Honda City

jackie,
can u gv me some comment about GAB springs..cuz my frens recommend me to go for this brand to lower my city..

Jackie Leong said:
Guys,

please vote for the final date of TT by Thursday. The final date will be posted by then and those who voted other than that selected day, please try your best to make it. If you can make it later than the mentioned time, let us know so if we could stay around and wait for you. Cheers!

sonictheory,
in my opinion, i don't think those fins will help improve your airflow towards the wheel arch (as in helping to cool down your brakes better) as it's more towards cosmetics. there's a flap above the wheel which protects objects such as stones, dust from getting into the "internal" part of your fender. you don't want your fender to bulge here and there due to stones deflected off your wheel right?

i heard about a leaking ambi-pur will spoil the interior plastics near the aircond vents (as in unremovable stain or damage the paint..) which is also the reason why i didn't re-fill my previous ambi-pur..

porkchop,
regarding your enquiries, the switch and be wired to control all of the neons.. as simple as joining those wires together right? :) not a problem guranteed ;)

i'm better now, still sick .. but will be okay soon!

honda6831,
some of us studying, how to reply in the afternoon..? if holiday then i accompany you here oso nvm la.. hehe! (these days i stay back until evening only can go back home leh :( )

Cheers!
please refer to first page for more info and updates k?

lol kinda true, but then what's the function for using it in Z3?..

danny, sorry know nothing about the spring thing, but i do remember a member stated here that eibach spring is good and is recommended by honda foreman (or technician)...dunno, it's still depend on u which u prefer, u want good in cornering? or u want comfort? o ...?

oh yeah... about the TT? so when is the TT... Friday or Saturday is good... but saturday after 8.30pm is best for me...

morning cityzens! time for me to prepare to go to uni.. need to revise last minute for test :(

danny chan,
have no idea about GAB springs, perhaps Marlboro would be able to help. but as far as i know.. eibachs got quite good reviews n u won't suffer much on the comfort side ;)

ok so far almost the ZTH city confirm either 13 or 14...

pls list down ur attendace list..

1.Marlboro

Kindly advise to fill in ur nick for the TT cos we need to check how many of u will attend the TT.

Marlboro said:
ok so far almost the ZTH city confirm either 13 or 14...

pls list down ur attendace list..

1.Marlboro

Kindly advise to fill in ur nick for the TT cos we need to check how many of u will attend the TT.

1.Marlboro
2.honda6831@14th@900pm

porkchop said:
arlooo..........just back from futsal...wah so many suggestions...ehhe now my options are 17" with underglow, yayyy and probably the stick on spoiler....must achieve target soon!!1

tommy, i thought the glowlight under the car can all joint to one switch for on/off? well kinda tough need to look for those with waterproof, but then wanna gaya ma ehhehe

jackie, heal already ah?.....

i think 13 or 14 also fine for me for TT nothin important. Or we can make at 11:59pm (13) till 1:00am(14) like that we have TT on BOTH DAYS ehhehe.....

about the underglow light, is depends on your flavour, cox i want gaya mah, sometimes on all, sometimes only left and right or front only....!!!

you get water proof one, look at the packaging, they will show weather is or not....!!!!

go and install lah, then we can convoy with neon light....!!!!

hehe...:p

danny chan said:
for me, i think 13 should be OK ...

and hv u guys heard GAB spring b4..coz my friends recommend me this brand to lower my car...

marlboro is using GAB spring,
correct me if i am wrong....!!!

honda6831 said:
1.Marlboro
2.honda6831@14th@900pm
3.MonkeyDLuffy@anytime

Anytime, anywhere...errr but i only know where is that mamak call Darul (look quite claasy) next to an internet cafe in SS15. Is Subang Kencana near somewhere there? Got parking?

honda6831 said:
marlboro is using GAB spring,
correct me if i am wrong....!!!

GAB spring roughly how much ar? I heard there is a shop in Sunway is selling Tanabe GF210 for RM 6xx (new), has anyone seen it?

bro honda6831

U also sent there and let them custom for u ah.Becos i thought of DIY myself

:D So they charge u how huch workmanship?>

rion said:
bro honda6831

U also sent there and let them custom for u ah.Becos i thought of DIY myself

:D So they charge u how huch workmanship?>

they did for me, RM2XX for per pair, can neg one...!!!
Or can buy ready one from Singapore about SGD250.00/pair
or
Bangkok BHT3XXX/Pair !!!!

hope this help !!!

cheers,