How to DIY change door's glass mirror to plastic?

like tat lor ...it all work as tis type of sliding

• 22082007898.jpg
    22082007898.jpg
    8.9 KB · Views: 138
  • 22082007899.jpg
    22082007899.jpg
    10.3 KB · Views: 139
i think no need kot..if u cut down one square piece then u just find a way to make it slide lor...i think so lor...just my idea only lah ..
if not convenient then find other way lor ...
but i find tis way not bad lor

hmm... can be consider also!
will try to use ur idea... see which 1 not cost too much lo, thanks for the idea....

u just cut small "window" at ur plastic glass. eg: 10cm*10cm square.
then put 2 small hinges..
now u can open and close the "window".

have to think about the "locking" mechanism to close the "window". some latch perhaps?.

yea that's a same good idea like bro caleb gave, thanks both of u bro! really appreciated it....

to close the window? u mean the 10cm x 10cm small window ah?

will use this clip with 2 pcs to lock up the whole plastic lo....
DSC00442.jpg

how do u think? can tahan? this clip quite strong also....

huh? wat j/k2?

yea the plastic not heavy.... rear use 1 pc and 2pcs for front lo....
i will put at below bro....

hehe..

ok. then ur window holder should be no problem if its fit tightly and secure.
now u left with the idea of small "window"/ducting rite..
maybe some other idea will pop up later..

yea just that problem for now...
hope will got other member help me out lor...

anyway if i done oledi, sure will update here to share with u guys

thanks alot and appreciated so much guys....

aiyo bro 7 ... no need thx somuch lah....it is just my nonsence idea nia ...
well firstly i think tat bro 7 can is a track use only ...i dun know he use for daily use...sorry for din know tat bro 7 ...tat is y i give up all tis stupid idea...
like bro maxx say if u follow the y i said u can't wind down ur window jor ...

one more idea is instead u make it slide....u make it flip..
just use the door joint and screw it ..then u can flip up down or left right lor

my problems is tat i can't think of the way on how to prevent the water to enter ur car when raining ...haiz....dumb brain i got ..

never mind never mind...

hmm... that really make me headache lor, will try to find the best way to fix it lo....

7..no need to do anything with the window. Just use your side mirror as a air ventilation. Meaning try to get air in from there.