I am looking for HU~!! wat brand good ar?

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
Im looking for a HU of probably pioneer,if u guys got better suggestion on HU's,pls advice which brand n roughly how much can i get for.. :rolleyes:

my budgets around 400-500 onli :unsure: ...1 din,if also you can help me get at a cheaper price.....i'd really appreciate it...thx in advance yea....

i'm thinking of changing end of JAN...so need to do some researching too.... :lol:

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Originally posted by PocketRocket@Jan 11 2005, 15:20
Im looking for a HU of probably pioneer,if u guys got better suggestion on HU's,pls advice which brand n roughly how much can i get for.. :rolleyes:

my budgets around 400-500 onli :unsure: ...1 din,if also you can help me get at a cheaper price.....i'd really appreciate it...thx in advance yea....

i'm thinking of changing end of JAN...so need to do some researching too.... :lol:
go for 5550. its an old model but its a good unit. should be cheap. the newer model will be 5650.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
Hmmm....i will research on that...thx guys....
their all pioneer rite?? :P

celica10

Sep 5, 2004
petaling jaya
well u cud alwiz go to ENEOS in 1 utama n kepong to have a look...
or go subang ...
worst comes to worst go BROTHERS in kelana jaya
thoguh brothers sell lousy stuff..
but their HU is dirt cheap
have a look

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
eneos expensive laa....they jack up the prices wan....
brothers ka??
dun wan ciplak brand laa....

Blacktop20V

Oct 27, 2004
I got new Clarion CD55M for RM395.00 and MP3 unit DB346MP for RM550. Call Andy 012-3026248

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
the clarion db346mp is a very good hu. my brother in law using one on his setup, very clear sound. but if put enhancer on full, i find it too bright. very sharp. but blacktop, rm550 it high leh...got cheaper. :ph34r: bit la.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
awrite....guys...i got my HU edi....DAMN cheap..
thx for ur help man..~!

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
mind to share what hu did you get? whats the price?

g88

Jan 28, 2004
top up budget abit...go for Alpine 9801...bit old model but good stuff

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
hey...wit tat budget...juz go 2 brothers n get pioneer HU...good 4 starter...mayb 4650 o 5650...
i use b4 4650...not bad...

blur_civic

Oct 8, 2004
KL/PJ
What do you recon i could get if i want one with MP3 capability? :)

jeff_v2

Jan 9, 2005
Yong.. how much is the 4650 model cost??? is it around 600... a friend of my wanna sell for 600 he said that he bought if for 690... it is a mp3 player rite??

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
4650 4 rm 600...???4 get it...u can get a new 1 at that price...

yes...got MP3 player....

n i sold mine 2 my....brother...ahhahah
since he getting his own car mayb after cny...

blur_civic

Oct 8, 2004
KL/PJ
Originally posted by Bert@Jan 20 2005, 21:16
Pioneer 5550MP
What is the price range of this HeadUnit? :)

jkn

Jan 18, 2005
ENEOS current offer for Sony HU (CD+MP3) + 1 pair Sony component speaker = RM$598

HU is lower end model, but It's A SONY! B)

---
Jkn

TROY, Mich., December 4, 2007 - Silver is no longer the undisputed color champion of the automotive world, according to the DuPont 2007 Global Automotive Color Popularity Report.

55th DuPont Report Says White Now Outranks Silver As Top Choice in Some Countries

After seven years in first place, silver ran into tough competition this year with white/white pearl rising to the lead color choice for vehicles in one key region and two...