Honda S300

TheSquee

Hey all you sifus ! :)

I'm currently looking for a hondata s300 but i dont know where to get that is the lowest price with installation , tuning and dyno hours..

want to adjust my vtec engagement to 5K instead of 4.5K depending what the tuner suggest best..
adjust my AF ratio mine is running too rich now..

Who do i look for ?

JC Racing Sunway : RM2500 + dyno hours + tunning + installation

And i need some advice my car isn't heavily modded yet but plan to invest more when have enuf money -_- what else can i tune up since im gonna get a hondata and btw my b16a is an auto ( yes :thefinger: me , will be changing that next year to a manual LSD )

me too....but i u sure u can get 2.5k + dyno + tunning + installation at jc racing?? i heard N1 racing doing promo for hondata at rm3.5k including dyno, tuning and intallation....

im currently using e-manage blue.....

dunno la...tat day pass by just ask to survey...well at least i know the market price....

---------- Post added at 10:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:07 PM ----------

ahahah...latest update from staffs at N1 racing....the lady boss told me the wrong price. its 2.5k alrite. intall, dyno and tuning..... that lady boss dreaming maybe....tuang nasik betul....

mybad...

eh N1 and JC provide installment for credit card ah -_- just wondering..

is that usually the market price for hondata intall, dyno and tuning

hmmm looks like , N1 is selling Hondata S300 for RM3500 O_O and JC Racing is RM2500 all price included of installation and dynotune

I was told that the Hondata S300 was not built for auto tranny , and many functions will not be available.. so they propose i get the E-manage and change to Hondata when i change my tranny

RM1350 for E-Manage @ JC racing and N1..

What are your experiences with both ?
heard lots of complaints about JC , staff not professional , very cincai tuning
not too sure about N1?

bad news .. N1 says there might be compatibility issues as my car is an AUTO not MANUAL yet =( told me to spend on a e-manage upgrade later on , my manual conversion is gonna happen in 1 year + , so i don't think i can last like this for long haha

Guys !!! N1 Racing or JC Racing...

i ask the difference from n1-racing... they say rm2500 is not hondata s300, but hondata k-100.

i ask the difference between s300 and k-100, they say, k-100 is for ep3, dc5 or fd2. those are k-series engine management. furthermore k-100 is not a direct tuner-able standalone. to tune the k-100, it has to have a hondata k-pro (very expensive and still for k-series engine) and download it to a k-100. so there u have it.... jc-racing rm2500 is a k-100 and n1-racing says they also selling k-100 for rm2500.

the squee...

im currently using e-manage blue. but its from and after market supplier where-else hondata uses a daughter-board that bypasses the original Honda ECU rom making it tunable and also in a wide and variety of tuning range. so u make ur decision.... which one is better? an aftermarket ECU or and original ECU made fully tunable. try http://www.hondata.com

Wow, and here I thought s300 played to death already, and everyone using flash pro or K-pro

Long time never visit this forum.. since already finish modding my car, rarely visit becoz won't touch it again.. just drive only.

Anyway, when deciding on management, one thing that I'll choose is the specificity of the ECU. Piggy back ECUs that are 'all-make' compatible won't be offering model/brand specific feature (variable VTEC window, launch control, extended rpm tunability without requiring additional hardware, datalogging, etc. etc. This can be a long list) One good feature I like is the A/C control, which you won't find in non-specific engine management systems. Those are features you use on the street.

Another is part throttle response. A lot of people are so concerned about high end horsepower, they neglect the 20-40% of the lower end ECU map. That's where you feel the power for daily driving, and the only way to get a gauge of how much low end on a dyno is to make a pull at 5-15% throttle, which is where you spend most time on the street.

High dollar standalones with 'all-make' compatibility like the AEM EMS/F-con/etc can offer some of these features, but usually it requires additional sensors, modified wiring harnesses etc. etc.

I'd love to get a AEM EMS for a pencil coil and distributorless setup, but the asking price is way to steep for my old civic.

Gonna decide on gettin E-Manage for now..
Problem is im deciding is After 12 Motorsports are good ?

they providing wideband tuning.. how are their services anybody knows?