izzit worth worth to transplant l200?

Avanzato X4

thanks you for ur future reply, i got some of the question to ask...

1. izzit still worth to transplant l200 engine now? becoz to too old nearly 13 years!
2. any different between l200 and l200s? except apperance, how bout performance?
3. if, i transplant, what parts that should i change? liked belts, oil seal and........
4. about hybrid turbo, how about if still using std top-mounted intercooler? boost? how bout on a AT car?
5. if i maintein l200 std, izzit the engine can long lasting? not for race all the time!

may master equinox and master flamefox give some idea and comments...
thanks you very much! tqtqtqtqtq.......

r u from acfk,coz ur nick look so familiar,if u r then this topic hs been discussed so many times...go there,a lot of ppl cn help u...

got bodikit or not,if got then it's cheap,if not try 2 nego coz it's high mileage,the price on the high side,but i heard the hafkat price balloon up sometime now...i bought my L502s turbo auto mileage 30000km w/out bodikit rm2300,so if L2s turbo auto shud be around rm1300-1800 w/out bodikit,i dun know,u might get it cheaper than the price i stated...

Yeap, i found one unit of L200S Auto at Jalan Kelang Lama. The price is RM1800, negotiable. W/O bodyparts. Very hard to find mira half-cuts that comes with bodyparts nowadays. They sell the bodyparts separately (try to make extra $$)

1:definately worth
2:l2s got lsd
3:your mech will check for u which parts need to be change
4:?
5:i think standard engine will last longer than moded one

i bought one l200s with bodypat for rm2.2k

if u want to buy L2,go for it,get it dirt cheap,since it's old engine,i think rm1000 cn get u a nice going hafkat w/out bodikit,not much difference than L2s,hp still the same onli torque L2s slightly advantage,clean the internal component,change to metal gasket,i got this if u want rm220 1.6mm thick ori daihatsu....wif the extra money u save buying L2 instead of L2s u cn upgrade ur L2 to beat a standard L2s...trust me,most ppl say L2 is more 'tahan lasak' to upgrade than L2s...

Bodykit of L2 is kinda cheap. U can get the whole front set including of fenders, "roti telur" lamp, bumper, and turbo hood for just RM250. And yeah, L200 is more tahan lasak.

Originally posted by Avanzato X4@Feb 16 2005, 18:50

1. izzit still worth to transplant l200 engine now? becoz to too old nearly 13 years!
2. any different between l200 and l200s? except apperance, how bout performance?
3. if, i transplant, what parts that should i change? liked belts, oil seal and........
4. about hybrid turbo, how about if still using std top-mounted intercooler? boost? how bout on a AT car?
5. if i maintein l200 std, izzit the engine can long lasting? not for race all the time!

sorry, long time no reply here hehe

1) 13 years or 20 years also no problem..as long as there is oem parts available at spare part shops. just remember than engine was built by many parts and almost every parts u can change to new one. so, there is no defenition as old engine.

2) L2 or L2s not big different...just like kancil lama and kancil baru only. engine also same model (ef-jl), both also have that come with LSD and 13" disc brake kit. u just have to search for it only. performance almost same. it's just a matter of bodykit for me.

3) depends on ur budget and ur safety concern. normally will change timing belt (other belt necessary), tensioner bearing, engine oil + filter, gear oil, clutch, brake pad+brake fluid (if change to mira disc). rarely will got it overhaulled (piston ring, valve seal, all gaskets). full overhaul will make ur engine as good as new one

4) hybrid turbo...erm reability depends on who and the technique use to hybriding the turbo, some will have the same reliability as stock but some will damage easily. if the turbo itself is good in condition, pair it with stock top mount intercooler...no problem at all. boost depends on application..what u need, what ur overall car upgrades. AT car..no problem lah...not related la hybrid turbo with transmission system hehe

5) yeah can last longer. even i've been using rebored block also last more than 2 years already. when u drive it hard all the time and still want the realibility, then it is time to change to performance parts this and that lah..stock parts cannot sustain more stress..that's why so many people pecah engine, they dunno the purpose of certain part but then push it to the limit

Originally posted by flamefox850+Feb 19 2005, 16:15 -->
QUOTE (flamefox850 @ Feb 19 2005, 16:15 )
--QuoteBegin-Avanzato X4
@Feb 16 2005, 18:50

sorry, long time no reply here hehe

1) 13 years or 20 years also no problem..as long as there is oem parts available at spare part shops. just remember than engine was built by many parts and almost every parts u can change to new one. so, there is no defenition as old engine.

