JB New Section........ Part 4.....

Morning guys..

Frank:
Does that mean if we keep changing fuel, we would experience knocking?
I thought we would experience knocking only when knock sensor is faulty..:confused:

Frank:
Okies :D

Ash:
Thats a good joke of the day man.. :D
Seriously needed that.. otherwise going close to "Knocking" my head on the wall at work.. :P

How's everyone else?

Kiasu?
Still avoiding me?? hahah.. next time call me.. we meet pull over for coffee :P

speechless....

val, i think you too freaking lazy to read. If u don't understand, use google or wikipedia to find out anything that you duno lah... walan.. been telling u this for at least a year, and still no use....

So do not take it to heart if we don't tell you anything.

Keon:
My bad.. a simple google search gave me the answer..
No worries bro, no offence taken :D

Although for some things, after a lot of searching, still i'm lost..
I've got a long way to go :D

if i not mistaken....
there was a story bout the effect of higher octane in fuel in various type of car....
i think sud be fifth gear....
they took four(if i didn remember wrongly) cars and test it with normal octane fuel and dyno the car....
then they put in the higher octane fuel and dyno it again....
in the end onli one i think lar got increase in hp and it is a subaru imprezza or golf gti.. one of it.. cant really remember....
so higher octane fuel does not mean tat u will have better power or increase in hp...
it depends on the engine itself....
correct me if i am wrong... thanks....

By the time Kean responds,
he would have forgotten if he's was correct or wrong,
and which he wanted to be :D

whahaha.... Ash, wanna say until lidat meh?

Kean,
Actually i wanna do the explanation in TT one but then ok la.. i just do it here.

Basically you need to know how octane work and how it help in terms of getting power. By JUST pumping more octane, u do find power increase, but not much, we're talking 1-2hp only by just doing so. So not suprise 5th Gear result dont show anything much. In simple said higher octane enable you to run "cooler chamber" hence you'll be able to dial in more ignition or boost = more power.

Its like the snow performance thing. If u just run it u wont see much improvement. U need to re-tune it then only see power. What is the thing to re-tune? Ignition and AF. Er... i seems to be carrying away... whahahahahaha

buy a wideband n tune sendiri la.....
pump 1 time petrol...tune 1 time...
muahahaha

Keon:
My bad.. a simple google search gave me the answer..
No worries bro, no offence taken :D

Although for some things, after a lot of searching, still i'm lost..
I've got a long way to go :D

long way to go is understatement. like my reply to your pm, you dunno what is motorsport. U dunno what is passion. All u know is ur Ego and your show off factor. Monkey see monkey do.

ego and show off factor??

Any advice to get rid of them??

As mentioned i'd like to drive around a track fast for my own pleasure.. thats my idea of motorsport.. and passion would be my driving force to go faster and faster..

My turn to say.. hehe
correct me if i'm wrong in my ideas.. :)

off to meetings now..
ciaos..

ego and show off factor??

Any advice to get rid of them??

As mentioned i'd like to drive around a track fast for my own pleasure.. thats my idea of motorsport.. and passion would be my driving force to go faster and faster..

My turn to say.. hehe
correct me if i'm wrong in my ideas.. :)

off to meetings now..
ciaos..

wat an interesting plan.....
y u didnt mention dat u wanna get a wira/satria chassis + GSR turbo for RM10k???
ur idea of motorsport = no idea at all!!!!!
at least know abt the bloody market price of things la.....
go out n tell ppl loud loud u got 10k to play track car as if its a lot of money.....
n somemore wanna hav all the good good stuff in the track car....
u just make urself a joker man!!!!