Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
on temples, especially buddhist temple(not taoist).
buddhist temple will normally be closed at nite.
heard somewhere that during nite time, buddha, being merciful, allow the wandering spirits to rest in the temple...so buddhist temples cannot visit at nite to prevent the contact...any1 hear similar tale before?

This one have not heard before......

---------- Post added at 06:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:05 PM ----------

thr're so many wandering spirits, temple sure pack la like dat..hehe..1 thing i know for sure is when u play the taoist/buddhist prayers on the cassette player, these "things" will come..so dun simply play it at home or inside yr car!..

I know a friend who is very religious one, play this chatting at home woh! Suppose to bless the place or something??

I know a friend who is very religious one, play this chatting at home woh! Suppose to bless the place or something??[/QUOTE]

Been advised by few sifu ade, those prayers are more suitable for temples or during funerals according to them..I've felt their presence at my prev hse, so i'm not taking any chances..hehe

Come to think of it, yes mostly played at funerals and some temple occasions.....
hmmmm.....wonder who is his sifu????

yup...actually there are many different buddhist chant or song ...some are for safety, some for blessing and some are for relieving suffers on wandering souls...if u accidentally play this in yr car....i believe yr car will feel heavier and yr air cond will be very cold and don ever look at yr rear view mirror.....maybe the opposite car will honk u and u can see those cars that honk u will look stunned or panic....try it...:)

Yeah, I heard that before.. When u play it in ur hse or car, they will come n listen.
If ur balls hard enuf, u can play it in ur car while driving up to genting tru karak highway .

yup. they will feel much better n relieving listening to it. most ppl mistaken it by thinking playing Buddha chant or song will chase the "x" away....they are wrong...actually attracting them....

see whether got hard iron balls...then can try. me don dare oh

wah... finally graduated reading this entire thread! :biggrin:

Let me share with you my Genting experience. Last week I was up there for a short trip. Stayed at that colourful exterior hotel. Tower 2. The whole night, I couldn't sleep. Everytime I am about to fall asleep, I will dream of a little boy coming to ask me to play with him. It was a tanned skinned boy.. like Malay or maybe Thai... Finally I got so tired, I just told him don't disturb me. I want to sleep! but still didn't sleep well tho. At one time I remember waking up and thinking that was not my husband sleeping next to me. But I just let it be and just keep it cool until the next morning. Phew! So damn tired... next time I think I rather just do day trip there la.
My hubby, he slept like a log... haih!

Least scary encounter for us was driving on PLUS heading to JB late one night a few yrs ago. I can't quite remember where but it was after Machap, everyone knows along that stretch of highway... mmg dun hv anything except oil palm plantation... the road was clear, nobody but us on the road, we hit a very dark stretch... suddenly... the whole car fill with the smell of durian... like we carrying a basketful of durian in the car... Since it was durian ( come on la... durian ma... where got think of other things besides makan right? ) ... I go open my mouth and ask my hubby " Eh you smell that ka?" My hubby just told me to stfu.. and we drove on... after a while the smell just suddenly disappeared like dat... After that we passed that road many many times but it never happened again.

Have a few more stories also but will share later later la... Need my :sleep:

yup...actually there are many different buddhist chant or song ...some are for safety, some for blessing and some are for relieving suffers on wandering souls...if u accidentally play this in yr car....i believe yr car will feel heavier and yr air cond will be very cold and don ever look at yr rear view mirror.....maybe the opposite car will honk u and u can see those cars that honk u will look stunned or panic....try it...:)

Ah! maybe that the reason, different chant/song.....But if don't know the difference just might as well not play it....:biggrin:

Back then i used to play these mantra chants on youtube in the office until my mum warned me..i feel so calm whenever i listen to it ..

this is my story.

Over 20 years ago, my family lived in SS3 PJ. With some money to spare, we extended the kitchen area to the back lane. This meant no more backyard (to dry clothes). Anyways, this area became my favourite study place. Better lighting, quiter and far away from TV.
Whats weird was on many nights, I'd feel uneasy as it felt like I was getting stared at. I'd glance out the back windows but could see no one. I'd brush it off as my imagination.

