Is it Worth Getting the Nur?

Kudos to you, having driven these cars...

Just so you know, I am speaking from experience too...
Not just limited to GT-R's mind you...

i think i got pictures of 'someone' driving his 34GTR NSP2 and his 35GTR... hmm... if only.. .but.. err.. better not.. mauhahah

JKay,

If you got the green and u are into classic, go for these babies
http://www.rockyauto.co.jp/stock/complete.php?search=fairlady

Kudos to you, having driven these cars...

Just so you know, I am speaking from experience too...
Not just limited to GT-R's mind you...

no lar, here is forum, got wat then we share lar. let Jkay make his right decision also. serious advise is dont up too much on your car also, unless go track.........too great horsepower also hard to drive and take care. wat is absolutely right from you also. small upgrade to play play is very the fun also.

everycar got diff thing, all got their pros n cons, you should know wat you want n your driving style to pick the right car.

NA car plant in a GT3037, dont know how long the engine block can tahan, plus the boost also cant over 0.5bar.......just feel it waste the money n turbo, personally feel nak turbo then get a turbo car, dont torture your engine block.

Mmm... With yr comment here and the 180hp, i really started to doubt u fren... :banghead:

U know what is stroker kit?! Hv u seen any Z with GT 3037 turbo with stroker?! Mmm... Pls get ur facts right b4 comment... Torture?! I think u r torturing us here!!! :confused:

True, maintainance and upgrading will play a big big part in deciding which car u gonna buy... For me, i can affort GTR 34 no pro, but i just can have enought $$$ for me to upgrade it as all parts r very expensive, at least for me... So in the end i got myself an E9 3 yrs ago... Very happy guy now... Same thing apply to few of my evo frens, GTR parts r just to exp. when u wanna to move up to ard 450-500hp...

Was looking for a 2nd car myself, Z was 1 of my main choice too... Researches it a lot too... Its very very common for a Z owner to turbo-charged or super-charge the car for greater power... If u goes according to the right path, u will not hurt yr car unless u r a sin-ka-lan!!! By just dropping in a 3037 without strokering it, it can get u ard 350hp by boosting 0.4bar!!! And tht's the guide from HKS itself!!! Wanna debate their know how huh?! Of cause manual will b a better choice than auto tranny if u r planning for more hp in the future...

Mayb what the thread starter need is a well looking car than can 'wow' ppl with a very present driving experience... Then a body-kitted auto Z will b best suited u!!! :biggrin:

For me, in de end i decided the VW Golf GTi is the best suited choice for my case, as i still have the option to upgrade it to 350hp with kit and ECU!!! :love:

Cheerz!!!

GTR part expensive ?
Overall if you know where to search and order
GTR part is more cheaper than my Old Junk part
Support for GTR performance part is a lot at japan

it just you need to know right place to get it

forget about turbo since it use Twin. so that the killer
the rest of the part is similiar with other popular sportcar part

Hehehe... Evo parts even cheaper, i means if got lubang!!! Tht's my research b4 i made my decision... 3 yrs ago, the R34 parts r pretty takai!!! Even used 1 as compare to evos... Oso, 3 yrs ago there were not as many tuning shops ard available for used parts... :idea:

not used le
New parts le

purely all part also need to know lobang also
else kena chop like no tomorrow

Ohh.... Really?! Mmmm... Any pointers as what parts r cheaper?!

When i compare the prices to modded an Evo to 400hp+ and R34 abt the same figure, parts to parts price, Evo's r much cheaper... Mayb now changed liao, i dunno...

