How a GTR R34 are repaired in japan after a collision

hansc

this is superb....... the workmanship definitely top class

http://www.yokoban.net/yokobanstyle200511bnr34.htm

wa lao.reli kudos 2 the japs mechanics man.an impossible repair is now possible 4 them easily.if that kinda damage hantar 2 local mechanics,i doubt they can repair it n end up in kedai scrap potong.

wahhhh

for sure if repair at our local worksyops here.......after that use to scrap.thehehhehee:regular_smile:

i salute those japs.. really good /perfect work done... our locals w/syop more to quantity rather than quality... as long as "can lah" condition then staright away repaint..

can someone answer?
repair workmanship in japan is very expensive...
normally cars damaged like this will be reported as total lost(high repair cost)
could it be that the some car trader bought the car cheap and export it out of japan for resale???

Doink said:
can someone answer?
repair workmanship in japan is very expensive...
normally cars damaged like this will be reported as total lost(high repair cost)
could it be that the some car trader bought the car cheap and export it out of japan for resale???

I also had this in my mind the moment I clicked on that link. This damage is very expensive and I do have doubt if the driver ever gets his car back since he had a hard time with it.. I think, this are some of the cars that being auctioned in the auction yard and being exported to out of Japan.. Im not saying all the cars are this kind condition, but yeah, you cant see the flaws of the repairment from outside right.. hehehe.. whose the "lucky ones" to get that kind of car.. XD

Wow! .. thats called good service to customer, imagine how a Proton rebuild case after collision .. damn! ..

Those jap's have the courtesy, patience and expertise! .. appreaciate the service offered to customers.

:)

The damage is quite extensive, but the work seems to be OK. Steel can be straighten out, either by heat or by force, but if you choose to do it by heat, if I'm not wrong, you hafta treat the parts repaired, treat the repaired parts with what / how etc, that I oso forgot. If aluminium confirm lah, cannot be repaired.

From the pics, the workshop is properly equipped. There's also one at Subang I think ( actual location forgot lah ), name something like Autobody. Uses PC - assisted thingamajig that straightens out your car according to spec ( the PC is the one holding the specs of cars, whereby all cars have a certain calculation of this part, what's the angle degree etc ), but I have heard some bad reviews of the place lately.

If there is such a workshop like this one ( the Jap one ah! ), really proper work ( which allows cars that is badly damaged to be repaired to almost 100% ), and the workshop puts quality over quantity, I would be very happy to be one of their customers!