How to detect worn out bushings ???

limking

How can one knows whether the steering rack bushings and tensions bushings are worn out or on the way of wearing out ?
What are the signs to look out for ?
Anyone ever use Super Pro bushings ? Are they more durable than OEM ones like advertised ? How the result like and is there any different from OEM ones ?
Any idea where can Super Pro bushings be purchase in JB ?
???:wavey:???:wavey:????:wavey:

old fashioned visual check, tht the best way, since u cant tell it by feeling, the rubber started to look abnormal, e.g. thick on one side, hairline crack or even thorn
and yes super pro do last longer,

it is available in jb on high performance Acc shop, (not Brother for sure) if not u can search their website for dealer in jb

any idea which JB Performance shop have them ? Tried a couple of them in Permas Jaya like Vis , TT Motosport ....ect . Still no result .Don't think their website have JB dealer on it list.

sorry if kl i can point u bt jb i have no clue bro, if kl u can go to offroad equipment at batu cave as they are dealer they can hook u up with it

1 of the sign from my experience
ur steering not straight...like ur car out of alignment...u know wat i mean :biggrin:

tht can too, but some car have strong aligment, like mine even after 1 years the aligment hasnt change, so looking is better, as iour driving instructor said, always check your car condition

4-5 years kasi tukar bro...suspension engine gearbox all....u park outside i say 3 years also can change our weather rubber parts get brittle very fast

ps: gearbox n suspension bushing use hardened ones dun forget teehee.....oh ya get another car to ferry ur gf cuz when u on air con she will hate u in d jam say ur car old car wor very noisy @^%#%^#$%$*

There will be a rocking feeling when you steer off center. When it is really worn out you can also feel that the feedback from your tyres are much harsher.

if ur car is standard, u can use back oem...not necesary must use superpro
but if u opts for some good performance stuff, superpro will gv u responsive steering feel :)...

from what i heard the super pro bushing is very stiff, meaning its not good for a daily ride :confused:, tho the bushing can last longer

Don't know where can find Super Pro bushings in JB . Seem like there no dealers for it in JB unless some of you guys out there knows where .Any idea ?:banghead:

bro, ...

easy... check what u need than get the dealer to send the item u need by courier service. Once received than go to workshop change it.

he... he... easy lor.:biggrin:

If still cannot find in JB, pls come to KL than I may show u the way to the dealer workshop thay do installation too.

Pls bear in mind, not cheap .....

:driver:

I knew where to get in KL but prefer to get in JB coz if bought wrong stuff ,can return and change back , mah .Knew that the bushing is more expensive than the OEM ones but can tahan longer so lesser worries for longer time and also heard that PU bushings will improve performance more better than the OEM ones .This one , am not so sure about it.:wavey:

Just curious, are PU bushings contribute the similar harsh feeling as worn OEM bushings? since people said PU is hard.
Sorry for stupid question.

Just curious, are PU bushings contribute the similar harsh feeling as worn OEM bushings? since people said PU is hard.
Sorry for stupid question.

Ride will be slightly abit harder . That's all .

my car wira 1.5 auto year 2002 ...i think all suspension bushings are worn out...can anyone point me to a workshop that can replace the bushing with the oem one....i want my car to feel smooth like brand new....

i went to a local service shop they can only replace the whole parts like lower arms instead of just the bushing

in that case go back to COE la bro....they will do everything tip top condition for u...