eh eh ...don like that...wat my area pulak!!! hahaha......anyway i always lepak around serdang and puchong.....do call me if u r there.
skyhawkheng said:so..remember ar...tonite, me and bear is waiting for your call, lets have a cup of coffee...then we test drive at serdang.......hehhehhe
F22B vs H22A........shit....i am gonna lose kao kao:sad_smile:
saiyuke said:WOW..... Skyhawkheng....
It is show time...! Get it in your lude and next time TT, you can go vrrroooom vrooom vrooooom psssshhhhhh..... hehehe... that is cool!:regular_smile: :regular_smile:
Juizeebrain.. any other goodies for H22A ar?:_: :_: :_:
JuizeeeBrain said:hey, u wanna turbo ur f22 engine? i got a source for getting a turbo kit 4 ur engine type. i wanted to buy it 4 myself but the manifold is of type f22. if i buy it i will have to get a h22 manifold; and that changes my mind. The kit is almost brand new and cost around 6k. If brand new i think it costs >10k. The kit consists of all the branded stuffs.
this kit is capable of achieving >350bhp but then u need turbo pistons, turbo ecu, bigger injectors etc etc. if juz bolt on existing stock without these things it will still give u at least 250bhp. think about it, if u want let me know.
skyhawkheng said:Hi brother, Actually I am interested on turbo, but I got 2 question to ask...
1) My f22b engine can support such a "turbo boost"? Cos my friend said that maybe I need a turbo piston, if not, the engine will not surpport.
2) 1 of our member already putting turbo(Kenn) but he claim that his engine is too hot and the original wiring and rubber cannot "tahan" the heat, r u sure this issue will not happen?
JuizeeeBrain said:well, it all depends on how much of boost u r aiming. it's save to start off wiz 5-7psi but anything beyond that you need to upgrade a lot of things including low compression pistons ie turbo pistons, bigger injectors to "shoot" more fuel etc.
heat of course is unavoidable one lah since u r pumping in more fuel!!
skyhawkheng said:icic.....then how bout installation? Did u have any burdie which professional on installation prelude turbo kit? or u have any wellknown foreman?
Currently my f22b engine also got problem, engine oil leaking, driveshaft "kong" and air cond also "kong", if i wan to put turbo, i think i need to repair all this and maybe need to overhaul also. Thats y I am thinking of convert the whole engine....hehehe
U have any comment or opinion about my problem? Now I am headache on this.:Not_Impressed:
TermiziYeoh said:Hey guys jus wondering the 4th gen of prelude (like crazy4honda's lude) does it come with manual transmission coz all ive seen ony auto . But one i saw recently with manual transmission . Btw it is necessary to convert from auto to manual ? or auto is already powerful ?
JuizeeeBrain said:great to hear that u wanna change engine!! f22 is less impressive compared to h22. moreover u got so much prob wiz ur engine.
u can find h22 vtec easily at any chop shop. i asked around b4 and it costs less than 4k -juz the engine piece. the whole bloody front clip cost around 7k. i saw one at www.motortrader.com.my - click on search, max power link, type in bb1, click search and u will find it there. this one is good coz its manual trans. wiz lsd (hmmm)!!
if u serious about changing ur engine, i suggest u change the entire front head lah. since ur car got so much prob, think u will end up paying a few k to fix all ur prob plus o/haul. If u get the whole head clip, probably they will give u warranty too. give them a ring and check out the deal.
JuizeeeBrain said:well, it all depends on how much of boost u r aiming. it's save to start off wiz 5-7psi ( i think its around 0.3 bar) but anything beyond that you need to upgrade a lot of things including low compression pistons ie turbo pistons, bigger injectors to "shoot" more fuel etc.
heat of course is unavoidable one lah since u r pumping in more fuel!!
u may wanna check out this thread!! its crazy!! this is wot i mean by real turbo'ing:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=60458
look at the pistons and the rods. these two items can cost u around 5k!! i guess...
JuizeeeBrain said:great to hear that u wanna change engine!! f22 is less impressive compared to h22. moreover u got so much prob wiz ur engine.
u can find h22 vtec easily at any chop shop. i asked around b4 and it costs less than 4k -juz the engine piece. the whole bloody front clip cost around 7k. i saw one at www.motortrader.com.my - click on search, max power link, type in bb1, click search and u will find it there. this one is good coz its manual trans. wiz lsd (hmmm)!!
if u serious about changing ur engine, i suggest u change the entire front head lah. since ur car got so much prob, think u will end up paying a few k to fix all ur prob plus o/haul. If u get the whole head clip, probably they will give u warranty too. give them a ring and check out the deal.
AcuraV said:ya i agree with what u mention...
but unless u change piston and strengthen engine component otherwise ur engine still cant 'tahan' especially when u driving long distance...u even need more air flow to engine to reduce heat, otherwise will facing this and that problem.....
no matter how, vtec turbo car sure that car always in workshop.....0.3bar may good to maintain ur car but since bolted in why not gain more power w standard boost 0.5-0.8bar.......lot of concern to overcome for turbo.
AcuraV said:hi bro...would u able to find me lude manual gearbox? or only the flywheel for lude? how about i trade in my auto......let me know if u can get if and ii can be contacted @ 016 -7281236
awaiting for u
JuizeeeBrain said:hey, hey, u really think sucking more air will reduce the heat? ur engine will detoniate faster if u dun get more fuel into ur engine. u need to maintain the correct ratio of air and fuel intake or else u can say bye bye to ur engine.
if ur objective is to suit ur daily driving, then i dun think u need to boost so high. of course getting better pistons will be useful, but u can have the option not to boost so high, then ur stock pistons and engine can still take it one. i dunno about the injectors in the f22, but for h22 its using 345cc injectors. wot i know is that we can inject more fuel using the FMU with all these stock items.
crazy4honda said:i have degree in air cond...maybe i could use my specialty to put the air cond in your engine bay..ehehhe..no offence guys..so bored here..
NA all the wayyyyyy......
Anyone know where can I get the clips from?? I search a few spare part shop in PJ area, they don't have it...