Hot to apply for AP from australia?

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search
which part are u in? the best bet is to contact your local Malaysian Embassy there. They should be able to give u the directions and paperwork needed.

Lennon said:
Are you a student or working there??

Im a student here...going back for good soon....

my car is a 1983 toyota ae86....is it too old to bring it in?
how bout the duty and stuff?

actually i don't mind giving some duit kopi......if anyone knows anyone who can get AP's...please let me know....i know that there have been a few people in JB that has brought their cars from melbourne back to malaysia....an ek civic with b18c.....

dude

as i say, contact the malaysian embassy there. they should have the paperwork for u. yes it's possible because student/professional AP is not like commercial AP. why? because with student AP, they will impose a rule saying that u can't sell the car for at least 2 year or maximum 6 years.

the talk about AP in malaysia nowadays involves mostly commercial AP and Franchise AP. Student/Professional AP, as i know it, is still available. Do contact your local embassy there or check out www.miti.gov.my.

If you're a student, you have to own the car and the insurance for more than 9 months. Keep your uni's enrollment letter, your road tax receipt and anything that regards to your car. Come back to Malaysia and apply for AP at Miti. Wait for few weeks for the approval. Then fly your way to AUS to ship your. Just a warning to you The shipment alone cost RM6k to RM10k. Duit kopi doesnt work nowaday with Pak Lah's eye watching and AP issue. You have to reach the highest post in located in Putrajaya.

this is a pm i got from a guy who is bringing back his S15 from melborune

hi,

i'm actually working in Australia for a few months at the moment, on attachment for my job...