How to match u'r speaker with u'r car player?

nakanami

Dear all,

Just newly installed a new HU in my car. Previously was clarion and now I'm using Pioneer. It seems that the speaker is OK but I can't turn the volume more than 50%. Else, distortion.. Checked with the current speaker rating is 20watt meanwhile the new HU rating is 50X4 (Mosfet).. Should I change to a new speaker rating i.e 50watt or above 50watt? What is the best option?

Pls guide.

Thank you.:regular_smile:

i think it is the HU amp tht is clipping... not the speakers fault... cuz i once trued to connect my ori speaker to a 50wrms amp... it sounded quiet decent for a ori speaker.... and of cuz better than powering it with the HU...

btw the HU will only hav somewhere 20W RMS so i dun see in anyway for it to overpower the speakers... by changing to a higher rating speaker you will be forcing the HU to work harder to produce the sound... and more clipping will occur although we might not be able to hear it sometimes...

the HU rating is max power, so if u can get a speaker with max power about the same then i guess should be ok lah.

My player is Pioneer FH-P5000MP. What is a good set up for it? i.e. rear speaker, front speaker ... Further more, 6x9" rear speaker are all 3 way or 2 way or 5 way.. these speakers won't create much bass compare to the single speaker... Any brand to be proposed (medium end product brand)?

pls guide..:sad_smile:

Thanks... Only Tiong Hee (near roundabout at Jln Jee Foh) selling this product (if I'm not mistaken). How to know whether the speaker is ori or not?

you from miri ah? hehe...

no need to scare whther its fake ones... cuz bmb stuff currently still dun hav fake ones in the market... tips for you... try those cone which are all black ones... tht is the higher end model... while the cone with silver cone is a lower end one...

cheers... audit it and tell me how it goes...

Is your speakers 20W RMS or MAX? If it is max, I think that's why you have distortion when turning the volume to 50%.

It just written 20watt on the magnet.. What I read in the installation manual... my speaker shall be higher than the player/amp... am I correct?

yes... but your HU amp is clipping already... it is sending distorted signal to your speaker.. thts why your speaker sound is distorted...