my friend's uncle just passed away, so i attended the funeral since i know him in person too. at the funeral, they were talking about how he died and so on. It seem that he died due to a sudden heart attack and fainted then pronounced dead on the scene.
rewind back 2 weeks ago, my friend and his uncle with their family went for "ching meng" prayer to their ancestor. they were buried somewhere near semenyih....so as they were half way praying, the uncle suddenly told them, "wah these place damn nice, got air cond and so clean, felt like a house, can stay here or overnight here also not bad hor...." everyone was shocked he said that at a cemetery.
Next thing - 2 weeks later, he was really buried there~!
Heard before quite similar story from an ex colleague. This was somewhere in East Malaysia when two colleagues were on official business but took the weekend off to holiday in those jungle camps that is at the river bank. It was so nice that one of them said something similar like your friend's uncle, about the place being so nice and can live there forever and it seems he drowned.....