James Bond's Aston Martin DBS

crsjimmy

Aston Martin has unveiled the new DBS which will be driven by James Bond, the legendary British secret agent, in the next 007 film, “CASINO ROYALE”, to be produced by Michael G Wilson and Barbara Broccoli for EON Productions.

2060504.001.mini1L.jpg

2060504.001.mini2L.jpg

2060504.001.mini3L.jpg

2060504.001.mini4L.jpg

2060504.001.mini5L.jpg

bond5.jpg

bond10.jpg

New trailer for casino royale is out it seems but this new bond dont deserve this car. (he cant drive manual, he's a tool it seems in fight scenes & gets injured too easily)

Where's Pierce Brosnan? That guy was so Bond man. :(

And I think that Aston ruins the whole image... arent Astons supposed to be elegant? That one is way too bling bling ala American.

i dunno bout u guys..
but i gotta say..
Interior to die for...

zeroed & kool: totally agree on the new bond.. he juz.. spoil the whole image of bond.. mgm shud hav juz keep pierce.. old.. but still.. everyone loves him..

Pierce Brosnan, retired oledi lo... he vr old liao, cannot do stunt...

anyway, back to the car... that car was awesome ler.... special edition dedicated to bond movie....

Pierce Brosnanaka007 was forced to retired by the movie producers who felt he was too old for "today's" audience (like most of you guys here).

I thought he epitomise the ian flemming's "bond" the best. (while many felt the same for sean connery)

back to new aston martin aka the "gentlemen's sports car".

aston martin has always been consistent. While you may say it too "american"; far from it, i think. from the early classic aston's & earliers bonds movies DB5, it reflected a feel of "mild restrained luxury" in its interiors , not too over-the top (like pagani zonda)

the interior reflects a lot of a "very British glamour" ; the new the aston martin car designs are reaaallly super.

IF I'm granted one wish for a car, it will be an aston for me; DB9, DB5,V8 Vantage, DB7 in that order.

craig the new bond :( girls in this photo looks not Bond quality beauty. sigh
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/9/90/Casino-royale-still11b.jpg

wat kool said was true..
pierce wanted to continue actually..

and i cudnt agree more with u about the car...
heehee..

koolspyda said:
aston martin has always been consistent. While you may say it too "american"; far from it, i think. from the early classic aston's & earliers bonds movies DB5, it reflected a feel of "mild restrained luxury" in its interiors , not too over-the top (like pagani zonda)

I dont mean all the Aston Martins. I mean that Bond edition Vantage that's bling.

omg... can't really accept the new bond look... doesn't look quite british to me...

and the ladies......... i seriously doubt the taste of the directors...

on the whole, i do hope the movie is worth while to watch on cinema... or i'll just get a dvd and watch with all my friends.. hahhaa..