Info on Cefiro A31 headlight....

Basilisk

Oct 5, 2006
gday to all cefiro owners,

regarding the A31 headlight, i need to know
wht is the difference between the 2 projector lights?
both are the same?
the inner most is mostly used as a yellow fog/ marker light?
which one is the high beam?
what type of light bulbs are used for the projectors? H??

hope anyone can help out.

thanks a lot.

gti88

the chrome headlights - normal lights are H1, high beam i'm not sure.
The black headlight - normal bulbs are H3a if i'm not mistaken.

High beam is located in the middle, the rectangular shape one is the fog.

defcon1

May 26, 2006
You don't want the full pic...believe me...dun know better...can let imagination go wild... :laugh:

defcon1

May 26, 2006
If without the support of the bra...and they sag...you will be soooo dissapointed... :laugh:

Gusto

May 11, 2006
Hey guys... we need to go back to the topic since there's a gurl here better be goodboy... :)

nina

Jan 6, 2005
omg..no no..seriously it's no problem..

anyway, i saw that gti88 replied: The black headlight - normal bulbs are H3a if i'm not mistaken.

H3a..does it mean H4 or is there a H3a..sorry i'm not too familiar with it

i got these 12v 60/55w H4 U bulbs..can it fit into a cefiro?

defcon1

May 26, 2006
A girl who surfs automotive forums and knows cars... :shocked:

I think I'm in love...:love:

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
nina...if what gti88 said is true...then ur h4 wont fit into cefiro A31 headlamp...
h4 n h3a its different. the best to change ur bulb - go to acc shop if u r not sure about the type of ur bulb...so u dont waste money...cheers

p/s: deffy, wait...i call ur wifey 1st...:biggrin:

nina

Jan 6, 2005
dunno much la wei..but i love cars, especially A31s..too bad not allowed to get one for myself..

tQ ongteckweng..thought of putting in fren's ceffy..i got the vios h4s from someone..wanted to put in my wira but my wira total loss edi..wahaha..

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
nina said:
dunno much la wei..but i love cars, especially A31s..too bad not allowed to get one for myself..

tQ ongteckweng..thought of putting in fren's ceffy..i got the vios h4s from someone..wanted to put in my wira but my wira total loss edi..wahaha..
wah...totalled ur wira!!! what happen?

nina

Jan 6, 2005
accident la..nkve..sometime in march..was only driving at 140 :Not_Impressed: huhu..2 months makan baring only at home..hehe..wanted to get an A31 but my dad said "jgn gatal" & told me to get kelisa only :cry_smile:

Edaran Tan Chong Motor Sdn Bhd (ETCM) is bringing in the Nissan Leaf into Malaysia and is very much eager to present it to the public. This serves as their formal invitation to all in order to help the general public experience the world’s first mass-produced, all-electric and zero-emission Nissan Leaf at ETCM's showroom at Jalan Kemajuan, Petaling Jaya, Selangor. When might you ask...