Honda City

honda6831 said:
marlboro is using GAB spring,
correct me if i am wrong....!!!

hi there,,, danny: anyway i'm using GAB spring with stock absorber.

the spring cos me 5xx plus with install... i find it ok ...no problem..

Hi zTh city pls confirm the date for TT by Tomorrow...
Cheerrssss for those who still havent sign in ur attendance pls.. fill it up..

aisey.. just noticed my driver's side rear door got scratched by some other cars or something le while i was washing my car.. it made an ugly scar to the sprayed rubber moulding on the door and partly below the door.. :(

sigh, no matter how well you park.. or how well you try to avoid getting in the way.. there's no stopping others that just don't know how to judge their distance from other car / becareful when opening their doors..

sigh, planning to exchange cars with my mum on weekdays and i'll only drive my car on weekends.. (cuz my mum rarely drive.. so the car will be at home mostly.. but only scared that she drives it to the market oni -.- those aunties there veli scary..)

Noob said:
hahah, bmw520i aint a bro man..
aint any dude also

Then how u want me to address him/her??
By the way where u all go TT and when tomorrow ah?

wahhh Malboro u hav high spirits lahh...

Ya lah jack, some ppl take it easy. they don't mind bcause not belong to them.

rion,
TT will be on either Friday / Saturday. Final confirmation of date/day by Thursday!
Are you able to attend? if can, what day will you be free to attend? vote ma.. hehe!
and bmw520i is a jie jie.. so bmw520i is a her :D

bmw520i,
coming for our TT this Friday/Saturday ma? please vote for the day you are free to attend le.. hehe!

ssyam,
Marlboro very spirited one.. always in the spirit for drag :p

makes me wonder where they obtain their driving license. or is it becoz of "my car oso got scratched edi, nvm la.. lemme scratch his/her car a bit.."

there are also inconsiderate people that park their car at places where they shouldn't be parking at all which not only obstructs traffic but also hinder others from getting out of their parking space ! there was once i was caught in such a situation i really felt like slamming into that car and go off.. but spent 15minutes reversing and going forward countless times only manage to get out with the help of a shop owner there looking out for my car.. gah! (i bet others wouldn't be as patient as i was!)

Jackie Leong

At what time and where? cos i'm not very farmilar around.
After that then i see wish day i will able to attend TT

yeap, bmw520i is a jie jie

jackie: wahh.. hon kao them la next time.. that's what i usually do. after college, those ppl who wants to go to the bank always double park! n i've gotta hon till someone gets out of the bank and move his/her car..

nearly got knocked by a stupid kelisa today.. she didn't see me coming from the right lane and wanted to change lane (dont know how to be patient and wait for their turn 1. see other lane's traffic shorter only wanna change lane). after horning her only she notice.. or else.. there goes the car la.. the 2nd time i nearly got knocked by a girl.. 1st kancil now kelisa.. they like city so much izit?!

jackie, afternoon u called me up, i was just ngam ngam got into parking slot.. was round for few round before i got the parking, damn la the place, alwiz full, next time dunnno how to find, somemore today hear the rules that 30mins later will consider as absent, then enter class later than the class begin also considered late -_-" sigh~~...so tomorrow we meet up at 12pm lo...got more time to tok, if not later 2 have to go back edy aih.. btw, do u have any idea what to bring ar? coz i only simply save it to diskette...no printer here...

bmw520i, alo sis, have ya got ur car yet? :D

rion said:
Ok bro see what i can do ler.Thank alot by the way best for our city rims is it 16inch? cos 17inch does bounce alot right.??

nah bro, doesnt bounce that much..depends also what kind of tyres u r using? 40/45 series?
40 series - more gaya, thinner, not that comfy, cheaper
45 series - less gaya, thicker a bit, comfy, more costly.

Today i went survey few shops in sunway, kepong, bt. caves to look for Tanabe springs but only found 1 shop in kepong that has it selling for RM 680 (GF210), they got eibach pro kit for RM 980 (warranty 5 years). Havent decided which 1 to go for leh?

ok so far almost the ZTH city confirm either 13 or 14...

pls list down ur attendance list

1. Marlboro
2. honda6831@14th@900pm
3. MonkeyDLuffy@anytime
4. Sonictheory (i think no problem gua)
5. Jackie Leong
6. fooken@anytime
7. Noob @ 14th @ as long as it's night
8. porkchop @ anytime too

buzz buzz hi everyone

MonkeyDLuffy said:
nah bro, doesnt bounce that much..depends also what kind of tyres u r using? 40/45 series?
40 series - more gaya, thinner, not that comfy, cheaper
45 series - less gaya, thicker a bit, comfy, more costly.

