JPJ is upgrading their number plate system?

with the advancement of intelligent electronic, almost anything is possible rite now. that's what i believe.

maybe one day, all new cars will be designed with ECU's that communicate with signboards...he he so, whenwe passed one 90kmh signboard, automatically speed will be reduced and thus, no need for saman ekor, or speed traps.

and cars that are running with invalid road tax will be tracked faster than we think.

police can demolish the traffic dept altogether after that and focus towards protecting the people and the nation instead.

anyhting is possible rite?

erm....if this new system is reli started....erm..i blif every vehicle owner hafta pay more for the chip lo....and here comes the ....G...again...collectin money....sigh...our country is indeed...bolehland....citizens suffer all the time..while a few big shots enjoy all the time..

i dun think now is the right time for our G to invest in this kind of technology.... our country development cannot match with such technology....

even our G bought the technology n applied n trafic/jpj department.... it just a waste.....

G should focus on how to 'tangkap pencuri' rather than this technology la... this technology only focus on G profit...how to catch us n summon us.....wtf

crimes happen everyday.....nobody cares....where the technology to detect robber? rappers? answer is NO..

wit such investment in this technology...i believed our petrol price wil Increase again.....

why must catch rappers? they only sing rap songs.. ya know.. rhythm and poetry.

Of course JPJ has the money to implement the chip system. If needs be, they even have the money to install GPS trackers on your cars so you can run but you can't hide, right down to the cm where you are parked.
All the money come from us, the tax payers. If they don't have enough money, they will revise the tax system and we pay more tax. Simple as that.
Demonstration? To the govt, it's just a drama that'll eventually end at the end of the day. In a few weeks, the nation will forget about it and just learn to live with it. That's the impression that I have.

satria_95 said:
Of course JPJ has the money to implement the chip system. If needs be, they even have the money to install GPS trackers on your cars so you can run but you can't hide, right down to the cm where you are parked.
All the money come from us, the tax payers. If they don't have enough money, they will revise the tax system and we pay more tax. Simple as that.
Demonstration? To the govt, it's just a drama that'll eventually end at the end of the day. In a few weeks, the nation will forget about it and just learn to live with it. That's the impression that I have.

wonderfully said...

i duno bout the chip being install to our cars thing..

but i heard they sure have implemented a new rule about putting your glass on top of your head..sounds weird..http://www.rkaru.com/?p=69

it wont costs alot la
all they need to do is get some powerful readers
and moderately sized passive RFID chips(no battery required)
RFID chips wont costs alot, some hypermarkets @ foreign country use it to ease the price reading and provides security function as well

the RFID works like those security chip thingy you saw on some shop, once u pass it, the alarm will sound if you didnt deactivate the chip