JB New Section........ Part 2.....

alexklg said:
hahaha.. normality bro.. help us lah... hehe.. i'm slightly waivered now. my friends all poisoning me to buy up the Evo4 engine (2k only!!!).. but i feel that its goddamn early to change engine now... but 2k is a very good price for a evo4 engine. not sure whether good condition or not lah.. but still, 2k, duno where to find sial...

to be honest. RM2k for Evo4 engine sounds too good to be true. Evo4 halfcut nowdays still can fetch rm8k onwards. Even rm2k for the Evo4 engine kosong only also quite impossible. worse, u got the engine, how about turbo? manifold? ecu? wiring, what gearbox u wanna use? and so much more. you will run into big big time headache.

there is a JB bro, (zth also la) his Gen2 bolt on turbo. running 1 year plus liao. no problem. If i was not wrong, Gen2 and your engine is same. Since your engine is so bloody new, its very waste to swap out. How about JPJ pass if u upgrade to 2.0l? as u know JPJ dun allow 2.0l engine on ANY proton car liao. not even 1.8l putra upgrade to 2.0l

seriously, my turbo nvr drinks me that much leh. i expect even better fc for now after i got a much more better management

normality bro, really kah? you know this Gen2 BOT dude? intro leh... i'm interested to BOT my ride.. kekekekkee.....

keon...
i not sure wat kindda hose is dat la...
i just tell i wan 3" diameter....
heehee...
its grey in colour de....
inside surface smooth....
outside got the metal strip surrounding....

normality bro has successfully brain washed keon...
wahahahaha....
next time we'll be seeing NEO vs. GSR....
can ask the standard wira 1.6 keep skin d!!!
wahahahaha

JB ALERT!!!
monster NEO will be rolling around town....
when seen MUST giv way....
wahahahaha.....

talk to him a few times but havent meet up in real person yet. but he is also working in spore one.

wahahahaha. come come.... lets BOT... its really fun. 1st Neo TC is really something to proud off. can masuk mag somemore. whaahha

hahahaa..... freaking fast, your friend damn fast sia... i think i getting old... you young guns are faster than me already.. your friend really drive auto like manual sial... damn fast..

ya calvin....
initially i tot your friend driving manual sia....
then u tell me auto, somemore stock oni....
wah....scary sia....

he's really the fastest 4g15 auto i seen la....

True true... agree.....
derek maybe one of the weekend can you help me to fiz up the DIY cold air flow into the fliter you stay at skudai rite.....near my place mah....

can...no prob....
but b4 fixing have to source for piping and the woofer cover....
like calvin de.....
coz my piping already tear a hole after my last accident....
so have to replace..
upgrade to calvin type of piping....
bigger = more airflow.....
heeheehee

play turbo....
bro normality u always poison ppl....
but heard from my friend turo cars maintainance high rite?
*kanna poison by normality liao*
thinking of looking for bolt on turbo now liao..
4g15 auto can fix on turbo kit?

very weird thing is.... non turbo owner always claim high maintainance. what weird was how they know since they dun own one? but thn owner of turbo car always tell its not. how come? but they r the owner. so who do u listen to? someone is having it or someone who was not? wahahaha. u get what i mean?

turbo setup u must get it right on the 1st time. else u really run into alot of trouble. this spoilt that spoilt cos the setup was wrong. the only thing higher is u do oil change every 5k milage. that's all. yes, u do need to take note on water level also but hey, water is FOC la...

auto who say canot turbo? in fact i do have 2 ex auto turbo ride. just tat u dun boost as high as manual. u can start with 0.5 bar till MAX not more thn 0.7 bar for mitsu gearbox. get a small turbo like Gt punto or Td04, its hell lots of fun. since ur gb is not mean to high rev, so we play small turbo, cheaper and much much more responsive. turbo come at 2200rpm... WOOOtt.... u go..... .i do know some can come as early as 1800rpm. all depends on your setup. small turbo, makan less fuel also. hehehehe. some plp said small turbo high rev no power lioa but hey, your is auto, how high rev u wan?

big got big play, small got small play. end of the day, u get the whole fun

actually i had helped a few of my spore fren to BOT no thier stock car. very impressive...