Strokers, turbos, fuel rail, injectors (4 vs 6), rims, tyres n etc... My $$$ just cant affort/support it!!! :sleep::sleep::sleep:

Hi all,

Ive owned various cars 1st an e3, which ended up undriveable due to it being modded to 850hp..imagine having a power band from 5.5k - 9k..bummer..well that was good fun till i sold it a couple a years back..When ure in your teens - early 20's, all we ever care about is power power power (agree?). moved on to an airtrek..modded to 350hp..(bolt ons, ecu) etc..that lasted a year (sold) and got an e8 (reason being it had a 6 speed g/box). The e8 was light tuned (350hp as well). I would say, in a PERMANENT 4 wheel driven car u feel like a god driving it. Ridiculous cornering speeds, endless grip, superior agility ... After having the e8 for a year decided to jump into the GTR34 bandwagon..its a whole world of difference coming from the 4 wheel driven terrors (evos). GTR's gearing ratios being longer don feel as frantic and handling wise, lets just say im not as gung ho with cornering speeds... (more of my driving skills not being up to the level of DORI DORI :burnout:). As mentioned by Darkchild, the ATTESSA 4 wheel drive system on the GTR is a rear wheel drive 1stly, 4 wheel drive (when it comes time to saving your ass! (if throttle ain't lifted in an oversteer situation that is). Modded this beast to bout 500 - 550hp.. (GTSS) as i wanted somethin more towards street use (as compared to my 850hp days :stupid:). WAs good fun on the streets..and the looks..(with 10.5 inch wide rims its to die for :love:) . Ended up sellin it last year tho..kinda miss it (freeway blasting is a thing of the past :bawling:). Well, in conclusion different strokes for different ppl (and probably different stages of our lives too!) .

In terms of cost..i would say if you're gettin the NUR, u save on the need to change the oil pump, water pump and sump etc due to the NUR is derived from an N1 block thus everything is uprated (N1 turbines too supportin close to 500hp)..besides that..not much difference cost wise comparing it with other turbo terrors. (CARS aRE A MONEY PIT!!)

Hi

Really appreciate all the input and replys from everyone.

To answer a few questions, my location KK refers to Kota Kinabalu.

The car I am ,looking for, well I like it to give me the feeling of speed, and make me smile. I also love it to handle well in corners, and feel like the head will go wherever I point it.

Also, I would NEVER get a tiptronic for a sprts car. It must either be a Manual, or some of the newer boxes (like BMW's DCT, SMG or like the GTR35 one), but looking at my budget, the cars I am looking at dont have these gearboxes anyway unless I do get the E46 M3, so think it going to have to be manual. I just hate the torque converters you get in the autos. Spoils the driving pleasure completely

Looks wise, well I would like it to wow me. Not as bothered about wowing other girls hehe, coz already got a long term girlfriend, and if it wows other girls too much then will probably cause me more headache from my gf :biggrin:

Practicality not really an issue, as I already have a Hilux as a daily runner, which it great for me, I dont have to worry about parking, speed bumps, the wheels etc etc etc.

Really good comments from some people here. Thanks again

Jkay,

I thought you're getting an E46 M3 ?
from an E46 M3 to a 34 GTR then an E92 M3, R35 GTR and an M6.

Jkay,

I thought you're getting an E46 M3 ?
from an E46 M3 to a 34 GTR then an E92 M3, R35 GTR and an M6.

E46 M3 and GTR34 were in my options for a car to get for now, never wanted a GTR35. E92 M3 or M6 will hopefully be one day in the future.

Decided against an E46 M3 due to maintenance issues, lack of service ability here in KK, people dont know about the SMG box etc

E46 M3 and GTR34 were in my options for a car to get for now, never wanted a GTR35. E92 M3 or M6 will hopefully be one day in the future.

Decided against an E46 M3 due to maintenance issues, lack of service ability here in KK, people dont know about the SMG box etc

http://www.bmwclubmalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?t=21292

I am very undecided what car to get. But that day my dad said to me, instead of each of us getting a fun car for 250-300k, why dont we both get a fun car to share. So if we combine our budget, can get one single more expensive car.

Nothing is confirmed yet tho, maybe we may still get a car of our own each, as I dont know if my dad would drive anything thats not an auto.

By the way, do u have details of the E46 M3's for sale now? And no lah, am not rich hehe

An e92 M3 would be nice. :love:

Write your reply...