Later, my mom was introduced her by relatives to a Chinese medium. The temple is located at Kota West area, Taiping town. The soul (I don't know a better term) of Ji Gong, the drunken monk, spoke to her and he/it offered to come visit the house.

Days later, sometime after 8 pm, they arrived (he came with some disciples). Still under trance, the medium walked from the main door, thought the living areas and into the kitchen. At this point, he turned and walked right out. They left soon after without much said.

Soon after, it was revealed to mom that as the medium stepped into the kitchen area, a dead soul spoke to him in Hokkien dialect.
Lang kio lu liak kiu, lu liak kui. Kui kio lu liak lang?...

Ji Gong never expected such an encounter and hence, he left my house.

We also learnt that the voice of the dead soul belongs to an old man with his burial site is now under the kitchen tiles. The spot is 5 feet away from where I used to study in the nights. So now you know who's been staring....

So your family shifted out, or dug out his remains and gave him a proper burial??

From then on, 10pm became the unofficial cut-off time.
I avoided the kitchen area after 10.
Could be my imagination but there was an oppressive an eerie feeling as I switched off the lights and left the kitchen.
Wwe've since moved away and sold the house.
We decided to not dig any deeper.
I've got no bones to pick :P
After all, that fella was the original tenant.

Aha. I now see what you're getting at.
SS3 area used to be a rubber estate.
(This is one of the oldest parts of PJ, or so I'm told)
I'd think that he was dead and buried before PJ was developed.

Aha. I now see what you're getting at.
SS3 area used to be a rubber estate.
(This is one of the oldest parts of PJ, or so I'm told)
I'd think that he was dead and buried before PJ was developed.

PJ Old Town is the oldest part of PJ. Now 60 years old, not SS3.....:biggrin:

Why I asked, is because you wrote that he was the original tenant??

like the drama "bones"...who knows u dig it out and will be a mystery to be solve....no one wander why he was buried there....and dunno the medium sure or not...

but i remembered a story in klang....a contractor bought a huge house, he decided to renovate it and build basement or so....soon he dug out a few coffins belongs to a family, he paid for it to be buried elsewhere with good fengshui and so on to calm the souls....soon after that he getting richer and richer and now is a very influencial developer with tonnes of money...for those staying at klang...i think u know the story cos klang ppl sure knows their neighbour stories very well....most of them know each other..i mean the old development la...not the botanic garden, bkt tinggi and other...the old one...

this is my story.

Over 20 years ago, my family lived in SS3 PJ. With some money to spare, we extended the kitchen area to the back lane. This meant no more backyard (to dry clothes). Anyways, this area became my favourite study place. Better lighting, quiter and far away from TV.
Whats weird was on many nights, I'd feel uneasy as it felt like I was getting stared at. I'd glance out the back windows but could see no one. I'd brush it off as my imagination.

Later, my mom was introduced her by relatives to a Chinese medium. The temple is located at Kota West area, Taiping town. The soul (I don't know a better term) of Ji Gong, the drunken monk, spoke to her and he/it offered to come visit the house.

Days later, sometime after 8 pm, they arrived (he came with some disciples). Still under trance, the medium walked from the main door, thought the living areas and into the kitchen. At this point, he turned and walked right out. They left soon after without much said.

Soon after, it was revealed to mom that as the medium stepped into the kitchen area, a dead soul spoke to him in Hokkien dialect.
Lang kio lu liak kiu, lu liak kui. Kui kio lu liak lang?...

Ji Gong never expected such an encounter and hence, he left my house.

We also learnt that the voice of the dead soul belongs to an old man with his burial site is now under the kitchen tiles. The spot is 5 feet away from where I used to study in the nights. So now you know who's been staring....

im wondering whether my house kitchen "was" a burial site or cemetary.. very sked...