JB New Section........ Part 3.....

Righteo.. I think we can have a mini guess contest..
Guess who's going to get Normality's car rims..:) Not any other rims :D

Any bidding?? heheh..

normality:
another Q...
PnP...how long to do it and any reliable mechs?will increase my fuel comsumption?
BOT...if do,i really venue into something which is german to mi...
currently,on my wish list :
lighten crank pulley
apexi open pod with custom heat shiel or k&N drop-in
PnP
4-2-1 extractor
piggy back
ur rims...hehehee

PNP, well this is very subjective. There is few qouting around how to PNP but generally, you can only port the inlet, port/polish the outlet. next polish the inlet till mirror shine. you do need some rough surface to create airflow swirl. As for how long, depends on mech. it can take up to 1 weeks or 2 days time. Hm... to be honest, i dun find any mech in JB does use calculation of machinery method to judge P&P. all use raw eye and raw hand which is not something i like. you can easily overport or uneven porting. overport will result head damaged as in overheating for example. more power = more fuel. that is 1 thing for sure. but if with piggyback and good tuning, i wun be suprise it may provide better FC too.

i would to say, u go for lighten crank pulley, 4-2-1 extractor and piggyback 1st. Thn only whn you're not satisfy with the power gain thn only look for something else. PNP may sounds simple but to me, much technical involved. not just anyhow port and anyhow polish. you can do semi cold air intake with open pod system with heatsheild. wahahahha. get oversize TB also will help abit

wahahha, i guess the best practise is 1st come 1st serve. no booking system. whahahhaa. anyway i havent able to find my rim yet la.

ijnek,
try to sms this no. 9276 5534 he got some L15A used performance stuff for sale namely oversize throttle body, lighten crank pulley and so.

i think one of the reason why no one posting is coz ZTH DAMN FREAKING SLOW...!!!

haha... thanks to mel loh...
all busy reading mailz....
haha...
summore tat day zth forum down....
then all do secret mods dun wan to share out...
so this thread become dead loh...
all got things dun wan say....

especially RAM...
with spoon and mootec....

wassup ppl.....

today sure dead la....
few of us whole day together....
me, ram, kenneth n keon....
ash join us a bit later....

derek no other starting line seh....
keep on see him say...
"few days din log in, so many post"
wahahaha......

ijnek....
u better fast fast get the spoon throttle body....
if not the "spoon freak" here will definately grab it!!!
hahahaha...
"spoon" is a dangerous word....
will start a lot of storm!!!!

basil....
dun start the rims story again la...
thinkin of it makes me wanna vomit ler.....
i still cant forget the few pages long of post....
all coz u wanna get rims!!!
n also the number of phone calls a few of us receive from u......

valentine....
there's no secret here la....
we all share our mods la....
at least i can b sure dat me n frank tell all our mods la....
those other hantu i dunno la......
hahahaha

since kean say wanna share mods....
let me start the ball rolling.....
our vtec spoon hantu got his aluminium radiator edi....
damn farkin shining!!!!
look at the engine bay oso MUST wear sun glasses wei......

n bout the hantu satria neo......
changed full set mohawk speakers edi.....
now the sound system better edi....
initial d music is blasting like mad....
makes him drive like mad oso....
the car damn kao fast!!!
ops.....nono
should b the driver damn kao fast!!!
wahahaha

somebody getting new mods on friday!!!
handling sure damn shiok one!!!
hotbits adjustable.....
hi-lo....wif 3 soft-hard setting......
the price is cheap la...
but dats wat they says lo...
i cant afford one.....
my abs oni 30% of the price!!

alright....
its another long long post from the man...calvin!!!
wahahaha...
u guys enjoy....
although not as informative as frank's post la...
heehee

Well thats what car clubs are for Calvin.. chatting about and discussing how to improve our mods.. Not forgeting to attract chics like Mel :) haha.. Unfortuneately some people are to "shy" or just don't feel like sharing but still want to know what everyone else has under the hood.. :)

I'm only doing one major mod.. changing the engine.. for now :)
My baby was supposed to start today.. But there is some issue with the wiring and she has not started yet.. Hopefully by tonight or tomorrow morning my baby will become a beast.. haha..
Will update when i get updated :)
If all goes well i should be picking her up on sunday and drive her back slowly.. hahaha..

Hahaha, no one has spotted me in the customs yet :)
I spotted persis brother.. Happily tapping some gal..haha.. went up to him and asked him to say hi to persis for me.. But i doubt the message passed.. And i don't have a access card yet.. cause they are always closed when i reach customs..

Speaking of rims.. I'm still looking.. But don't worry i won't bug you guys.. haha.. Going to get them only at the end of June :)

Here comes the Noizy Tribe.. hahaha.. can't wait for freaking season 5 of initial D.. *Goes to listen to the album :D

thats all for now folks.. :)

woah... seems like everyone getting more and more hantu liao. ok la, i officialy retired frm mod.

dun b to eager after transplant......
a halfcut engine is bound to giv ya prob....
either big or small.....

dun expect it to turn from baby to monster in a blink of an eye la......
the run-in period u hav to pamper it...
n b very careful la.....
even small small prob oso u hav to pay attention to.......

just my 2 sen la......
if u wanna start whackin n test the power.....
then mayb dats ur way of running-in lo....
everyone hav different ways....
heehee

frank sure retire from mod la.....
ur car almost MAX mod edi....
still wanna mod wat???
wahahahah

TT at RAK....
NOW!!!

whahaha, well its true im abt to max out my current engine setup coz if i continue, it will hit another level liao which going to cost me some money. so better stop before im over poison it

haha... frank... lets go visit some shops lah... go get more poison.. hehhee...

wtf??
keon reach home so fast???
must b whackin like mad la....
wif the initial d soundtrack blasting like mad cow....
wahahahaha

i think RAK food got prob la.......
sit in toilet damn long sial.....
dammit!!!
hope i go another 1-2 rounds to toilet....
then tml go see doctor...
take MC....
then can officially snake!!!
wahahahaha

alright....
time to go to bed...
see the snakers n lepakers tml.....
chiaozzzzzzzzz

coolval:
u know persis's brother?
tat gal u mention...she is my sister.

normality:
ya,i email and tried callin the dealer,but hp is off.
hopefully can get it.later try to call him again.
tat throttle body is for L15A...i'm the oni L15A user here rite?...
spoon crazed fan,mayb can help mi ask the sources in JB whether they have the spoon throttle body for L15A

mohawk speakers...
previous experience with them is tat they are high on treble and kinda sharp.
tat's the orange version tat i tried...