Today i went survey few shops in sunway, kepong, bt. caves to look for Tanabe springs but only found 1 shop in kepong that has it selling for RM 680 (GF210), they got eibach pro kit for RM 980 (warranty 5 years). Havent decided which 1 to go for leh?

Ok in that case maybe i change my mind to 17inch .I thought best if u dont change the default spring that will cause the lost of comfort.
just my 2 cent

ok so far almost the ZTH city confirm either 13 or 14...

pls list down ur attendance list

1. Marlboro
2. honda6831@14th@900pm
3. MonkeyDLuffy@anytime
4. Sonictheory (i think no problem gua)
5. Jackie Leong
6. fooken@anytime
7. Noob @ 14th @ as long as it's night
8. porkchop @ anytime too
9. Coconut @ ONLY can make it on 13th night :D

rion,
location would be at Kencana Subang Jaya. time at 9pm.
it's nearby Subang Jaya Medical Centre/Sheraton Hotel/Holiday Villa or if you aren't sure, which part of Subang are you familiar with then we'll guide u from there?

sonictheory,
hmm.. before you leave ur house, give a call to racingfit and ask if a disket is sufficient for the design? if they need a printed one, then you forward it to my email weblyc85 at hotmail.com and i'll print it from my uni's printer lo.. it'll be black and white la, but i guess not a problem as long as you label what colour it is..

if no parking then park at pyramid lo.. whole day RM1 only mer.. except that you'll have to walk quite a distance la.. hehe, i guess no choice gua.. samo there's a bank there right? nightmare.

cheers.

Jackie Leong said:
rion,
location would be at Kencana Subang Jaya. time at 9pm.
it's nearby Subang Jaya Medical Centre/Sheraton Hotel/Holiday Villa or if you aren't sure, which part of Subang are you familiar with then we'll guide u from there?

sonictheory,
hmm.. before you leave ur house, give a call to racingfit and ask if a disket is sufficient for the design? if they need a printed one, then you forward it to my email weblyc85 at hotmail.com and i'll print it from my uni's printer lo.. it'll be black and white la, but i guess not a problem as long as you label what colour it is..

if no parking then park at pyramid lo.. whole day RM1 only mer.. except that you'll have to walk quite a distance la.. hehe, i guess no choice gua.. samo there's a bank there right? nightmare.

cheers.

what you guys wanan do? the sticker design? ss15 theres a sticker station, right opposite darulz yum cha.

rion said:
DIY thats what i'm trying all weekdays figuring out how to.
Bro u can try but i can tell u r going to have to becareful with it when u remove the bumber cos there is a sensor attach to it, that will trigger the airbag .

like that i dowan to touch it la, got bodykit the bumper lagi berat. anyway that day i tried to take off the front grille, but i cant reach the bottom end two clips to take it off. Any manual on removing the grille. since cant find those mugen grille, jus take off the front grille, can ar guys? :P

Jackie Leong said:
aisey.. just noticed my driver's side rear door got scratched by some other cars or something le while i was washing my car.. it made an ugly scar to the sprayed rubber moulding on the door and partly below the door.. :(

sigh, no matter how well you park.. or how well you try to avoid getting in the way.. there's no stopping others that just don't know how to judge their distance from other car / becareful when opening their doors..

sigh, planning to exchange cars with my mum on weekdays and i'll only drive my car on weekends.. (cuz my mum rarely drive.. so the car will be at home mostly.. but only scared that she drives it to the market oni -.- those aunties there veli scary..)

i share the car with my mom. she drives it to school [teacher] everyday. when i need it on weekdays then i have to fetch her la. well my both side front bodykit got a bit scratches while she was reversin out of the house! sakit hati oOOo! but cant see much unless u realyl stare it from side view.

fooken said:
like that i dowan to touch it la, got bodykit the bumper lagi berat. anyway that day i tried to take off the front grille, but i cant reach the bottom end two clips to take it off. Any manual on removing the grille. since cant find those mugen grille, jus take off the front grille, can ar guys? :P

If i'm not mistaken the original grill can be taken out with a few screws.I have try that before wanted to spray it silver .