If you have a bottle of coke and a stick on mentos....

certainly not a bad idea for parties
btw anyone can provide scientific explanation ?

how come it will flush up?
is that they pull out the card board n let the mentos drop inside? :biggrin:

some explanation on d web ;

Mentos contains a chemical known as ARABIC GUM (this is the ingredient that makes the mint "chewy"). This ingredient causes the surface tension of the water molecules to break even more easily, releasing more carbon dioxide gas at an astounding rate! .....The gas causes pressure to rapidly build inside the bottle which thrusts the soda upwards in a wonderful fountain-like BLAST!

hell....im gona go get mysef some Mentos sodas!

drink a bottle of coke then swallow 13pcs mentos straight and see how.....kekeke

put in 30 mentos then close the cap quickly and let the bottle explode

hmmm.. new suicide method? ekekke remember dun puke n keep on drinkin n eatin mentos..

yeah cool then after that is over can fill the bottle up with water and then drop some dry ice inside and tighten the cap then throw next to your neighbour's car hehehe

cyclonite said:
yeah cool then after that is over can fill the bottle up with water and then drop some dry ice inside and tighten the cap then throw next to your neighbour's car hehehe

i dunno where to get dry ice only

if not i mix it up with chlorine liao

links said:
drink a bottle of coke then swallow 13pcs mentos straight and see how.....kekeke

Carzy ah !! Then you will become a flying ballon loh...

weh... last time i go cinema... drink Coke and eat 1 whole batang of mentos... nothing happen also ... is this for real ? :bird:

LoL, tried it a month back with a small bottle of sprite and 3 pieces of mentos. Wanted to blow up the bottle but could not close the cap in time. The bloody thing react too fast la.
Will try out 13mentos one day!looks awesome!!

do we have to drop in the mentos or just holdin it on top of the cardboard? really awesome man!

Mentos = CO2 and we're safe to eat ? i always take mentos bought from 7-11 .... mmmm ... 1st time im seeing this trick, amazing... molecules? but i dunt really understand the reaction between coke ad mentos :(

I guess it has sumthin to do wit the terpenes or mints in the mentos, its kinda pungent in large amount.. its volatile too and i guess it would reacts with the gaseous drinks lo?? my idea, no scientific accordance though