Honda City

oh ya jackie, how is the wruu sound in ur car? still got?...fark man today i wash my car, then wash rims...who knows i found out a lot of deep scratch inside the inner wall of my rims (driver side back rim)...damn..i wonder if that's the rims which cause the wruuu sound like something potong'ing my rims?

Why open hood? TEAM CITY showing their performance mod to other members :P and not forgetting ICE demo. tommy's car blasting like mad.

we all had some fengtao session .. haha, my car quiet quiet diam diam.. :p

sonictheory,
my wrruu sound settled edi.. nothing to do with the wheel, it's the wind noise coming in through the roof <_<! i think i need to do sound insulation la.. the "ligher" type of wind noise coming to the car that one.. a bit irritating oso.. cuz i want a real silent ride la.. zzz

wow....u guys sure enjoy ler....................wasted i miss it...but missing this convoy was not what is wasted....well i got thru first interview....goin to get second one then can start work already ehhee

cant wait to see the pictures la...and i guess u all sleeping alreadyh ehhe..

eh jackie, ur dad is dr.leong sensei? I was under Tony sensei until i left for australia, u think can start back again ah? hehehe so many years already lo

porkchop,
i oso stopped after 2 years ma.. back to training but now i took leave cuz study for exam ma.. :p

sure can come back.. shiat.. another person got a bit contacts with me liao.. dai wok =.=

Jackie Leong said:
we all had some fengtao session .. haha, my car quiet quiet diam diam.. :p

sonictheory,
my wrruu sound settled edi.. nothing to do with the wheel, it's the wind noise coming in through the roof QUOTE]

the lighter wind noise i still can bare about it...but the farkin wrruuu sound....damn irritatiting lah...today back wanna have a spirit drive, until 120km/h the stupid sound come out seriously...no idea, have to slow down...aih....i dunno if my wru sound is same as urs o not...aih...damn lah...

if cannot solve.. and next friday you're free after your class, you come find me.. i bring you down to my service centre then you go test drive with the branch manager there.. tell him what speed the noise comes out, ask him to drive up to 120km/h then tell him the sound that you heard, and what that sound is.. that's what i did.. tested it at kesas..

brb, go fetch sister first..

ehh jackie ehhehe dont worry la....me very inactive wan i think sensei tony think i am damn lazy also ehhehe alwasy need to call me to force me go class wan.....

oh jackie, can simply change SC liddat wan ah? Do they charge or still free??

monkey, how come so little ppl 9 person only? I tot got more ppl go geh?.....oh u all park there wat happen to the rest of the ppl ah? like so empty the place..

your car under warranty ma, any SC oso you can go one.. you go all the way to Penang oso no problem ma.. :p

that is team city oni (got some kepala dua one.. oso in cityzen :p).. we got 16 cars..

ya...last time i use to go other SC when my SA's sc not yet open...then before going to the SC, there's another SC can go...sounds confusing, but there's 3 SC in my place, i been 3 of them....

btw, the windscreen sticker is there any other design other than mugen?..coz today plan to install one, but sare later regret...then go away again, somemore edy stop at the RF edy...but aih met the vios club members with the sticker, ...before go there i edy got six sense like i will meet one of them in there...who knows really met one...the black vios with tiang gol one...then heading to kesas, also got sense like i iwill meet police, same, got roadblock -_-"...

Hi all,i have been reading this thread from the starting till now,and i'm

very impressed that is such an active topic in this forum.

Something to share with you guys,I own a city vtec and also experience the

Wruuu... sound mentioned by some of you guys.The sound only occur when

travelling at the 120-160km/h speed region.As I just went for my 15000K

service yesterday,I took the oppoturnity to ask the Sc regarding this issue.

What I get for the reply is "this is the sound generated by the cvt gearbox

during high speed".

And I ask for the solution,which they never give me any answer.

The service centre I visited located at Jln Ros Merah,JB.

I belive this is a common issue for all the city with CVT,what about JAZZ?

none solved your problem yet? swt...

haha, our sticker too similar to their viosclub one le.. that's why lo they look at us one type one.. sure say we copy their design one.. kesas where block? usually it's police speed trap nia ..

trust28 said:
Hi all,i have been reading this thread from the starting till now,and i'm

very impressed that is such an active topic in this forum.

Something to share with you guys,I own a city vtec and also experience the

Wruuu... sound mentioned by some of you guys.The sound only occur when

travelling at the 120-160km/h speed region.As I just went for my 15000K

service yesterday,I took the oppoturnity to ask the Sc regarding this issue.

What I get for the reply is "this is the sound generated by the cvt gearbox

during high speed".

And I ask for the solution,which they never give me any answer.

The service centre I visited located at Jln Ros Merah,JB.

I belive this is a common issue for all the city with CVT,what about JAZZ?

hi,
welcome to the family :)

i believe "this is the sound generated by the cvt gearbox during highspeed" is the sound of an aeroplane whistle.. (usually above 60km/h you can hear it).. but this wrruuu sound is actually wind noise.. mind was resolved by using silicon to seal the gap on the roof.. the branch manager of the SC i went to told me that when our car came out from the factory, the factory did not seal the roof properly with sealant thus the sound.. mine once hit 130km/h will have the sound, but then after silicon-ing the roof.. no problems anymore :)

arlo well come trust28, i am not technician might not be able to help u out, but wish u the best in getting it solved...

heheh ooo now i understand...i tot must only bring back to where i bought it....... wahh sonictheory dengerous la.....next time goout with him i think better ask him wat he feelin before goout driving hehehe.......