Ideal parking spaces @ malls?

Takuya

Jan 17, 2006
www.blacksnake.com
Dear ZTH bros,I drive a GTi and after reading all those eerie incidents about cars being stolen in shopping malls,it really did send a chill down my spine,now the question is where do you think I should park ? As in an area in the parking which is quite crowded? Such as places in 1-Utama,Midvalley,Pyramid etc..Thanks

phat7

May 21, 2004
i strictly valet my car. park it yourself and never hand the key to an unidentified person.

Takuya

Jan 17, 2006
www.blacksnake.com
Well,actually im still a student and I do not have so much cash to splurge out each time I visit the malls any tips anyone ??

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
parking spots are normally the same..they're quite quiet and not many ppl are around..so..its very dangerous.

there's no real safe place to park..u have just to arm ur car with security systems that are good to deter potential theives..

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
one safest way...bring ur car around with u...i remember seeing an ad about a woman driving a car and when stop liao the car will automatically fold and become a briefcase...hehehe...

marcuszzz

Jan 28, 2006
the best is to park at the entrance to go in the shopping mall, thats about the safest you can get besides valet parking

marcuszzz

Jan 28, 2006
phat7 said:
i strictly valet my car. park it yourself and never hand the key to an unidentified person.
how much is the valet parking @ sunway piramid?

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
10rm i think..

well aside from valet parking..your best bet would be to park your car near the entrances/escalators/lifts ..higher chance of people passing by..

2zzge

Aug 2, 2005
if i know i go some place i feel dangerous.....i drive my the other car..

lude

2zzge said:
if i know i go some place i feel dangerous.....i drive my the other car..
got only one car.. so if go to midvalley ask my gf to drive..

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Even escalators / lifts are not safe... my tire tube caps were stolen at 1U. They don't cost (almost next to nothing) much but there are people who likes to steal them.

VolcoM-V

Dec 7, 2005
It depend on luck.. once they target ur car..surely they will figure it how to steal in time..

guys,my recaro seat got engine oil stain on it...is there any way to remove it without rosakking the faabric,
thanxs