Honda City

sonictheory,
not necessary your SA will give you all these freebies.. like mine, i paid RM1k for this dunno what litecool (i thought rike cool!) but then it turned out to be pretty good so, what the hell la :)

newbies,
for rims you'll have to head on down to Klang as it's much cheaper there compared to KL whereabouts.

as for bodykit, i'd suggest you to spend that amount of money on getting it outside than from honda and spend the rest into your rims budget ;) if you are scared of your bodykit cracking upon accidental hitting kerbs all that, you can opt for the PU (polyurethane) material instead of fiber material (a small amount of PU to make it tough).

for tinting, plenty of choices. :)

eh so whats the decision on the location? if not then i go get tickets to watch star wars lo.....tell me by 12pm tomolo ya...c ya

newbies said:
oh btw you guys really reply fast in these forums huh, where are good shops to buy rims,tinting,bodykits?My budget for tinting+Bodykit would be around 2.5k-3k lor, rims must wait, boh chin =( i was actually thinking of getting the honda access bodykit that cost a bomb. 2.5 k + spoiler. Any difference in quality? Im just worried about quality and the color running away =(

Welcome to da club, newbies :)
@ last i got 1 adik beradik liao. Same color CT with me.....no need so lonely anymore :)

Lol 2.5k-3k is more than enuff liao to do tinting + bodykit.
Tinting = RM 1000 - 1200 (V Kool GoldDust)
Bodykit = RM 1200 (Mugen type)
Total only RM2400 only mah

Plz refer to this link to know more bout my bodykit........
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=26214

Where is Friday's TT?????

newbies said:
:p

Hello fellow city owners, Ill be getting my little city in about 2 weeks time and was thinking of "juicing" it up, currently in planning to do my tinting and bodykit.

Any advice on both items? :cool:

hi newbies,
for the tinting, i think is depend ur budjet..and depend which types of tinting u want..if u wants the darker and high reflection tinting then of course the JPJ is not approval..but its really damm nice but the comfortable is average only..for the low reflection tinting , of course approval by JPJ..and the comfortable is very good..but got a bit clear loh..so actually i got lubang to get the cheapest price of tinting(no matter which type of model or brand i also can get it for u), so u can survey the market price first and note down the tinting code that u want, then u let me know..i will let u know about the actual price and show u the catalogue for let u can make a comparison with every tinting..anyway u can phone me, if u want the futher information about tinting(0126739558@danny)thanks.. :D

Morning Team City & Citizen

Tonight we might join Team ES and Shadowfax...

Location still not sure .. will bring u guys to another place...

more parking , outside got long long road to drag kekek

will inform u guys later dont worry be happy....

Hi guys... Tonight we will convoy to cycberjaya for our TT...
i understand some of the member might think it is too far for them..
but dont worry we will try to make TT for all the location therefore can suite all the team member... we will meet at Puchong rm1 tol rest station just right beside the toll...
cheersss....

comment welcome...

Morning TEAM CITY!

Cyberjaya, from my place need to pass two tolls, the first toll eh? This TT is with Team ES n Shadowfax?

Finally can on line liao, these few days, damn busy lah, alot work to do with !!!

Morning team city and ctzens...

brianyong said:
Hi Team City... U guys very happening...
Me from mycityclub, yahoo ... now would like to join u guys chit chatting, tt also...

Here's my intro:
BrianYong = Vogue Silver Metallic, I-DSI @ Sri Damansara @ 2004
Airmaster Kit, 16in STR HyperBlack Wheels, Spoon Design Fiber StrutBar, Twin TailPipe, Mugen DoorVisor, Chrome SideStep, Pioneer HU.

welcome brian,

you are the man, join team city, sure wont regret one !!!

hehe....

fooken said:
guys, is bullet for the exhaust system is to replace the catalytic converter? Need more info on this.

catalytic is a process to filter out all the unnecessary carbon or CO2 !!!

but, when day by day, the flow will be become smaller & smaller, and the power of the car will reduce by many ...

so, mostly of them remove it...for the better breath...

bullet is the one after the catalytic, many types selling in market now, like S-flow, turbo flow n so on !!! the shape with slightly twisted is one of the best...more power with lighter accelerate !!!

and last is the muffler, for auto car, always recommend to use S-flow one, means you look through cant see the other side, if can see through is call straight flow, mostly use for manual ...!!!

but, for my experience, straight flow give louder sound only no power lah, for auto car !!!

hope this help !!!

thanks....

cheers,

Marlboro,
i'll give you a call tonight.. can stay until around 11.45pm liddat oni cuz gotta go fetch my sister back home.. hehe!

honda6831,
you coming for the TT? please bring along the CD with the pictures of the convoy can?
i want a copy la.. :p

ZTH Official Honda City 5th TT Session

Venue: Cyberjaya
Time: 9pm sharp till late
Date/Day: 27th May 2005 / Friday
Agenda:
1) to be decided.

