Honda City

sonictheory said:
urgh~ monkeyduff are u sure eibach spring for 900 something?...damn~...how come to expensive?...guess GT wing have to sacrifice edy if wan to lower it -_-"~~...

that's what he said..about RM 980 eibach pro kit (5 years warranty). Whats the market price? They hv all sort of Gab stuff also. JFYI....

MonkeyDLuffy said:
that's what he said..about RM 980 eibach pro kit (5 years warranty). Whats the market price? They hv all sort of Gab stuff also. JFYI....

i guess the price is around there, probably negotiable for a further discount?

i was kinda wondering, how does the imitation mugen twin loop exhaust perform compared to the original one? do they work the same or the imitation one is just for looks? what differs them besides one being original and the other is imitation (duh)?

Jackie Leong said:
i was kinda wondering, how does the imitation mugen twin loop exhaust perform compared to the original one? do they work the same or the imitation one is just for looks? what differs them besides one being original and the other is imitation (duh)?

mayb diffrnce is like silicone boobies and real ones:D ...jst kiddin!

Jackie Leong said:

nice one jackie, i was thinking of getting the replica one. itz RM480 at puchong. After the bodykit, theres a hole for the exhaust, the stock is jsut too kecik! I got a member installed at puchong, performance wise, nothing much but the bassy sound. sedap! DEEP sound. Stock sound while idling but when tekan kuat sounds like a true honda! hehe if your car all stock, change muffler but not the whole exhaust system also nothin much difference. the puchong WAI YIP if not mistaken, add in another RM200 for piping. suggest go for 4-1 header. Overall its for sound n look! That day i saw one black MUGEN kit city in front of taylors college, together with the twin loop! but dunno whether his one the whole set of mugen kit. REplica also still a silencer exhaust.

just my 2 cent :)

TT Attendance List

1. Marlboro@13th@during night time
2. honda6831@14th@900pm
3. MonkeyDLuffy@anytime
4. Sonictheory (i think no problem gua)
5. Jackie Leong
6. fooken@anytime
7. Noob @ 14th @ as long as it's night
8. porkchop @ anytime too
9. Coconut @ ONLY can make it on 13th night
10. Psychotic_ass (i guess anyday will do)

11. danny chan@13th@during night time

current vote = 13th -3 votes
= 14th - 2 votes
= Anytime - 6 votes

rion said:
Bro just checking do u have lobang in Modulo kits for city ah??

u can pm sasuke .... u can help you...
anyway are u joining our TT

Marlboro said:
u can pm sasuke .... u can help you...
anyway are u joining our TT

I know but i want to see the pictures he ask me to ask from u

Keano,
u ok ah? haha.. u got experience with silicone boobs and real boobs is it? :D haha.. later wifey pull ur ears from penang to johor bahru.. :p

fooken,
actually i intend to get bodykit first since it's cheaper but a lot member said it'll be odd with bodykit but stock rims la.. so change plan lo.. still can't decide whether to upgrade my rims or not cuz dilemma la =(

thanks for the information on the exhausts.. i guess the exhaust note itself explain whether the imitation one works the same as the original one.. but no difference in performance?
actually i was thinking of going for twin exhausts but then mugen bodykit's design is for right rear exhaust out.. so it'll be odd la.. unless it's a different bodykit then may be possible..

Jackie Leong said:
Keano,
u ok ah? haha.. u got experience with silicone boobs and real boobs is it? :D haha.. later wifey pull ur ears from penang to johor bahru.. :p

fooken,
actually i intend to get bodykit first since it's cheaper but a lot member said it'll be odd with bodykit but stock rims la.. so change plan lo.. still can't decide whether to upgrade my rims or not cuz dilemma la =(

thanks for the information on the exhausts.. i guess the exhaust note itself explain whether the imitation one works the same as the original one.. but no difference in performance?
actually i was thinking of going for twin exhausts but then mugen bodykit's design is for right rear exhaust out.. so it'll be odd la.. unless it's a different bodykit then may be possible..

dude, you know which twin loop? show u la.. this is my version of twin loop! hehe

Muffler.jpg

Muffler1.jpg

bros,
need your opinion, which rim suits better on my gold city. the gold coloured rims or the black one? personnally like the black more. more garang :P

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/fooken/HondaCity/IMAGE_00098.jpg

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/fooken/HondaCity/IMAGE_00097.jpg

fooken said:
bros,
need your opinion, which rim suits better on my gold city. the gold coloured rims or the black one? personnally like the black more. more garang :P

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/fooken/HondaCity/IMAGE_00098.jpg

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/fooken/HondaCity/IMAGE_00097.jpg

u can always go to the rims shop and have a sample of the rim side by side on your ride or photoshop it to your car to see which one "blends" with your body colour.

i'd prefer both my body colour and rims colour to be obvious/noticeable :)

Jackie Leong said:
fooken,
of course i know how a twin loop looks like le -.-
is that yours?

haha nope, this is the member i mentioned, done in puchong! whichever comes first, rims or bodykit then follow by exhaust..so that can see ngam the cutting of bodykit anot. hhehe

wouldn't it give a louder note when you are driving at the torque range? cuz i-dsi's optimal torque range is between 2- 3k rpm right? hmm.. for vtec i guess not much of a problem since the torque range starts from 4800rpm.. that, at high rpm will be a rather menacing note i guess..