MonkeyDLuffy said:
PLEASE HELP AN ICE NOOB HERE :(
hey guys,
aiyoh really sakit kepala lah thinnking of all the ICE stuff ppl offering me.
1 thing i m unsure is how come some ppl are selling the Soundstream stuff so cheap? Is it fake? Need any ICE sifus here to giv advice lah... Tommy? Marlboro?
these r few items im interested in.....
1) Soundstream Xstream XTA360.4 (4 channel amp) = RM800 nego
http://www.soundstream.com/sub/images/products/XTA360-4SET.jpg
2)Soundstream Xstream XSC.6 (6.5" Component Set) = RM460 nego
http://www.soundstream.com/sub/IMAGES/products/xsc6.gif
3)Soundstream Xtream XS-12 (12" subwoofer) = RM460 nego
http://www.soundstream.com/sub/images/products/XS-12-front.gifhttp://www.soundstream.com/sub/images/products/XS-10.gif
got so value or not or? that's why i need ur advice...i m so noob in ICE. According to them, all comes with 1 year manufacturer warranty and 7-30 days 1 to 1 change warranty. But what i see they are all dealers only. Dont hv their own shop 1....if i were to claim, where should i go? Plz advice bro...:)
below comments are my personal opinion !!!
if I not mistaken, now soundstream have come out budget & lower end compare to last time !!!
item show above are entry level !!!
is good to have a try but I am sure you will upgrade in 'near' future once you know wats is SQ or SPL !!!
SQ means Sound Quality
- this is for vocal testing, soft music, jazz, instrument, percussion and those non techno or trance
SPL means Sound Pressure Level
- this is for dB show off time, trance, hard bass...simple way like those car audio show with more that 10 woofer in a single cabin
back to the topic, is depends with your budget, a high end soundstream AMp will cost you min RM20K easily if you ask around the shop !!!
example like my car set up, till now still have some of my friends suspect me, why 1 4 channel Jensen Amp can boost up 1 pair of 6" focal comp set and 1 pair of Mohawk orange series 12" Woofer.
Compare to them using 3 amp still can compete,
here the analysis,
HU is quite important when come to pre-out like 2,3,4,8 till now high end 18V !!!
Amp, ( Brand )
Always get the right watt that stated, some of the amp very big, rated 1K or 2K watt, but actually not even to boost a single 10" normal woofer !!!
Go for reputable brand, I mean not those Italy, Germany or Denmark amp lah !!! The price will kill you !!!
I would not recommend any brand here due to case sensitive, would like to tell when we have TT !!!
6" Component Set
Many types now are quite good now, range from RM300 to RM4500 !!!
Woofer,
8” = to save place, good one will give your enjoyment too
10”=very good for SPL, hard bass produce
12”=1 unit good for SQ and 2 units can mix (SQ & SPL), good tuning master required
15”=deep bass produce
18”=maniac, show time lah !!!
other component like capacitor,
1 farad
1.2 farad
1.5 farad
2 farad...
is a unit to store power with stabilization !!!
good for SPL !!!
come to RCA, Hot Wire
good RCA will really give you the quality
8,4,2,0 guage cable will give you better power, only price to be spend !!!
anyhow, good tune master is very important !!!
these are personal opinion !!!
cheers,
honda6831