Help me! How to install this gauge?

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y28/silllver/gauge.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y28/silllver/engine.jpg

first of al
bro ur car is injection or carb???
if i'm not mistaken carb can't install vacuum 1 leh

pls correct me

can la. vacuum gauge can be installed on carbies. i know how to pasang but dunno how to explain...haha. *~n00b here~*

is dat ur car engine pic?
if yes, look at the back of the carb. u will see 2 vacuum pipes, "T"/tap 1 of them.
run engine,rev abit. see if ur meter works.

Moderator please help me move this thread to DIY. I dont have such power.

FYI: mine is carb.
By the way. How the two vacuum hose look like?
I saw some one (jaywat) tap from PCV/valve hose.? Kinda blur now.
Which to tap?, i want to proper way.

i assume the pic u post is ur engine.
vacuum hose is a small black hose.
remove the airfilter box to see clearly the back portion of the carb.

tapping from pcv valve maybe a bit susah coz the hose r large.

Maxx said:
i assume the pic u post is ur engine.
vacuum hose is a small black hose.
remove the airfilter box to see clearly the back portion of the carb.

tapping from pcv valve maybe a bit susah coz the hose r large.

Susah never mind but i need a proper place to do it right with accurate reading.

basicly anywhere got vacuum reading also can. manifold, carb, etc.
but for that engine the placed i mention to tap is ok. done b4 it for
my bro. car.

will my vacuum meter spoil if i fix it permanently, the needle keep moving insanely.
FYI: i connect between PCV valve and carb.(is tht a carb?) blur case.

Write your reply...