HP gain from High Compression Pistons

the velocity stack tube is a good thing, no doubt. 5 thumbs up from me.

the AIR/Endyn intake is good, damn light and hell of a price. u can order direct from them.

the "ANR" style exhaust has become popular in the states. u can actually pull a cat back using this setup. just that u gotta take out all the aircon/power steering pumps to fit the toy.

very nice.

Livlee, i couldnt comment on the intake manifold there, must try it first. From my experience, it depends "individually" on engine combos/setup. Different engine needs different designs, there is no "one size fits all":regular_smile:

That carbon intake is too short lah, im afraid i will lose power with that. That b18cr (same cc with mine), use 13.1 compression, 86 stroke, & 70mm t.body. Ours is more than 13.5 (amoil gas), 4throttle & 83 piston. Never know the horsepower, but maybe it's ok lah.

J101 said:

the AIR/Endyn intake is good, damn light and hell of a price. u can order direct from them.

the "ANR" style exhaust has become popular in the states. u can actually pull a cat back using this setup. just that u gotta take out all the aircon/power steering pumps to fit the toy.

very nice.

What's the ANR exhaust design like ? any photos.

so the 1st design was too short, 3rd design improved airflow delivery by opting the trumpet design, the last one, i dont get y there s a flat spot in the setup. but was well worth it i guess or else u wudnt settle with it? dats a 0.6sec quicker just by designing the intake alone, wow!!
FYI, toyota designed intake mani dat has 2 runners, each for low and higher revv which made sum differences in a 1.5 liter E series block.
hey, dat extractor setup, my fren custom dat kinda setup in his shop. nice.. ;)

J101 said:

very nice.

fark! no a/c? uh oh, can't go with my daily driver lah!

Also no power steering I guess... with my 17" wheel, it take for ever to do side parking... ha ha

i've used toda extractor before..the best for me..gained 13whp just by changing to this..different engine setup will produce different hp gained

HanafyEG said:
i've used toda extractor before..the best for me..gained 13whp just by changing to this..different engine setup will produce different hp gained

wah, so at least on a normal or very slightly modded engine should yield at least 5 - 6 horsepower easily! but then, 3.3k...could get a US - made hybrid extractor plus maybe SKunk2 front camber kit... :X-:

the hytechexhaust, smsp, an-r and all the us race ones by the time the arrive to your doorstep plus shipping and handling and tax should be DOUBLE the toda. furthermore the us ones are meant for at least a 200whp. their extremely big, some are not meant for street use and some are custom hand-made.

the basic hytechexhaust extractor is USD900.

ace79 said:
wah, so at least on a normal or very slightly modded engine should yield at least 5 - 6 horsepower easily! but then, 3.3k...could get a US - made hybrid extractor plus maybe SKunk2 front camber kit... :X-:

oh, ok...sorry j101, dunno lah. are we talking about the new TOda manifold, the one with the flanged - style exit pipe ( aiyah, dunno how to explain ) http://img72.imageshack.us/img72/7058/todaexhaustmanifold31pr.jpg

this one ka..j101, can tell me what's the min engine requirement to allow ( if i utilise this header ) it to perform to it's best? What about Spoon's ( for EG, the 4-1 design ) header?

ace79, that is the one i've used for my engine..damn nice..toda is one of the best

HanafyEG said:
ace79, that is the one i've used for my engine..damn nice..toda is one of the best

then ngape let go / tk pakai lg? u bought it brand new ke 2nd. nice header, pakai spring connectors tu...masa pakai header Toda ni, what engine specs that u were running?

HanafyEG said:

then ngape let go / tk pakai lg? u bought it brand new ke 2nd. nice header, pakai spring connectors tu...masa pakai header Toda ni, what engine specs that u were running?