Initial D - 4th Stage

Originally posted by Glocker@Mar 7 2005, 18:36
lotus elise will spin out kau kau already...MR u know? even harder to drive in the rain than FR!!!
Watch Top Gear (the episode with the comedy handling act). The track was semi-wet and the Lotus Exige had semi-slick tires but still handled like a lotus should.

i tot wataru's levin is sposed to be both supercharged+turboed? regardless, whats wrong with knowing the boost even when its fixed? if the SC develops problems and loses boost therefore losing power, wouldnt a boost meter help in indicating that problem?

in the sense of looking at the meter for boost indication, turbo oso can be fixed boost. if boost can be limited by the aquarium pipe or boost controller, why would those ppl still need boost meter then?

i might be wrong bcoz im not turbo kaki, and i know always can overboost.. so correct me :)

i dun think the levin is both supercharged n turbo charged. do tell me if u know a car that do that. anyway, i repeat. I AM NOT SAYING ITS WRONG OK! i m just saying is funny. UNDERSTAND??

err.. yep, i did a little checking.. im guessing wataru's levin is just SC... my bad i guess... :P

the nissan march superturbo is such a car. Supercharger+ Turbo straight from the factory.. and that was way back in the 90s.

funny? ppl with forced induction need to know how much boost they're running, even if its just for psychological ego (telling themselves "wow! look at how much boost im running!". we dun have FI'ed machines so we wont understand until we do. :)

oh..didnt know that. anyway..stock supercharged car like merc kompressor hav any dial showing the boost in the car? :)

Originally posted by zique@Mar 9 2005, 20:49
Straying from this topic... she came by my office today... hehehe.... the very one and only Ms. Hannah Tan.. hahaha..... *slurps*
*drools**jealous*

What happened? What was she doing there? Tell me everything!

is Project D finish launchin here?
i mean the final of this show is out here in kl?
im still waiting for them to release so can watch it one shot

has episod 11 & 12 available at video outlets such as speedy or any others? do update :)

thank u.

Regards,
Mike

Saw it at few shop at Time Square. W/ chinese subtitle. Maybe Speedy already got. Cheers..

2day went n bought de vcd for ep11 & 12 oredi.. wow seriously good match between hachi-roku & de cappuccino... tot can c takumi drive de subaru but tarak.. aiiihhh.. mebbe next episod i guess.. intro song n ending song oso change liao... nice! :)

Regards,
Mike

for those using bittorrent, heres a link for u to download stage 4 up to ep12. all with eng subtitles.

http://www.thewirdsdomain.com/anime.htm

Originally posted by Booost@Mar 29 2005, 17:26
for those using bittorrent, heres a link for u to download stage 4 up to ep12. all with eng subtitles.

http://www.thewirdsdomain.com/anime.htm
[snapback]851301[/snapback]​

WD's subs not very accurate. LE still da best. Then again, better than nothing...