JB New Section........ Part 2.....

JGE_4G15 said:
bro normality......
another thing i 4got to ask you is...
my stock muffler is 1.5", the hot bit 1 is 2.0"
will my car loose power?
coz i did come across in the forum tat a better size to upgrade to is 1.75"if my can upgrade to 2.0" n no problem then i will buy from you....
rm100 oni....
where else can get....:regular_smile:

muffler, you must always remmeber this. flow and velocity. having a big big pipe no doubt will have better flow but you may lose velocity. just like our water tap. u buy normal water hose, you can see the water spray out that force. whn you tried to double up the pipe size, thn u will see the water spray out in lesser force.

there is a big debate on auto car should use sflow or straight flow. no doubt on teori, the straight flow was the one but i dare to GUARANTEE you, if u use straight flow on auto,surely habis... your car sure lembik at low band power. high fc and make suffer to drive. even my turbo also suffer the same issue. i've done it twice, proven twice so who come n tell me auto shld use straight n wun suffer lose power, ask him go fly kite.

since your car mostly standard. no advisable to upgrade the pipe size. let it be until you really mod alot on your engine. actually changing muffler dun really gain much power. more on the sound only. but of course throttle do feel lighter.

JGE_4G15 said:
Oops......
1 last question....
normality bro....
the hot bits exhaust can fit directly to 4g15 w/o any alteration?

you may wan to elaborate the meaning of alternation. most of the muffler can fit into any car. just the inlet position may or may not in same location as your stock pipe. mostly they dun. but this is not a big deal la... those muffler guy will know how to weld it up

ashween said:
4g61t in my iswara......keep P&C la....later nobody wanna chiong me...sien la...

anyway...whats the difference in exhaust brands???

performance vs value-for-money??

put so expensive muffler for standard engine??? makan minyak? kuda ada naik ke??

GAME PLAN!!!!!

as i mentioned, if by changing muffler only, its more on sound thn power. but thn get the muffler wrong will result lose power and high fc. mainly take note on the inlet size. for any stock na, dun go more thn 2". else u will hear all the sound only but kereta tak gerak. whahahaha

calvin9683 said:
i not sure bout the standard piping size...
but for standard 4g15 i heard its best to use 1.75" la....
i've changed my piping to 2"....
feels kindda sluggish in low rpm...
mayb its the engine characteristic....dunno la....

bro, i think 2" is too big for normal street use on stock engine la. as i mentioned, velocity. no doubt u will gain frm mid range till high range rpm but thn u still loose the streetbility. its not your engine characteristic

dome zero said:
normality,

can intro e wok shop u done pnp? n wana ask e price of gasket replace. hope can do by dec.

see whn you free la. thn i'll show u lor

hmm...
i've asked another 4g91 user....
i presume he din change his piping la...
he oso says power comes after 4k rpm wor....
also the same as i read at 4g91 forum....
heehee.....

actually i dun really get to test the diff between ori piping n 2" ones dat i changed...
coz dat time after transplant....they din fix the piping n extractor properly...
end up i drive up to nilai consuming full tank of petrol....
went n get it chacked in nilai....then the guy say not connected properly....
n i also thinkin of changin the piping....
so do it at one go lo.....heehee.....

alexklg said:
Derek, i dun think its Aveo. The one we saw was at least a 2 liter chevy... most probably turbocharged as well... if not, 2.5 or 3 liter b6 engine...

WRX STI, aiya, night shift arh.. when returning to normal shift?

next month lo...

wah.... normality bro giving tutorial lessons already. All must listen to tutor ok? hehehee....

WRX STI... next month arh.. so jialat... which department u in? Etch? Diff? Litho?

normality78 said:
bro, i think 2" is too big for normal street use on stock engine la. as i mentioned, velocity. no doubt u will gain frm mid range till high range rpm but thn u still loose the streetbility. its not your engine characteristic

er...me getting confused liao.....
so u r saying tat if i change to 2" muffler
my pick up will not b as good as the stock muffler
but will increase my top speed?

JGE_4G15 said:
he got from chop shop de ma?
think have to go to chop shop for a trip le
bro basil....
u wanna join me?

wah.......
like tat ah....
then if i change to 2" de i'll loose my power......
sluggish at low rpm?
tot ur engine is 4g91......
then for stock 4g15 even worse le lor........

can can just tel me whhen....this week sat cannot make it......but sunday afternoon can lar.....call me 0127043123

aiyah...if ur using 4g15 auto...just change to S-flow muffler...good enough already.

bigger size pipe.....more asap come out....more petrol...true???

4g15 already has a problem...lag so much...

Derek.....u want u can test my wira stock standard with s-flow muffler...

fell the difference....

Ashween, my friend told me that he might be able to put up with us. If we want to stay over also can. After TXN or TT come back also can. I don't mind either one. But stay overnight, have to come back early, need to reach jb around 2-3pm. So maybe 9-10am have to leave.

Which one you prefer?

Come back straight or stay one night?

i think come back straight la....damn malas wake up early...i aslo not sure yet coz my frens ask me stay until sunday......yet to be confirmed....

basil....
think chop shop only open on sat...
sun closed de....
if this sat u cant then never mind lo....
we can always arrange another weekend de ma.....

ashween....
bigger pipe size more asap come out....
more petrol........
quite true...
if changed to bigger s-flow muffler then have to b more light footed le....
heeheehee.......

ya lo....
4g15 got this f***king lag prob....
any1 knows the solution....?

if got chance i will definately try on ur wira.....
see when we got tt then you drive out la.....

keon....
u guys going to bukit jali stadium this weekend?

Derek, yeap. Me and Ashween going up.

Ashween, alright. Keep me posted ya...

BTw derek where r u working and r u singaporean.............????????

alexklg said:
Derek, yeap. Me and Ashween going up.

Ashween, alright. Keep me posted ya...

when r u guys going...?
fri or sat?
if you guys dun mind.....
thinking of joining you guys....:embaressed_smile:

ahaha... i'm going up on Friday afternoon. Around 2-3pm. Morning i doing my car..

alexklg said:
ahaha... i'm going up on Friday afternoon. Around 2-3pm. Morning i doing my car..

what u doing to ur car bro??? BOT?? denso plugs??Surbo??