How To Modify Iswara?

• Thread starter limv5
  • Start date
  • Replies 22
  • Views 7K
L

limv5

how to modify my iswara leR...?performance and skirting lar......can u all tell me....?or give me the picture of the skirting ...?and the engine can put in any type....?

iswara sedan or a/b?
how bout the budget? :lol: unlimited??

try do research on previous topic in car modification :)

if a/b buy the full bodykit for iswara s.e(silver edition) lowered..put nice 15" rims and do some tinting....for perfomance i noe nuthing..hehe ask those sifus in here :P

ya...throw in a 4g63 vr4 engine inside the iswara hood....after tht....u just mod watever u like.... :D

iswara sedan loR..........budget ar.....dunno woh....see lor.........just full body kit lar....can u help me to calculate?wah.....4G63....1.8 or 2.0...?JPJ there can approve meh...?hehehehe..........i want play some bodykit 1st.....coz now still original ooo.......hehehe......

iswara fiber bodykits very chaep nia....future upgrade lower ur car and change ur sport rim.....hantam GT wing at the back... tinted or do some sticker or airbrush...

got question... is it all modded cars need to go through JPJ for approval ar??... if din go for approval leh??... and how much need to pay to get da approval and how much for undertable money??
thankss

but i heard do engine transplant will risk having to deal with jpj approval... plus, engine transplant also have higher potential of breakdowns as some mechanics might mount them wrongly...
would it be better to add turbo or supercharger instead of engine transplant if u have a new engine??...

another question, which is more favourable for urban drive??... turbocharged or supercharged??... and how does supercharger works??

Originally posted by tunerman80@Apr 4 2005, 10:34
budget for skirting..?? mine didnt cost me even hundred bucks what.. but then u oni get fibre based ler.. not PU.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]865970[/snapback]​

eh tunerman..you also here ah?? :lol:

beside vr4 in iswara,what engine can install it without modifying the mounting?

Originally posted by SkYwAlKeR@Apr 4 2005, 03:19
but i heard do engine transplant will risk having to deal with jpj approval... plus, engine transplant also have higher potential of breakdowns as some mechanics might mount them wrongly...
would it be better to add turbo or supercharger instead of engine transplant if u have a new engine??...

another question, which is more favourable for urban drive??... turbocharged or supercharged??... and how does supercharger works??
[snapback]865448[/snapback]​

Supercharge works by putting a pump/ compressor to one of ur pulleys then the compressor sucks air and push it into the throttle body. Supercharge takes the engine power to make power but turbocharge dosen't. To increase supercharge power is by using a spiral compressor which it can compress more air without losing too much pressure. Supercharge works all the time not like turbo only at certain rpm.

Originally posted by mazda_buruk+Apr 4 2005, 14:33 -->
QUOTE(mazda_buruk @ Apr 4 2005, 14:33 )
--QuoteBegin-SkYwAlKeR
@Apr 4 2005, 03:19

[snapback]865448[/snapback]​

Supercharge works by putting a pump/ compressor to one of ur pulleys then the compressor sucks air and push it into the throttle body. Supercharge takes the engine power to make power but turbocharge dosen't. To increase supercharge power is by using a spiral compressor which it can compress more air without losing too much pressure. Supercharge works all the time not like turbo only at certain rpm.
[snapback]866730[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

so does it mean superchargers are better than turbochargers??... why turbochargers are more popular though they have turbo lags??.. izzit coz they have a huge intercooler to scare people off ar??... :blink:

to me, what is most important is the way it handles and rides.

first I would do is to get good tyres. if urs a 1.5 go for 15 inch wheels. tyres that shud match are of size 195/50 R15 but the ride may be a bit on the hard side so, u may want to use 195/55 R15 (same as waja/gen2). unfortunately, 15" wheels may hurt performance if ur car is only 1.3. over long distance maybe okay, but acceleration is poor.

2ndly, lower the suspension height otherwise ur car cant take fast corners and u may be dissapointed. u either potong the spring (he he cheap but not advisable) or replace with sports springs. avoid cheap and low quality spring as the ride may get bouncy after a few months. spend a little bit more...puas hati. for enthusiast, they may go for adjustable springs. to me, progressive rate springs may do.

only after these, u can start looking at spoilers, side skirts or airdams to aid downforce and improve aerodynamics. not much difference can be felt though, and most people do it only for looks. u may not want to install side skirts if the ground clearance is too low after u lower the height....

one ur car handles good, then u can start modding the engine. aha! this u can refer to turbocharge section and ask sifus there. make sure u upgrade ur brakes too (all disc setup).

good luck with ur iswara! :)

Originally posted by asd@Apr 4 2005, 14:14
beside vr4 in iswara,what engine can install it without modifying the mounting?
[snapback]866652[/snapback]​

to be honest, none. unless you upgrade from 4G13 to 4G15. :P

how to modify my iswara leR...?performance and skirting lar......can u all tell me....?or give me the picture of the skirting ...?and the engine can put in any type....?

front lips on the ori bumper & side skirts will do.....don't do anything to the rear bumper.....it will not be nice at all....i hv a pic of my former iswara but no skirting & still nice to look at

Originally posted by MitonCT26+Apr 5 2005, 08:55 -->
QUOTE(MitonCT26 @ Apr 5 2005, 08:55 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]869192[/snapback]​
[/b]

jus vr4 only?how bout mirage4g61?

performance:

-plug cable
-air filter
-ekstraktor 4 2 1
-1.7 1/2 inch piping
-adjust carbie after that...

cosmetics:

-15 inch and above....dun go 14 unless u wanna masuk proton track carnival...
-lowered
-throw away those door panels 4 of them...
-mudflaps all take out...but rear wan have to cut to match rear bumper.
-tint
-change bulb to have HID looks...avoid tinting ur lights coz its really really hodohhhhhhhh n bodoh....dun put eye lids oso....
-dun put stupid stickers....like brembo,ap racing or what ever is not suitable...HKS,apexi,blitz,tanabe like that can lar coz it is possible to have their stuff in the Iswara/Saga....
-dun do stupid straight pipe wif small muffler....looks idiotics...

AND THE LAST IS A Quote from Miton CT26:

Wasting time wan la u modify saga. Not fast one... N not nice oso...

Happy modding! :)

Write your reply...