks. Eiki, don't spread rumors aaaa.

the most they can do to him is to call him in for inspections. but, being a company-sponsored car, most probably he'll get away with it. ;) hehehe

Rollcage is illegal on public roads because it can kill u (if not wearing a helmet) in an accident. Try n see la (guarantee u won't be posting here). So, what JPJ is doing is OK but anyhow... with some 'Agong', anyone can escape easily.

make sense also, driver can easily bang the head at the besi. sakiiiit.... Anyway "Agong Rules" agreed?

anyway, u did say it was 2 weeks ago rite? i saw harris during melaka event last week and he was ok.. car was ok... most probably the JPJ fellas stopped him to admire the car. hehehe... i got stopped once last time while was driving my R32 GTSt... the guy told me to tekan sampai keluar api... then boleh jalam. muakakakakakak

Fully equipped race or drift cars normally wont be allowed to drive on public roads. Need special kind of permission to transport the car itself with driving method.

If not, the owners need transport it using car carriers.

Mostly "DEMO" cars which is fully done for show purpose cant be driven also. JPJ will interrupt but with proper transporting documents, these can be avoided easily.

Just from a similar experiences by me :)

so if we drive a car with rollcage and wear a helmet in public roads, it should be ok rite??? hehehe... but i dun think if u get into an accident, but u wear the seatbelts, the possibility to bang ur head to it is quite low. but, for me rollcage is rily important. that day, a nissan frontier 'kena hantam' from the back with a proton perdana at LPT. the frontier rolled for i dunno how many times.. all passengers in it 'kiok' lo.. it's 4 or 5 of them. rollcage is important to strenghten the car chassis and body no matter what. topui, the jpj guy just stopped u to suruh u tekan ar??? waaa... that kind of ppl sure easy to 'kaw-tim'. they didn't ask u to make donut or burnout also arr??? hehehe...

time2drift: U better read up more on rollcages. It can kill u. In an accident, the seatbelts alone are not sufficient to prevent your head from hitting the rollcage.

time2drift....seatbelt is to hold ur body not your head....Hahahaha....Unless u want to custom a headbelt to strap your head onto your seat and you won't always wear a hlemet when u drive gua....Muahahahaha....If accident happens and you are trap inside a car with roll cage its quite hard for the bomba to extract you out from the wreckage too you know....U go find a thread started by me in ZTH quite some time ago and read all the posts then u will know...I was thinking like you too then, but not now. My head bengkak for 2 weeks because i banged to my friend's rollcage during a sharp turn...It's really painful. It feels like the coconut crack..:confused_smile:

Topui this weekend are you in Seremban we ae having TT leh...I think SWG and Alan will come wanna join ?

hmm.. really ar?? i really dunno it can happen that way. btw, thanx a lot guys. u all juz give me quite an important info here. this will definitely change my point of view of rollcage in road cars. titanrev, ur head still bengkak lagi ka??? sori to hear that... ;-p

rollcage is allowed...but hv to apply at bahagian teknik jpj putrajaya ,
then, send ur car to puspakom for inspection, then only endorse....

be sure ur rollcage follow pillar line, if cross or X-bar at rear passenger,
sure fail puspakom

see... masta lijet has spoken.

i just found out about this today while talking with my neighbour. apparently, it is allowed and just like lijet said, gotta go thru bahagian teknik and puspakom. the uncle also added, if it's 4point, like half cage, it's easier to pass than the 6point. oh, no cross bars too.

deng... didn't know my neighbour used to work for bahagian teknik putrajaya! hehehe... if not, for sure dah lama i kautim lotsa cars... muakakakaka

Juz noW a kinDly PerSon ComE to Tell me .. there Was a Big JPj RoAd BloCk by 2 way!~ in SuBang!~ Ss13 AnW !~ LuCky i knoe...if not!~ habiS lu!~
Erm.. Feel that SomE 1 Try to Set uS up! ~

haha, yea
just came back from subang.
Saw many "Wiralution" kena o!!!
hehehe
somemore not only block that two different way, the small road beside the main road also being blocked too
looks like they really wanna do something to those who modified car kao kao one...