Honda City

Thanks for the info,Dont mind telling me which part of the roof

they sealed,is it the antenna hole?

refer to the attached pic..

they'll need 2 person to do this.. one using a flathead screwdriver that'll slow into the rubber, pushing it towards the front (towards windscreen) and then another person putting in silicon sealant .. tada, let it dry 1 day 1 night liddat.. let it under the sun ;)

welcome trust, yeap, that's what my SC technician told me it's gearbox problem, but i dun believe, coz it's like wheel one...somemore today i found out there's a scratch around my inner wall of my rear right rims, what cause this?...and the sound when scratching rims i can imagine is about the same like wru also mah..dunno lah...i think i gonna rush the SA to solve my problem asap...farking irritated every time i was spirited...

lol, porkchop, i also feel kinda weird why i'm that hotblooded, maybe my dad last time also like this, coz i hear my mom say, my dad used to racing with other and cause his car overturn...the 4 wheel face the sky...keng...sometimes i also scar my drivinig style offend someone, coz aih...

jackie if mine not yet done, i think i need u to bring me to ur SC edy lah...so urs settle lo? can chion chiong cchiong edy

sonictheory,

refer to my previous post, ask your SC to get silicon and properly seal that part.. if they still dunno, i'll take you over to mine and then complaint to them your SC lousy :p
i don't think scratches on the inner rims will cause such impact on the sound, i mean these scratches can be caused by stones deflected off the road and hitting your inner side.. no big deal.. if it's indeed from the wheel, it'll be the suspension/bushes there that is a goner.. but since my SC branch manager tested the car and told me it's wind noise, i straight ask him "how to resolve it then?".. then he said they'll seal up the roof.. i was like "oh.. okay!"

btw, i die die oso this end of July/early August gonna change my rims & tires.. need more grip on the road, cuz when you travel high-speed around the corner.. the car starts to (understeer ka? or oversteer?) switching to another lane..

on the way back from convoy, tommy, marlboro and danny chan fly kao kao man.. my car cannot catch up cuz high + rims/tyres/ + no bodykit for better aerodynamics.. so kantoi... tires screeching O.O

so you can try to imagine the karak highway, 3 lane one.. i can also hear my tires slightly screeching off the road gonna lose grip.. =.=" then straight away control back my speed along with pedalling method to avoid skidding off..

MonkeyDLuffy,

as promised, doesn't the picture below look familiar? only difference with your custom design is that yours is from the bottom lip while this is the top one.. ;)

http://www.bikerepair.com.sg/Cityfrontskirt.jpg

wahaha, looks like all of you having fun...wanna ask, any bro's here whom have converted their headlamps wanna sell theirs? i wanna beli le..

Jackie Leong said:

they'll need 2 person to do this.. one using a flathead screwdriver that'll slow into the rubber, pushing it towards the front (towards windscreen) and then another person putting in silicon sealant .. tada, let it dry 1 day 1 night liddat.. let it under the sun ;)

In that case ,I think I'll try to seal the winscreen/roof part you mentioned,using the
masking tape for troubleshooting purpose and ask my SC to fix it if that's the rot cause.

trust28,
yeah, you can use masking tape to cover that particular part first.. then go try it out, then lemme know how things goes yeah :)

justgti,
err.. i don't think there's any place we can find our headlamps except the original ones, otherwise the few taikos would've already converted theirs.. most cases are headlamps disassembled, sprayed, and re-assembled.. (keep in mind, u do this.. if anything happen to your headlight.. HM won't replace it under warranty)

Jackie Leong said:
justgti,
err.. i don't think there's any place we can find our headlamps except the original ones, otherwise the few taikos would've already converted theirs.. most cases are headlamps disassembled, sprayed, and re-assembled.. (keep in mind, u do this.. if anything happen to your headlight.. HM won't replace it under warranty)

yalo, that's why i'm asking to if anyone has a spare..i wan buy ma...new unit will be exp so trying my luck here...mine today started fogging with big water droplets, so i'm junkin the smoked headlamps now...

hmm.. it's odd the way you'd ask for a spare cuz it's not likely that we can get any headlamps (projectors or smoked) at accessories shops yet at the moment to make our stock headlamps as spare units.. so far within team city & the cityzens that i've met.. only honda6831 smoked his headlamps.. that was also his stock headlamps that was sent to accesories shop for spraying..

