irritating movie goers

headache said:
Why pay good money to see a movie and get frustrated?

Might as well, wait a couple of months and then buy the DVD/VCD from Unker Ho. Then, whole family can see in peace and can also 'pause', 'rewind', etc, etc...

Been doing this for many donkey years, liao.

Anybody wants to swap DVD/VCD? Must save cost, mar. Nowadays, inflation is getting super duper high, liao.

Aih... ur supplier name unker ho oso ah? wakakakak... maybe same supplier as mine ler...

bring pillow sleep there got ler many do that.. bring blankets cover body because very cold also got.. those days some bring bottle of soap bubble and start blowing in the cinema, or throwing popcorn at ppl, or burping aloud after a quick gulp of coke.. hmmmm..

i stopped going to cinema eversince i lost another body to cuddle when she says she's cold :lol:

jk. i dont support cinemas and i dont support uncle ho either. i sit at home waiting for the movies to come out on HBO, Cinemax and STAR Movies. manyak senang, many times re-runs! :lol:

zephyr3d said:
I'm sure alot of u encountered irritating ppl at movie cinemas. Last saturday's really got me onto my nerves. This couple... the gf memang bodoh sial...

kept on replying sms, and making phone call and receiving phone calls, while passing phone to his bf.. etc la.. kanneh, the handphone light so bright ...

i felt like taking out my k700 and swith on the torch light and ask them do they need the light to see the sms or not?!

crapz man.. but my gf stopped me fr doing so coz the guy is one freaking ah beng samseng.

somemore bring pillow to movie, then lean one side, blocking the view.

wtf?! go home wat vcd la like this! haiii... m'sian attitude... :mad:

what would u guys do? In most cases, i would just tell them to pipe down. But some ruthless ones would just continue doing so.

bro
feel so sorry for you.u went to watch chicken little issit?

as for me, ive stopped watching movies at cinema for quite some times since i have my own private entertainment room at home.so why waste money when u can get the same thing at home by buying dvd and have your own private moment?
cost of living in kl dem expensive these days, better spent some money for home entertainment then. : )

A few things annoy me:

1) People talking to one another as though they are watching a movie at home. I've told a person before, "Don't you notice how no one else is talking as loud?". He just looked at me then kept quiet.

2) People who don't switch their phones to silent and still have the audacity to answer and talk at normal volume.

3) People who are watching the movie for the 2nd time and feel the need to brace everyone else before a funny or scary moment.

4) People who feel the overwhelming need to narrate the story to their neighbours.

5) Funny fucks who still think it's cool to bring in laser pointers and find pointing it at the actresses breasts ammusing.

6) Dumb cunts who cannot understand what's going on and laugh or cringe at wrong moments. Tip when laughing: notice if anyone else is. if no one is, you probably lost the plot.

7) Stupid Morons who think they know the plot and whisper it out loud to their friends as though they're damn smart but actually have got things completely wrong.

EG8 said:
bro
feel so sorry for you.u went to watch chicken little issit?

as for me, ive stopped watching movies at cinema for quite some times since i have my own private entertainment room at home.so why waste money when u can get the same thing at home by buying dvd and have your own private moment?
cost of living in kl dem expensive these days, better spent some money for home entertainment then. : )
yea.. the chicken little.

well.. i do watch dvd at home... but sometimes, gotta wait for good quality ones.

Duke Red said:
A few things annoy me:

1) People talking to one another as though they are watching a movie at home. I've told a person before, "Don't you notice how no one else is talking as loud?". He just looked at me then kept quiet.

2) People who don't switch their phones to silent and still have the audacity to answer and talk at normal volume.

3) People who are watching the movie for the 2nd time and feel the need to brace everyone else before a funny or scary moment.

4) People who feel the overwhelming need to narrate the story to their neighbours.

5) Funny fucks who still think it's cool to bring in laser pointers and find pointing it at the actresses breasts ammusing.

6) Dumb cunts who cannot understand what's going on and laugh or cringe at wrong moments. Tip when laughing: notice if anyone else is. if no one is, you probably lost the plot.

7) Stupid Morons who think they know the plot and whisper it out loud to their friends as though they're damn smart but actually have got things completely wrong.
let me add to the list..

some freaks whom dont even freaking realise that their fucking phone is ringging!!! it kept ringging and ringging.. .kanasai weiiiii.. not puting it silent mode is already a wrong thing... and now leaving the phone ringging is even worst!!

