Ignition Coil enhancer.

Would you be able to get it this week before this Thursday ah? I will be overseas for two weeks after that. Maybe you can keep one for me first.

Thanks.

hm... this is wat i understand about a coil. pls correct me if im wrong.

a coil, its something act like a cap though. its like a container which gets power re-charge to it, thn store thn discharge to the plug. in some case, whr the rev is so high, the re-charge cant keep up to the discharge demand hence might result misfire. a good coil can store more energy, discharge and recharge faster.

hope i do get it right.

kind of interested... can give it a try...

hmmm, from my understanding, ignition coil is something like a step up transformer... it will step up the voltage u put in to few thousands volt...

AcuraV, tis is not for audio, its only connected to ignition coil.....

Cyfer, i dun think he can make it on thursday, but will keep u in for 1 :)

my friend hav yet to try it on direct ignition system which is on kelisa and so on, those hav individual coil on top of each plug!

surfmom, rx7 coil...no idea abt it, but i was told a mersc coil cost roughly from 200-300, its bigger, u'll feel abit of difference on the top end, most of the orig coil are design to match the combustion area.

xtorm,

we will wait your next update.its good stuff.
is it the same a spritfire selling now by D1spec??

Thanks xstorm. I will let you know when I come back. Cheers!

How does this work on a 3-wire distributor such as Protons using Siemens-VDO ECUs?

What are the three wires for? E.g. on a normal 4G15, there appears to be two coils in the distributor and 3 wires. I suspect that it's one coil for terminals 1 and 4, and another coil for terminals 2 and 3, since it's a wasted spark system.

Are the three wires = one common ground + 2 x 12-volt inputs to each coil?

How do we hook up this ignition amplifier to this setup?

Thanks!

GT20v, its not the same item, tis is home made by my friend, so cut down alot of cost, tats y quality stuff is use.

i hav the item in hand now, and wow, good pickup, feel like there is more torque to it. i measure the input its around 14v (the orig input) with nothing on, when i on the headlight and so on it will drop, but the ouput voltage stay at a healthy 16.3-4, i hav no idea y its fluctuacting, when its not connected, the voltge is stable at 16v.

jswong, i tried it on waja, only on the no 1 and 4 cos wire cutting is involve, and i better stress on this, WIRE CUTTING IS REQUIRED!! it start up ok with 16.3-4v also, the other 2 i measure is near 0v, im guessing 1 is ground and 1 is timing (signal from cam) and the voltage on no.2 and 3 is from the same source, didnt manage to trace it back to the source, but tested the wire with a buzzer.

so tis 4 confirm?
GT20v
Cyfer
Sugardude
peterliew

jswong said:
How does this work on a 3-wire distributor such as Protons using Siemens-VDO ECUs?

What are the three wires for? E.g. on a normal 4G15, there appears to be two coils in the distributor and 3 wires. I suspect that it's one coil for terminals 1 and 4, and another coil for terminals 2 and 3, since it's a wasted spark system.

Are the three wires = one common ground + 2 x 12-volt inputs to each coil?

How do we hook up this ignition amplifier to this setup?

Thanks!

opss, u were talking abt 4g15.....i will b trying it on my friend wira aeroback tonite...:)

im good to go.
Confirm!

no prob with wire cutting but who gonna do the installation?

Confirm. yeah..I would like to include installation oso.

yep, installation is pretty easy, ill do it ofcos :)

is it for real, where u actual will do it?

hmmm amad108, wat do u mean? yes ofcos i wil do the installation, there is only 3 wire, 1 in 1 out and 1 ground :)

my friend order the stuff.....and farnell told him capacitors r coming from UK :P hahaha need to wait 1 week for the stuff to reach his house.

resistor bought are all 1% tolerance,
cant find elna capacitor tat he need, using some other brand, but all stuff from farnell, not local jalan pasar stuff :)

hey bro, probably saturday, once he is done ill meet him up, then ill update here for installation time, probably saturday k?

sorry, didnt online for few days...

btw, after tis 4 units my friend will do another 5 units if any1 interested, duno y but he make 5 at a time, price probably around rm115 if all 5 can go 1 shot

saturday???
arghhh im working bro........sunday???
Faster la..abit kancheong here....hehehhe

Hopefully i can give me this!!!!

383.jpg

but if got 60% from this..ill be happy and promote it kaw2!!
hehehhehe