bro, i smoked mine...and it's not only smoked, it's getting fogged as well, i thought that some of you may have bought the ready smoked ones...its okay..seems like nobody has it...sigh..buy new one lor :) cheers :D

Jackie Leong said:

if wanna seal the thing is stick outside the windscreen ar?..then mah very funny....when drive out the car, btw, i find it quite true also lah, since it's not alwiz got the sounds, means something like if that day the wind blows the opposite of the way u heading only make noise o wat...

btw, the rims is not like stone hits it and chipped off...it's a long long scratch...i wonder how it appear?...and just realise some stupid open door wide wide..kena my driver side door...now left the paint (white colour) at my door...i try scratch off..cant, but then still cant feel the depth of the thing, maybe use wax can remove gua..now plan do little little stuff first lah...rim rim thing maybe need angpao o wat lah :P...btw jackie the visor where u buy it? i dunwan the sandblast one got?...like just paint it up one..

monkey, the eyelid how?...i mean the price how much ar?...can i make something abit diff than urs ar?..plan to do one if price is alright

now that i seen the modugen kit clearly, not garang also. Simple i should say :)

Nex project is to install strut bar n grounding kit!

justgti, going back hometown today. maybe holla ya later n see your smoked headlamp. hahah

Nice Sunday! Good time to wash n waxcar!

Pivot Grounding okay ka?

found this in forum : RM220

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=2967&page=14&pp=15

itz the box like marlboro n calvin's one.

justgti,
send it to shop and re-seal the edges of your headlamps and see if the problem persist or not lo.. if can save, just save up the money for better modifications right? :)

sonictheory,
just tape the top of your roof, then go sprint at kesas and if no sound then you can go back to your SC and straight seal up the roof edi..

you can get those door visors, at brothers oso.. but those are with other names and you can just go buy those stickers and stick over it lo.. if not mistaken, MonkeyDLuffy one is from Brothers.. RM88 if not mistaken.. mine, i think most expensive compared to the rest.. just difference that mine is sand-blasted with mugen on it.. original mugen selling at N1 for RM550 O.O

now thats a huge price diff for door visor! of course original are better quality n perhaps last longer! I'm not sure how u guys find it worth to invest RM500+ for the door visor? if me, lol gua cekik mati also wont! No offence jackie :P

Jackie Leong said:
justgti,
send it to shop and re-seal the edges of your headlamps and see if the problem persist or not lo.. if can save, just save up the money for better modifications right? :)

alright bro, i'm going to get it resealed with black silicon this time...going back to the shop now...cheers

fooken said:
now thats a huge price diff for door visor! of course original are better quality n perhaps last longer! I'm not sure how u guys find it worth to invest RM500+ for the door visor? if me, lol gua cekik mati also wont! No offence jackie :P

nah, i didn't install original mugen.. but mine is quite expensive as well, no denying that fact but i still find it a good investment since it ain't sticker so.. rubbing and stuff won't remove it :)

the difference for the RM550 one is the Mugen Power would is moulded to the door visor and it has clips to the inner side of your door.. that's what RM550 gets u :p

but of course i'm sure there are some quality differences between them..

justgti,
good luck.. hopefully your headlamps will be non-fogged from now onwards :p

sonic,
pm me ur email address so i can send ori photo to u.

fooken,
of course lah not garang from the pic...with everything also stock. hehehehe
as for the grounding kits, i know a shop selling exactly like the pivot one. Comes with a blue box and blue cables included also. New one somemore for RM200 only nia. From what i know, the pivot doesnt include cable. hv to buy separately. ask Marlboro he knows the shop also but is in Kepong lah.

justgti,
u really the sifu in DIY stuff lah. Hv to tabik (salute) sama lu. Hope this headlight project of urs be a successful one then can do mass production.

For others who want the photo plz fill in ur email as well. Who else got take photo @ the convoy (jackie?tommy?) plz send it to me also. Thx.
my email: [email protected]

Those who want ori photos write down ur email here:
1) sonic - email
2)
3)
4)
5)

Those who has MSN messenger, plz list down ur address here also. Wanna add u all in lah... ATM i only hv jackie n fooken only.
1) nick - msn address
2)
3)
4)
5)