JGE_4G15 said:
ya calvin....
initially i tot your friend driving manual sia....
then u tell me auto, somemore stock oni....
wah....scary sia....

can...no prob....
like calvin de.....
so have to replace..
heeheehee

play turbo....
bro normality u always poison ppl....
but heard from my friend turo cars maintainance high rite?
*kanna poison by normality liao*
thinking of looking for bolt on turbo now liao..
4g15 auto can fix on turbo kit?

yesterday i was saying to derek that auto no hope liow then calvin say that his friend ken also 4g15 can drive like dam fast top speed 190km/h......i then wan to see how the car move....but when we travel to desaru i see he over take the car like manual lar...damn fast man......

Calvin i can see he always at the back of u 1.....damn good lar....maybe sometime can ask him wat he done with his monster and how much $$ he pump in.....

I am very happy to have join this group coz.....i always tot that auto 4g15 got no hope liow coz every time i go service my car...i talk to the mech he say proton 4g15 cannot do any thing liow.....must change to manual......blah blah all negative 1...so i also accept liow...then meet u guys then i learn that nothing is no hope 1...is just $$......then especially when i found out derek have the same spec as mine make me feel like one full whole family.....heheh very touchy rite....hair dont stand har....... but is really great meeting u guys it makes my hobby to reality....

JGE_4G15 said:
ya calvin....
can...no prob....
like calvin de.....
so have to replace..
heeheehee

So derek when you source and get the woofer cover and wan to buy liow call me we go n buy together....or when u sourcing we can go source together....

wah normality stock 4g15 also can put turbo....good good derek we have hope liow hahaha.....then if u put in the small turbo do we still need to change any of the car parts e.g gear box etc etc or can all be remain as stock if still in good condition???

y not? so far, i know kembara, Getz, 1.3 wira/satria also got, iswara and alot more la. some of thm are my fren.

well most of the thing is good to have but not must to have. changing engine internal is more depends to how high boost u wan. frm my reckon, anything lower thn 0.5bar no need unless your engine is in condemn condition. turbo size only determine how high boost max u can get. on what boost level is all control by you.

for auto car, i strongly suggest put an oil cooler for the gearbox. oil cooler very cheap nia. rm150 can get one frm chopshop.

like my car for example, mine also BOT. I can anytime remove the kit and car still jalan as per normal. only need to seal up the hole for turbo return hose line on oil pan only. and that is like 15 mins job also.

hahahha... basil, dun get so mushy mushy...

actually, i've been looking up on BOT information for quite a long long time. That's why I know normality bro knows a lot on BOT.... I just duno some of the technical stuff.

From what i gather, the smallest turbine that we can get is TD025.. from perdana twin turbos... small turbo, good enough for BOT, but i heard it ain't that good coz when travelling far distance at high speed, the turbine will spin its ass off... how true is this?

If get TD04, sometimes i see in the marketplace they selling TD04L lah... TD04H lah.. i duno which is which.. what difference are they? and housing.. which one is the turbine housing? the snail like thingy that wraps the turbine?

What's a downpipe?

With my current Hotbit's exhaust setup, will it be good enough? or too restrictive?

And from what i understand, the best is to boost below 0.5 bar for BOTs... TD04 can boost at such low pressure?

loads and loads of questions.. hahaha....