2) L2 or L2s not big different...just like kancil lama and kancil baru only. engine also same model (ef-jl), both also have that come with LSD and 13" disc brake kit. u just have to search for it only. performance almost same. it's just a matter of bodykit for me.

3) depends on ur budget and ur safety concern. normally will change timing belt (other belt necessary), tensioner bearing, engine oil + filter, gear oil, clutch, brake pad+brake fluid (if change to mira disc). rarely will got it overhaulled (piston ring, valve seal, all gaskets). full overhaul will make ur engine as good as new one

4) hybrid turbo...erm reability depends on who and the technique use to hybriding the turbo, some will have the same reliability as stock but some will damage easily. if the turbo itself is good in condition, pair it with stock top mount intercooler...no problem at all. boost depends on application..what u need, what ur overall car upgrades. AT car..no problem lah...not related la hybrid turbo with transmission system hehe

5) yeah can last longer. even i've been using rebored block also last more than 2 years already. when u drive it hard all the time and still want the realibility, then it is time to change to performance parts this and that lah..stock parts cannot sustain more stress..that's why so many people pecah engine, they dunno the purpose of certain part but then push it to the limit [/b][/quote]
gud xplanation musang! B)

mata sakit! :P

LSD, it juz like "optional" when japanise ppl bought it whether they choose LSD or non-LSD, so result same as musang said have to search for it :)

concern is....all depend on u.......
people only can advice based on their experience/concern......
flamefox explaination is very exceptional

sifu sifu here pls help adik here
where can i get the cheap cheap workmanship for transplation???RM800 is it ok?????? i heard that it can cheaper than that.it is possible?????
i found one L2 auto without boby part cost RM1200, is it worth it??????
fo those sifu sifu, how the fuel comsuption for l2 stock engine ????
i m not the kaki tekan, normaly changer gear blow 3000rpm.
like this driving style RM10 can go how far????

just wan to get more info b4 doing transplation.

my place below rm 500 for an engine transplant.. (tapi lambat siap)

fuel consumption rm10 maybe can go 100km-120km.. mine can..hehee

Originally posted by cicak_turbo@Mar 23 2005, 18:18

[snapback]834604[/snapback]​

ur palce where???
wihin kalng valle ????
hw lng it take????
1 week????? what???

Originally posted by bongweeyap+Mar 24 2005, 11:06 -->
QUOTE(bongweeyap @ Mar 24 2005, 11:06 )
--QuoteBegin-cicak_turbo
@Mar 23 2005, 18:18

[snapback]834604[/snapback]​

ur palce where???
wihin kalng valle ????
hw lng it take????
1 week????? what???
[snapback]836276[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

how long it take

it is worth to transplant the engine, coz the standard engine is really underpowered. correction, l2s come with larger throtte body and it have lsd gearbox(means better pick-up). l2 come with smaller throttle body and no lsd. that's onli the difference, no more. one more, the l2s bodykit are more handsome than the lampu telur bodykit, and the white face meter is more inviting... hehehe

L5 n L2s?halfcut price?labourcharge?jpj approve for L5?heard tat l5nonit change timing belt.tat's good!btw i'm interested in L5 auto tran.advise pls. B)

Originally posted by seong@Apr 17 2005, 14:03
L5 n L2s?halfcut price?labourcharge?jpj approve for L5?heard tat l5nonit change timing belt.tat's good!btw i'm interested in L5 auto tran.advise pls. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />
[snapback]904519[/snapback]​
L5 use timing chain not timing belt ;)

ohh... serious ah??? L5 uses timing chain ah? i tot it use timing belt, if that so it's very saving la. no need to change the timing chain....hmmmm