Attendance:
1. Porkchop - muahahha i am first!!! (Subang the old place or extreme park?)
2. Rion -Depands on the location
3. fooken - Team City report in. Anywhere
4. danny chan - (i suggest somewhere around KL)
5. Jackie Leong
6. MonkeyDLuffy
--------

Please suggest a good venue with ample parking space and well-lit.
If you're free on Friday, drop in your name. Hopefully this TT everybody will turn up. After this TT, some of us will be on TT break for month time for exams purposes. Thanks!

MonkeyDLuffy said:
PLEASE HELP AN ICE NOOB HERE :(

hey guys,

aiyoh really sakit kepala lah thinnking of all the ICE stuff ppl offering me.
1 thing i m unsure is how come some ppl are selling the Soundstream stuff so cheap? Is it fake? Need any ICE sifus here to giv advice lah... Tommy? Marlboro?

these r few items im interested in.....
1) Soundstream Xstream XTA360.4 (4 channel amp) = RM800 nego
http://www.soundstream.com/sub/images/products/XTA360-4SET.jpg
2)Soundstream Xstream XSC.6 (6.5" Component Set) = RM460 nego
http://www.soundstream.com/sub/IMAGES/products/xsc6.gif
3)Soundstream Xtream XS-12 (12" subwoofer) = RM460 nego
http://www.soundstream.com/sub/images/products/XS-12-front.gifhttp://www.soundstream.com/sub/images/products/XS-10.gif

got so value or not or? that's why i need ur advice...i m so noob in ICE. According to them, all comes with 1 year manufacturer warranty and 7-30 days 1 to 1 change warranty. But what i see they are all dealers only. Dont hv their own shop 1....if i were to claim, where should i go? Plz advice bro...:)

below comments are my personal opinion !!!

if I not mistaken, now soundstream have come out budget & lower end compare to last time !!!

item show above are entry level !!!
is good to have a try but I am sure you will upgrade in 'near' future once you know wats is SQ or SPL !!!

SQ means Sound Quality
- this is for vocal testing, soft music, jazz, instrument, percussion and those non techno or trance

SPL means Sound Pressure Level
- this is for dB show off time, trance, hard bass...simple way like those car audio show with more that 10 woofer in a single cabin

back to the topic, is depends with your budget, a high end soundstream AMp will cost you min RM20K easily if you ask around the shop !!!

example like my car set up, till now still have some of my friends suspect me, why 1 4 channel Jensen Amp can boost up 1 pair of 6" focal comp set and 1 pair of Mohawk orange series 12" Woofer.

Compare to them using 3 amp still can compete,

here the analysis,

HU is quite important when come to pre-out like 2,3,4,8 till now high end 18V !!!

Amp, ( Brand )
Always get the right watt that stated, some of the amp very big, rated 1K or 2K watt, but actually not even to boost a single 10" normal woofer !!!

Go for reputable brand, I mean not those Italy, Germany or Denmark amp lah !!! The price will kill you !!!

I would not recommend any brand here due to case sensitive, would like to tell when we have TT !!!

6" Component Set
Many types now are quite good now, range from RM300 to RM4500 !!!

Woofer,

8” = to save place, good one will give your enjoyment too

10”=very good for SPL, hard bass produce

12”=1 unit good for SQ and 2 units can mix (SQ & SPL), good tuning master required

15”=deep bass produce

18”=maniac, show time lah !!!

other component like capacitor,
1 farad
1.2 farad
1.5 farad
2 farad...
is a unit to store power with stabilization !!!
good for SPL !!!

come to RCA, Hot Wire
good RCA will really give you the quality
8,4,2,0 guage cable will give you better power, only price to be spend !!!

anyhow, good tune master is very important !!!

these are personal opinion !!!

cheers,
honda6831

Jackie Leong said:
ZTH Official Honda City 5th TT Session

Venue: Cyberjaya
Time: 9pm sharp till late
Date/Day: 27th May 2005 / Friday
Agenda:
1) to be decided.

Attendance:
1. Porkchop - muahahha i am first!!! (Subang the old place or extreme park?)
2. Rion -Depands on the location
3. fooken - Team City report in. Anywhere
4. danny chan - (i suggest somewhere around KL)
5. Jackie Leong
6. MonkeyDLuffy
7. honda6831 ( I am in )
--------

Please suggest a good venue with ample parking space and well-lit.
If you're free on Friday, drop in your name. Hopefully this TT everybody will turn up. After this TT, some of us will be on TT break for month time for exams purposes. Thanks!

wait at tol and convoy there ahh, cool man, I can put my amber light again !!!

hehe !!!

cheers,

walau ei...cyberjaya??? is damm far for me to travel over there lah..usually i have to travel over there about 1 hour+ with no traffic jam and also with highway ...seem like going to outstation edi...

psychotic_ass said:
Good Morning Team City! Chou San Seng Si Dui! Selamat Pagi Pasukan Bandar!

Seng Si Dui ? hee..cantonese version. but cant figure out how to pronounce it properly.

kampung = hiong ha ? city = seng si ?

Pasukan Bandar = bahasa version..

hahaha! laughing when i read this.