So derek when you source and get the woofer cover and wan to buy liow call me we go n buy together....or when u sourcing we can go source together....

can can...no problem...
see this coming weekend i got time or not.....
then i call u.....
anyway u stay in perling rite?

for auto car, i strongly suggest put an oil cooler for the gearbox. oil cooler very cheap nia. rm150 can get one frm chopshop.

how come cannot boost morethen 0.5bar?
the engine cant take it?

gearbox oil cooler?
i tot for 4g15, there is a hose connected from gearbox to radiator de....
my friend showed it to me when i ask him abt oil cooler......
i see a hose connected from my gearbox to the radiator.....
he say its gearbox cooler.....
still muz get additional de?
any idea wats the cost of the turbo kit tat u mentioned?
total cost...?
like turbo, intercooler, turbo timer, boost meter & etc......?

for a typical BOT setup, be prepared to spend at least 3k. That's the minimum i think.

cannot boost more than 0.5bar cost our engine internals are not designed for such high pressure (high compression?). the engine will kaput easily if you boost more than 0.7 bar. The safest boost is 0.5 bar... but your engine will still deteriorate over time at 0.5 bar. But heck, i dun plan to use campro all the way man.. hahahhaa....

alexklg said:
actually, i've been looking up on BOT information for quite a long long time. That's why I know normality bro knows a lot on BOT.... I just duno some of the technical stuff.

From what i gather, the smallest turbine that we can get is TD025.. from perdana twin turbos... small turbo, good enough for BOT, but i heard it ain't that good coz when travelling far distance at high speed, the turbine will spin its ass off... how true is this?

If get TD04, sometimes i see in the marketplace they selling TD04L lah... TD04H lah.. i duno which is which.. what difference are they? and housing.. which one is the turbine housing? the snail like thingy that wraps the turbine?

What's a downpipe?

With my current Hotbit's exhaust setup, will it be good enough? or too restrictive?

And from what i understand, the best is to boost below 0.5 bar for BOTs... TD04 can boost at such low pressure?

loads and loads of questions.. hahaha....

Eh eh eh.... i dunno anything hor. I just simply bullshit hor. im no whr near knowing ALOT of BOT. :embaressed_smile: :embaressed_smile: :embaressed_smile:

yup. Td025 wayyyy... to small for you super keng engine la. there is Td03 actually but its from subaru forester and fiat Punto. well i dun really recko go for it coz its quite rare stuff. so whn you wanna change turbin, u will have headache as u may need to redo your turbo manifold. forester turbo still can be found in spore though. the reason why not td025 is because whn you hit highway, your tend to full boost the pity snail for long period. most of the stock turbo cant torelated long period of full boost hence the turbo will give way. not only the turbo give way, you will have restriction as well as your turbo now was the one blocking the airflow hence you may not hit top speed as your na used to be.

TD04 got a few types la. not only L, HL but also like 16G, 14G 20G and so on. all those are flow rates n housing. L = twinfin. HL = twinfin and highflow. not saying twinfin surely the best. more fin = more weight. so if to compare td04 and td04l, td04 will spool up faster thn td04l but once the td04l spool up, hehehe.. no need i say further la. you're talking about the heatwrap thermal wrapper or the steel kind of meshwire?

downpipe is the pipe connect from turbo exht outlet to your ehxst mainpipe.

your hotbits, hm.... how many incH? min 2" pipping is a must. whn gas cant dispense fast enaugh, eventually u will kill your turbo also coz the gas backflow.

there is no saying best boost for wat engine. all is very much depends on your engine capabilities. 0.5 is a safe start. anyway all turbo do have a min boost setting. u cant get something like big momma turbo and set 0.5 bar boost. you cant coz the actuator wasnt design for that boost. for Td04 min boost was 0.4 if i was not wrong and max some can hit until 1.8bar.

JGE_4G15 said:
can can...no problem...
see this coming weekend i got time or not.....
then i call u.....
anyway u stay in perling rite?

Ya i stay in perling....wah at least must spend 3K to do up the car....hmmm need sometime to save the $$ but then is a hobby to mod the car....so dun mind lor.....eh do they recive creditcard got monthly payment wit 0% intrest like those dell computer selling ar??? HAHAHAHAAH damn start to talk kok liow......

Keon lepaking in chartered today.....???

