Imitation Tein , KNN , Greddy

jinkl

I was suprised, i know KNN & Greddy has fakes, but Tein ? wuish
some pics from Importuners

http://images.importtuner.com/reviews/parts/0612_impp_03z+knock_off_performance_parts+tein_springs.jpg

no wonder boost leak lol
http://images.importtuner.com/reviews/parts/0612_impp_05z+knock_off_performance_parts+greddy_blow_off_valve.jpg

right side is fakes

http://images.importtuner.com/reviews/parts/0612_impp_08z+knock_off_performance_parts+air_intake.jpg

full article
http://www.importtuner.com/tech/0612_impp_knock_off_tuner_car_parts/index.html

every branded stuff has its imitation market... dont be surprise to find that castrol magnatec engine oil also has imitation... so, cheap thing is not alwiz good....

Yeah absolutely.

Have to be very very careful these days. Always be abit skeptical when coming across some cheap item, unless u trust the seller.

what about Castrol Edge ?

does that have pirated imitations???

need to be careful when purchase all above products.. thanks for sharing bro..

so how bout fake item but selling on ori price?? so scare 1 lol..

sky, heard dat fake magnatec was onli using the ori bottle wit seal, but diff oil inside, same as synthium, is it true??

bro jinKl,
Tein fake already in the market for quite sometimes. Fake Tein very easy to tell bro. Emanage fake one also got.

and yes, Castrol do have fake. Same as Mobil1

so how bout fake item but selling on ori price?? so scare 1 lol..

sky, heard dat fake magnatec was onli using the ori bottle wit seal, but diff oil inside, same as synthium, is it true??

yeah tat da scare part..fake but ori price :stupid:

yeap...ppl alwez say cheep thing no good, good thing no cheep...but then now lousy things oso can cost as much as ori price so u wud think u r getting a quality original...scary...

yeap...ppl alwez say cheep thing no good, good thing no cheep......

hehe.....a wise man once told me the same caution can be applied to advice you get from the internet on public forums.

The advice you get from the internet is free. Sometimes free advice is worth as much as what you paid for it. hehe

is there anyway we can differentiate between the new and old besides the price? most original product has this hologram sticker on it but i'm sure it's not hard to imitate the hologram sticker as well rite? anyone mind sharing their knowledge on this?

i just spent RM3000 on used Tein type flex, but based on the handling performance i think its the real deal. err right?

to counter the problem of paying fake products while paying actual market price,

I suggest buying these fake product with fake money...heheheehe

bro jinKl,
Tein fake already in the market for quite sometimes. Fake Tein very easy to tell bro. Emanage fake one also got.

and yes, Castrol do have fake. Same as Mobil1

Some sparepart shop sell fake item oso...
This is the problem..how to define ori n fake..Scared...

Bro normality78,
Is it true that castrol oso got fake..??Coz thinkin to get one
castrol oil...10/60w cost about rm140++ something......and anyone know
this castrol 10/60w oil normally cost how much on the sale market?

Thanks Jin for sharing, fake stuff is too much in the market already lah.. Some that i know of besides whats been written here, walbro pumps, hks & tial wastegate, sard fuel regulator, arospeed stuffs, ICE components.. There is nothing we can do as the culprit is our people as well, even worst they are selling it at prices that is close to the real deal. Thats why buying from halfcut is a better choice, even though second hand, at least its genuine..

every branded stuff has its imitation market... dont be surprise to find that castrol magnatec engine oil also has imitation... so, cheap thing is not alwiz good....

I agree, i always get cheap thing from Joshua or KSP, they will beat everyone price, but i see them get richer all the time, i wonder..

Seems red.dot u got unfinished with joshua :sleep:. But anyway this my experience, i bought some harness from joshua, "clone" type but cheaper by RM50 but it still works.

market price for castrol 10w/60 - rm160
but spare parts shop can sell at rm135-rm145

if looking for genuine parts, better go to reputation spare parts shop, its save a lot

nowadays, everything might got imitation, just your luck. sigh