Duke Red said:
A few things annoy me:

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA, dumb fucks weiiiiiiii, they are actually ppl doing that?

i always confront this kind people..dun have to scare this kind people wanler..got anything report to the securityler..summore in the cinema got so many people..last time i go watch movie time also got people keep toking behind me..i really cant stand liao then i scold that guy..then all people turn to see them then they both feel shy then keep quiet liao..haha..its the best u act tough when u scold them..if not wait after the movie the guy will find prob with u..u knowlar..try to action infront of gf..

jeffblaze,
Ya hor. hahaha But the thing is... I can't get any good bittorrent sites. I only have one site and usually, I can't get good download speeds, or even can't get any connections. So I've stopped using bittorrent already. sigh...

zephyr3d said:
yea.. the chicken little.

well.. i do watch dvd at home... but sometimes, gotta wait for good quality ones.

zephyr3d
: ) no wonder la...

hmm..the last cartoon that i watched in cinema, well, it was Lion King ( way back in 1994 )

satria_95 said:
jeffblaze,
Ya hor. hahaha But the thing is... I can't get any good bittorrent sites. I only have one site and usually, I can't get good download speeds, or even can't get any connections. So I've stopped using bittorrent already. sigh...

satria_95
can always use p2p software or the good old irc ler...

downlaod is a good..and is a tradition v need to keep goin on....
go download limewire pro/ares dun use kazaa to get a good connection speed...

torrent are abit slow and also depends on the seeds n leeches
http://www.bitenova.org/
http://www.mininova.org/
animesuki.com(for anime freak like me)

this 2 torrent seems ok..in terms on connection ...

top gear got new season...got to catch up...

cinema...there is a case where a needle contain AIDS was planted on a chair of a cinema seats in ipoh...a victim sat on it and got it n died short after it...beware.

prodigy said:
Kids in cinemas are real pain in the ass. They make lots of noise and doesn't seem to be watching. However, i won't blame them simply because they're kids and they don't know something called courtesy.

The real assholes are the ones who're all grown up, with their bunch of animal friends, talking and yapping away on their bloody handphones. These are grown up who can clearly read and understand English and that they're not allowed to talk on the phone.
Tell me about it. There was once this, dumb retarded kid jumping around behind me, making a lot of noises and generally showing to the world that he is a little piece of shit. And he wasn't just annoying me, because the little freak was going up and down the damn row from his fuckhead of a father to his shit-for-brains mother and in between were his similarly inbred siblings. All that and the fucking parents did nothing to pacify their little brat. I left the cinema thinking I should pity the little twerp for having such idiots as parents.

And about the bunch of hormonally charged group of animals. Fucking idiots think the damn cinema is a playground for their childish antics. Most recent encounter with these twats was when I was watching Doom. Best bit? Stupid little retards were laughing like hyenas when they suddenly spotted the uncensored tit of a woman's corpse. How sad is that?

satria_95 said:
jeffblaze,
i using kaaza lite now.....

jeffblazed said:
i ve seen ,heard and smell people makingout around me in the cinema......but there was this time i saw two lezbos....kissing in front of me 10 seats in front....i got so stim i also start making out with my gf........lucky not much people there in the cinema.....if not have to go to the toilet to makeout with my gf......wah now day youth so advance.....can tuang school...with school uniform go cinema and makeout....kekkekeke

wah..making out with gf in cinema ar..summore say till so loud..haha..i think they should put at least 1 security to guard the room so they can confiscate thier hp untill end of the show..

si|verfish said:
Tell me about it. There was once this, dumb retarded kid jumping around behind me, making a lot of noises and generally showing to the world that he is a little piece of shit. And he wasn't just annoying me, because the little freak was going up and down the damn row from his fuckhead of a father to his shit-for-brains mother and in between were his similarly inbred siblings. All that and the fucking parents did nothing to pacify their little brat. I left the cinema thinking I should pity the little twerp for having such idiots as parents.

And about the bunch of hormonally charged group of animals. Fucking idiots think the damn cinema is a playground for their childish antics. Most recent encounter with these twats was when I was watching Doom. Best bit? Stupid little retards were laughing like hyenas when they suddenly spotted the uncensored tit of a woman's corpse. How sad is that?
i bet they've never seen titties b4... hooray to them... NOT!

guys comeon... its a cinema.. its a public place... and every junk monkey ass will be coming in and will do all sorts of monkey job... so, all we have to do is just 'tahan' only la.... not to say we own the cinema rite...

anyway, someone told me before when they were watching LOTR Return of the King.... remember there's this part in the movie where this huge giant spider attacks Frodo... and there's this one quiet scean when frodo is blur looking around and the spider is exactly on top of him.. and the whole scean is pin drop quiet....
ahahaha out of the silence.. this monkey fellow screamed... "FRODO BELAKANG KAMU FRODO!!" ahahah
ahahaha and the whole cinema was like HUH!? and some burst into laughter...