JGE_4G15 said:
how come cannot boost morethen 0.5bar?
the engine cant take it?

gearbox oil cooler?
i tot for 4g15, there is a hose connected from gearbox to radiator de....
my friend showed it to me when i ask him abt oil cooler......
i see a hose connected from my gearbox to the radiator.....
he say its gearbox cooler.....
still muz get additional de?
any idea wats the cost of the turbo kit tat u mentioned?
total cost...?
like turbo, intercooler, turbo timer, boost meter & etc......?

stock engine wasnt design for boost. its running high comp piston and head which is a big no no for turbo. over boost can result your engine into pieces. not to mention how famous is the proton engine quality. so i wun say u cant. again 0.5 is a safe zone to start with.

yes. if you notice, the hose was connected to the radiator way bottom row. that row was only a small row to the otherside which "hope" to get some cooling frm the radiator. that is how stock auto car gearbox oil was being cool off and also explain why proton gb always failed.

gb cooler / ATF oil cooler looks almost the same as engine oil cooler except the fin is more finer and smaller in size. you cant get too big size coz you will lose the oil press and whn oil tak sampai gb, wahahahaha.. u will know. actually you can get those pajero oil cooler frm chopshop, wash it and use it as ATF cooler. tons and tons of plp doing it this way and no problem for centuries. overheated ATf oil is MAIN enemy of auto g/b.

how much for the kit is much more depends on what stuff you're using. i would to say anything frm RM3k onwards

normality78 said:
Eh eh eh.... i dunno anything hor. I just simply bullshit hor. im no whr near knowing ALOT of BOT. :embaressed_smile: :embaressed_smile: :embaressed_smile:

yup. Td025 wayyyy... to small for you super keng engine la. there is Td03 actually but its from subaru forester and fiat Punto. well i dun really recko go for it coz its quite rare stuff. so whn you wanna change turbin, u will have headache as u may need to redo your turbo manifold. forester turbo still can be found in spore though. the reason why not td025 is because whn you hit highway, your tend to full boost the pity snail for long period. most of the stock turbo cant torelated long period of full boost hence the turbo will give way. not only the turbo give way, you will have restriction as well as your turbo now was the one blocking the airflow hence you may not hit top speed as your na used to be.

TD04 got a few types la. not only L, HL but also like 16G, 14G 20G and so on. all those are flow rates n housing. L = twinfin. HL = twinfin and highflow. not saying twinfin surely the best. more fin = more weight. so if to compare td04 and td04l, td04 will spool up faster thn td04l but once the td04l spool up, hehehe.. no need i say further la. you're talking about the heatwrap thermal wrapper or the steel kind of meshwire?

downpipe is the pipe connect from turbo exht outlet to your ehxst mainpipe.

your hotbits, hm.... how many incH? min 2" pipping is a must. whn gas cant dispense fast enaugh, eventually u will kill your turbo also coz the gas backflow.

there is no saying best boost for wat engine. all is very much depends on your engine capabilities. 0.5 is a safe start. anyway all turbo do have a min boost setting. u cant get something like big momma turbo and set 0.5 bar boost. you cant coz the actuator wasnt design for that boost. for Td04 min boost was 0.4 if i was not wrong and max some can hit until 1.8bar.

wooo... icic... i duno how many inch my exhaust piping wor... later i ask my mech...
bro, how much exactly do i need to BOT my ride? 4k?

if your was hotbits all the way, thn its 2". But thn since yours is manual, u can go with 2.5" but fc side will be abit "heavy".

4K is enaugh. actually you can roughly work out the cost yourself.

Td04 - 400
Vr4 intercooler - 450
turbo manifold - 750 (manifold steel but not exhuast steel. alot qout with exhaust steel)
s/steel intercooler pipping - RM850
Injector - 250
SAFC - 850

these are the main thing cost. I've est with abit higher side to play safe. always budget extra thn less. hehehehe. of course there is some small parts like samco connector hose, oil return hose those kind of small thing but those r not going to cost u alot. Where as bov, turbo timer, gauges all those are not compulsary. heck, my car dun even have TT and any boost gauges. whahahaha.

so how much we added up here. around rm3.5k. extra 500 can go and do your ehxst system liao.

yum yum yum... next year's project~~ kekekke...

oh, just remembered one thing. Can our EMS700 take such upgrade?