Honda City

owh yea.. any1 knows where to get the plastic cover thingy that extands from the front part till the gear.. the bas***d broke it while installing the headunit.. sei s*r h*i.. keep calling him to get the freaking replacement (he claims he have a friend that can get it from honda) but until now it had been 3-4 months! keep calling him n he keep telling me that he's on it only..

it's mother's day but my mother went for feng shui course... wat to do.

u know the plastic cover that covers the whole gear compartment.. from under the aircond controllers till after the gears.. man.. how to explain la.. it would be so much easier if i had the wires to upload the pics...

i think Noob meant the sliding compartment part below the airconditioner dials.. (there's a compartment in front of your gear shifter which you can put your drinks, etc)

fooken,
welcome to the club ;)

going off soon for family dinner.. hehe! Happy Mother's Day to you guys :p

before i forget,
Noob.. i got 430km for my full tank.. that's VTEC (if i don't tekan too much.. got that record twice liao..)

I-DSI heard for full tank you should get at least 500km.. usually almost 600km per full tank.. if yours is low, get it tuned up by Honda.

2 week old City Vtec :)

Hi ppl,

New forumer here, hehe. I own a 2 week old City Vtec. Not much complain on this car & I luv the funky design. Handling wise pretty responsive & the interior is a gem for a car in this class! I have 1 issue tho. I get this little annoying rattling (tek..tek...tek) noise at the roof near where the rear view mirror is. When I apply some pressure on that part, the noise goes off. The weird thing with this is that it comes & goes. Do you think the Honda Service ppl can fix this? My car should be due for first (1000KM) service by end of this week.

Proxyserv,
welcome aboard.. :)

well, let them know of your complaints and see what they can do about it.. better than leaving it as is when you know your car is making noise right?

Grounding anyone? or those sifu all grounded their CTs already? if yes, share comments? :) thx

fooken,
nope haven't do any grounding or install and voltage stabilizer yet.. i'm still listening around between the both of them, which solves the dimming of our headlights when the aircond compressor goes on/off .. i don't wanna invest my money unnecessarily.. :)

Whssp yall!
Welcome fooken & proxy:) Oi how come u all didnt take pic aa of TT? aiyaa put them on web lo..pg members already done it once (even tho only 2 of us :D )

Still gettng around 420 on full tank, tht wan oso light pedalled driving but last nite kena cucuk by souped up vios (grrram kenot cucuk back coz with family). but theoretically ct is down a coupla hp from vios right.
Saw an article in hypertune about pipercross cold-air filter, looks intresting la but with the hike in fuel prices mayb might look at those magnetic fuel savers, the ones they clip on ur fuel line wan...dunno if it really works. sounds a bit far fetched with 'ionizing' and breaking up the fuel molecules for better combustion. has anyone tried it yet?

sorry to hear bout ur mishap noob, if those ppl delay sum more bring them to tribunal court lo...ur lucky u might get a whole new replacement from honda:p
Happy cruisin fellas!

wah good good... now got more H. City Drivers around... can do bigger TT... hope.. the next TT got more city drives attend... hehehe :D

Keano,

City has 1ps advantage over Vios :p
let these moronic drivers cucuk la.. later you break they hantam your back, you laugh kao at them cuz they had to pay for your damages ma.. then take the opportunity to soup yours up ;) hehehe! evil...

Noob, i guess i almost got it...but cant sure, but then there's aftermarket stuff like wooden pattern one to cover it.. somehow i feel i call Noob when i need ur attention for my message kinda weird...ppl who doesnt notice about ur nick would tot i'm flaming someone... :P...

Proxyserv, welcome in~~...what colour u got for it ar?...

fooken, a members here said before, new car do groundiing and volt stab will not obviously show the effect...means u cant really notice much of diff...so it's better to invest something else, like side step or visor

Keano, i got take pic, but then dun have a usb comp here, not much to take that day, coz there's another team i dunno what team is it...all with moddd EK's and all is youngster...

yeah city have 1more hp than vios....but sometimes weight of the car plays role also..

well, just now finish my one tank of fuel, only manage to get 401km (shell)...if it's this so, i better choose Esso, since i got it the highest...and sigh, now a full tank needs around rm55 or so...last time highest also Rm53 nia...aih...so long never tekan 7 speed mode edy, guess i had succesfully get rid of my hobbies :P...whenever i need more power, just put to S...and indeed higher rev :P

btw, if i looking for a rims, what PCD, offset, and other stuff have to look into so that it suits our city?..scare bought a wrong rims to fit, end up spoilt up the thing...

sonictheory said:
btw, if i looking for a rims, what PCD, offset, and other stuff have to look into so that it suits our city?..scare bought a wrong rims to fit, end up spoilt up the thing...

Me 2 sonic i intend to go for 17inch but scared the fc will kill me in days to come.:p

sonictheory said:
porkchop, u also never see jackie bfore ar...coz yesterday once i reach, i tot the one sit beside the psycho one is jackie, or JunEK...then who knows is coconut...hehe...

btw, tommy, the bukit tinggi thing is 9 o clock must reach the batu cave edy izzit?...or 9 oclock only go out?...

jackie...lol...hope ya recover back fast too ;D

Hi ,

we flag off 9am sharp from the MRR2 Shell Station !!!!
Details will posting soon....

cheers,

Morning CTzens,

lazy to worklah on Monday. Wanna propose another TT session @ end of the week b4 the convoy to Bkt.Tinggi. What do ya think?

HIHI Jackie,

can you create a 1st page show up for the Bukit Tinggi Convoy headcount list !!!!

something like this......

Date : 21st May 2005
Venue : Shell Station, MRR2
Time : 0900 sharp

name@nick@location@hp no

1. tommy@honda6831@[email protected]

thanks....

cheers....

Hi Tommy,

Can i wait u all @ BP station juz after the toll cuz i'll be comin from cheras leh... no need to go all the way up to Batu Caves and then head back down. And 1 more thing, i oledi register @ ur yahoo's mycityclub then do i need to put my name here as well?