Honda City

hi porkchop... normally they doesn't want the lousy stock, coz the fitting is only for CT (odd screw size). Install it back if wanna sell the car.

swt.. Thursday gonna finish edi.. no suggestion for a place to TT on Friday night ka?
wake up la woi..

i guess if there are things that i change.. if i get to keep the stock stuff.. i'll just keep them, who knows in future you have to sell your ride right? then you can start stuffing everything back and sell as is :p because the car sells by the year of manufacture.. and any extra stuff in the car doesn't really raise the car price much.. unless it's a personal sale la.. (even so, some people just prefer stock..)

porkchop, even the stock HU unit also they abit like hard wanna take trade in edi :P so there goes even the speaker worst. haha

jackie, brian, fooken....thanx for the info

jackie, ya i guess its like that, and most probably when upgrade should be do trade-in again..definitely lazy to do personal sales....

anyways just came back from hartamas dinner.....i saw this black honda city with the standard mugen bodykit...well look normal until i drove nearer...its white Type-r rims (5spoke ones)[those u normally see on the old civic] really nice la...then not only that, i see the side of the car got graphics, its picture of 3 claw marks made by dinosaur...make the car look like kena tear up by dinosaur like that....same for bonnet(didnt see clearly).........but strange thing is he neve tint his glass..so look abit odd...if he tint then sure looks great................probably next time if passby i drop a note to ask him/her join team city muahahhah...but that was something different

hmm.. is it 5 lugs version or 4 lugs? this u have to pay special attention :p if 5 lugs one then that one quite a big project liao.. changing the knuckles on his ride O.O

for HU, stock speakers.. maybe just keep it or switch to another car la.. cuz shops nowadays hardly take trade-in.. even if they do, it's so freaking cheap you wouldn't even feel like trading-in at all..

eee... airbrush, dun wan man.. ppl even more itchy bekside go scratch ur car wan.. now stock oso got ppl scratch.. airbrush that time.. double payment samo.. re-spray that part + airbrush.. siong.. imagine bonnet and fenders are airbrushed.. then u re-spray your bonnet oni.. odd looking man!

tok until the end still aih....better stay stock...coz however will still change the car later..then mod garang garang also aih.....this alwiz pulling me back from mod... -_-" about the TT i think i cant make it edy...too much assignment bugging....one class got 4..one class 2, one class 1..some of the assignment even need around 3 hours to get it done -_-"...see first lah...not sure yet..aih...cant online much, modem got problem kept dc..

cannot online means must come TT king gai edi ma.. hehe!

you change car also not so soon ma right? even if you invest in your car, later on you can still remove the items for your new car or other cars in your house unless the items are non-universal then sell it off and get replacement for your car before selling it out lo.. it's really more like an interest and hobby sort of thing.. at least it's better than playing with handphones.. buy one, new one come out, sell then lose half price and buy again.. that one even worse right?

what pulls me back from mod is $ n girl.. :p

yeah my stock HU is at another car, trade in most 200 bux only..not worth it. if no one suggest TT place then same ol place? ss18?

the stock player that came with my mum's hyundai accent is 35w X 4.. imagine that =.=" that's why when i trade-in my civic.. my pioneer went to my mum's car.. the crappy 35x4 player went to my civic :p and my amp went to my sister's car :'(

fooken, the place last time we have better less traffic and got more free parking, but then the place like quite dead too.........

well jackie neve realise, but if i passby again i go check it out........ohh well keep stock but under hood....ganas can alreayd....ehhe thats y do lights first ehheh light ppl cannot see and wont try to steal hehehee

:p

Hello fellow city owners, Ill be getting my little city in about 2 weeks time and was thinking of "juicing" it up, currently in planning to do my tinting and bodykit.

Any advice on both items? :cool:

Hi newbies,
welcome to the city family @ ZTH!

congrats on owning a honda city, mind telling us what colour and what model will you be getting? Tinting depends on your budget as there are various brands available in the market. As for bodykit, most of us in here would recommend you to change to sport rims first before investing on bodykit. There are various bodykit out there, the common Mugen, Modulo, Airmaster, and Carcept.. and last but not least our member's customized Mugen Jazz into City (something like mugen + modulo)..

Heylo newbies,
Warm welcome to our family here, TEAM CITY!

Tinting? perhaps danny got lubang to get cheaper but only for ECOTINT brand. As for bodykit, hahha I did bodykit first before my rims, would advise you change rims first as new stock tyres you can trade in at higher price :)

What type of City you getting? I-DSI or VTEC? colour?

Im getting my little artic blue Vtec Baby :D , no more limited edition :mad: . Im currently interested at white rims as they go very well with artic blue (but will wait not enough $$) ;)

oh btw you guys really reply fast in these forums huh, where are good shops to buy rims,tinting,bodykits?My budget for tinting+Bodykit would be around 2.5k-3k lor, rims must wait, boh chin =( i was actually thinking of getting the honda access bodykit that cost a bomb. 2.5 k + spoiler. Any difference in quality? Im just worried about quality and the color running away =(

lol..will try my best to come lo, see how many assignment i done edy...scare cannot done in time then die...

btw, welcome newbies...to our little TeamCITY group... :D

newbies said:
oh btw you guys really reply fast in these forums huh, where are good shops to buy rims,tinting,bodykits?My budget for tinting+Bodykit would be around 2.5k-3k lor, rims must wait, boh chin =( i was actually thinking of getting the honda access bodykit that cost a bomb. 2.5 k + spoiler. Any difference in quality? Im just worried about quality and the color running away =(

welcome to the most happening n fastest reply forum for city :P hahah
for rims - KLANG
tinting - dunno, i didnt do mine also
bodykit - scout around for the kind of bodykit you like

Well monkey got adik edi. artic blue vtec. Anyway newbies, check you monkeydluffy's ride. scroll back on the post and you should be able to see his custom bodykit. you can custom yours too and its pretty cheap :)

newbies, do visit mycityclub

newbies said:

i tot SA will give u free tinting?...like mine..he give me free Vcool Elite, try tok tok with SA lah...as for bodykit i think around 1.2k can get edy...if u want tinting, 1.5k also can get good tinting edy, unless u want something cheap lo..for me bodykit doesnt have to be the best one lah, i prefer spend the money to do some other thing else like visor, side step and all...bodykit just to bring the looks out only...like mine also got few scratch edy, just now go restaurant, saw one jazz with mugen kit also got scratch edy...then why buy so expensive one, later u more heartache... -_-" anyway, just my opinion lah...others i dunno...