It’s party time with the Ford Fiesta

Dinesh

ford_fiesta_s01-600x319.jpg

The Ford Fiesta has just landed on local shores and is ready to shake up the small car segment with an impressive list of features and pricing that will rival vehicles a segment above it.

https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/ford61-600x400.jpg

Having already sold over a million units globally since 2008, the Fiesta is offers a segment first dual-clutch Powershift transmission that will surely be a hit with local motorists.

https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/ford1-600x342.jpg

https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/ford2-600x345.jpg

“The Fiesta has the ideal blend of eye-catching design, technologies and outstanding driving dynamics. It’s a great example of our One Ford strategy at work, creating a compelling package and value that contains what customers around the world are looking for – then fine tuning to suit regional preferences,” said Dave Westerman, Ford Export Operations Regional Manager, Asia Pacific.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/DSC_0456.jpg

The Fiesta holds the honour of being the first One Ford global car and was launched in Europe back in 2008. It soon found its way to Southeast Asia last month and was duly prepared for a fourth quarter launch here.

While there are a few plants around the globe producing the Fiesta, the variants offered in the local market are from Ford’s assembly plant at Rayong, Thailand.

https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/DSC_0446.jpg

What sets the Fiesta apart is the features that are packed into such a compact offering. The engine gets Twin Independent Variable Camshaft Timing engine while power reaches the front wheels via a Powershift dual-clutch with 6 speed automatic gearbox. Other features include the usual Bluetooth and Voice Control technology as well as a Capless Refuelling system.

https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/DSC_0443-600x402.jpg

With such technology packed into the drivetrain, the Fiesta delivers a best-in-class fuel consumption of 5.9-liter for every 100km driven.

https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/DSC_0453-600x402.jpg

On the whole, the Fiesta compromises of an expressive exterior that is refreshing and stylish that is based on Ford’s global kinetic design. The use of fuel-efficient powertrains, combined with quality materials and features that are class-leading promise a vehicle that will appeal to many and prove to be quite a value buy.

https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/DSC_0448.jpg

https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/ford7-600x450.jpg

There will be three variants on offer here, the 1.6-liter Fiesta Sport that packs a 120hp four-banger mated to a six-speed Powershift transmission, a 1.6-liter Fiesta Sedan LX ith the same drivetrain as the Sport model and a 1.4-liter Fiesta LX that pushes out 96hp and is mated to a five-speed proper manual gearbox.

https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/DSC_0444.jpg

On the road pricing for the models stands at RM82,888.00 for the 1.6 Fiesta Sport, RM78,888.00 for the Fiesta Sedan LX and RM69,888.00 for the Fiesta LX.

https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/DSC_0450-600x402.jpg

For More, Visit's Ford Malaysia: http://www.ford.net.my/

Great car...worth buying :biggrin:

Light blue dashboard and steering...:stoned:

p.s: I really dun kinda like the designs of the seats with some kind of spiral design on it...that's just not right :banghead:

@Supra Fanatics
You can always upgrade it anyway.

Was there last night when they were launching. Really a cool looking car ...

@Supra Fanatics
You can always upgrade it anyway.

Was there last night when they were launching. Really a cool looking car ...

no money :bawling:
Anyway, don't really upgrade seats especially if the car is new.

Ya, but the dashboard and steering really must upgrade...all put carbon sticker :biggrin:

no chance to upgrade ICE system ?...hmmm, yeah that light bright blue dash...euuwww.

blue interrior :hmmmm:

later turns into "blue" scene http://209.85.62.25/6364/148/emo/cabut.gif

how many hours and how many ringgit they spent on biscuits during meetings then they decided that hideous blue is the best colour for their interior? including the steering wheel!

skint skint and skint

u made me pay 1 ringgit short of 70k for that blardy thing?

Have you guys seen one in person?

The build quality is really bad...

I agree the blue dashboard really a No No.......turns me off....who decide on the color must really be quite funny :P

maybe it'll look better when you see it in person
just being optimistic :hmmmm:

blue interior is for lowest spec i think, 1.4 model. other spec get black interior? correct me if i am wrong..

---------- Post added at 07:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:38 PM ----------

the silver decoration at front bumper look very nice and sporty in release picture. Why for our market they change it to chrome.. Sporty don't play with chrome thingy la.. haiyoo... why always give malaysian with merepek merepek finishing.. who was advise them to change the part for our market. Hishhh..

seen this car when its launching. agree with Zeroed.

the realistic car looks cheapo. interior looks cheapo as well. maybe for this 1.6 spec la. Not so sure, but what i have seen on the real car is really looks bad. outside still okay, but inside = Ohhhh my gooddd.

if i'm not mistaken, fiesta got higher spec rite? like the 1 Ken Block driving :U:U:U

go showroom yesterday.. car in good quality material (especially the front door) but somehow look something not neat finishing... Good spec but i think Mazda2 finishing better... anyhow already book test drive to feel the accelaration :d