Installing bodykits....illegal???

ryukeong

Hi there everyone,

I wondering is it illegal to install bodykits? i intend to replaced to that Wira Promote bodykits......

just instal le.....it is ok to use...it is legal as long as u didnt modify ur car chassis...

corect me if im wrong

I c....thax for the info. Btw for PU & Fibre which is the better one and whats da diff???

kit

Pu is definitely better & lasting compared to fibre....

Fibre is like a biscuit......

agree with huakenny, as long as u didnt transform the original look.

Lets make it as summary:
- No chassis modifications
- Not wider than original body standards (Wide bodies are illegal)
- GT Wing or other wings should not more height than roof and car width.
- Mitsubishi transformation (Mostly applicable for Proton's).

wa!!! just now i heard tht my friend get a jpj saman letter, now they take our no. quietly thn send to us...he said mayb his strobe light or tinted...

Redline_club said:
wa!!! just now i heard tht my friend get a jpj saman letter, now they take our no. quietly thn send to us...he said mayb his strobe light or tinted...

the saman leter wont tel u wat mistake u made..

wil tel u only during inspection

las time i kena is because of using alloy plate number...

my car tinted 2 layer..no problem oso

take it easy:_:

Wah, they so damm tricky liao....always wan $$ only, ai....like that then die lor, anytime will kena saman which we dunno also.....damm

alloy plate also get??? like sg plate??? ya la dangerous le shit thm, ppl happy suddenly receive tht letter donno how the face become haha

erm..

since cannot change to ori evo bodykit... how bout put custom made evo3 bumper w/o changing the wira head lamp? can or not?
(so custom evo3 bumper + wira light + custom bonet = JPJ approved?)
kinda confuse la. sum ppl say can n sum say cannot...

my dear friend, check JPJ website, they will update from time to time

"Garis Panduan Mengenai Pengubahsuaian Kenderaan Persendirian"
http://www.jpj.gov.my/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=71&Itemid=193&limit=1&limitstart=1

avaultz said:
erm..

since cannot change to ori evo bodykit... how bout put custom made evo3 bumper w/o changing the wira head lamp? can or not?
(so custom evo3 bumper + wira light + custom bonet = JPJ approved?)
kinda confuse la. sum ppl say can n sum say cannot...
bro u wanna in evo3 mer, not nice man, too big. evo1 bumper got out pu le, nice nu.promote, mivec with big sportlight, evo1, evo2 and c-west.

cf gt wing i guess not illegal... but rather at the boarder line la... jpj can easily say it is illegal....

as long as the dimension isnt too extreme, i guess it is still acceptable...

As long you don't become Gaban car enough... again..
Sometimes, u see, JPJ can say whatever they like when they stop you... your tinting abit also they can say too dark.... your car lowered just alittle they will say too low.... exhause big but not much noise also they can say very noisy... lol.. oh well...