In car video tripod mount/stand

bazet

Anyone know where I can those stand/tripod ? To be used with normal handycam off course.

http://www.ymec.com/hp/signal2/images/tip2-04.jpg

Your help is much needed. 10q

bazet, one of our ItaliaAuto club members, has that. you can log in and ask about it bro. by the way, that guy in your signature, near your car, he looks exactly like me la wei. is that me?

sonic,
what his nick ?

That bald guy is PISTOL from PMC.......pmc DSLR photographer

bazet, his nick in IA is redd, but try intorducing yourself first in the INTRO section la hehe. that'll be good and mentione my name if you want to hehe. by the way, that pistol seriously looked like me la from the back.

MK, if you know where to get, PM me. I've been searching it for long time.

And if somebody go to Selangor Photo, please ask for this model

SLIK Lower II Clamp head 32.

Sample application:
http://www.ymec.com/hp/signal2/tip02.htm

i have made a camera stand but it's meant for roll-cages only :P

design is simple.. i'll need to find the pics :P

here's another example

http://www.psalmgear.co.uk/acatalog/Windscreenmount1Smearred.jpg
http://www.psalmgear.co.uk/acatalog/In_Car_Camcorder_Mounting.html

GBP = 75 + vat == RM547.5 ..damn..expensive

Ninja
Can provide any local solution for in car video ? Surely a lot of us want to record thier track day,drift outing......... :)

Suction cup tripod
..would you dare put your 3CCD camcorder like this ->

http://www.chasecam.com/media/data/509/1tethhoodf.jpeg

Originally posted by bazet@Mar 9 2005, 11:20
Suction cup tripod
..would you dare put your 3CCD camcorder like this ->

http://www.chasecam.com/media/data/509/1tethhoodf.jpeg
RM500 digicam also I don't trust to put there :lol:

The cheapest of all, USD 50 -> http://www.chasecam.com/cruisecam/index.html

Cruise Cam
http://www.chasecam.com/cruisecam/cruisecam-side.jpg

I've already PMed him..but still no response laa wadi

baezt patience la wei haha. anyway, i would want 1 too hehe. the suction cup on hood camera is not bad la,

Hi..
Perhaps if u guys got guts & patience, can try out DIY-ing something that act simillar.. Err i mean like this one --> D.I.Y. Camera mount

Cheers!

* Taken from ZTH DIY section.. ;)

He heh..already placed an order on Chasecam mount.....USD65...

should be shipped within 1-2 weeks......

damn..that's the problem if you have credit card in the wallet....

I'll post the review and video output after received the item.

bazet,

you want a less-than-RM5 solution?
just use paper tape/masking tape/duct tape or whatever tape that's strong enough.

tape the videocam to the head rest, you can tilt the head rest, and lower or heighten the view with the seat.

i've tried it and it works wonderfully.

goodluck

Tom

One thing the Chasecam can't be used with full bucket seats or Recaro/Sparco seats.